We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
Nearby Hotels
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveler rating
346
251
137
78
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
251
137
78
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookieshockey tournamentbreakfast buffetnice hotela hilton honors memberlobby areahot tubindoor poolhotel stafffront desk staffconvenient locationatriumrochesterjerryhighwayconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
682 - 687 of 859 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Jerry and Susan provided me with a great breakfast service each day during my stay. I was always taken to the group table we desired. Jerry and Susan always remembered my choices of beverage for breakfast each day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory L, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Robert,

We really appreciate all of our regular guests, what a great opportunity to get to know you from week to week. Please feel free to contact us if we can do anything to make your stay exceptional.

Jerry and Susan are a great team in our restaurant. I would also like to mention their partner; Heather and our 2 chefs: Evans and Aaron. They have been working together for some time and really take pride in making your breakfast experience a pleasant one...

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Price/value pretty good for the area. But the furniture is a little worn. Worse for us the free wifi in the lobby is weak and you must pay to get it in your room. Most hotels bundle wifi for free. Finally there was some road noise to be aware of.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjpinella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory L, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Good morning!

Thank you very much for taking time to complete a survey on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments. Our Hotel takes our feedback very seriously as we continue to make improvements to our Hotel.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I've stayed here several times. The hotel is nice but nothing that would make you say "WOW" They have a "glass" elevator that is cool. It has the look and feel of Embassy Suites. The lounge is nice for drinks. Never had dinner at there. I've had breakfast there and wasn't impressed, it wasn't bad but nothing that made you say, "I want to eat here again."

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldBull2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory L, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Robert,

The next time you visit our Hotel please visit our omelet chefs: Aaron or Evans, they pride themselves in creating exceptional omelets and specialty fruit crepes to order on our breakfast buffet. They are up for any challenge.

And if you have dinner in our Atrium Lounge, I suggest you try the salmon. Best in the city!

I hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Good average quality. Clean. Breakfast is too expensive, but there are plenty of restaurants nearby. The beds are comfortable. The internet is slow. The rooms was nice and the bathroom clean. Everything worked.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank grannyjanny08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory L, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Janis K,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I will share your comments with our staff, especially our new Executive Housekeeper; Tiffany. She will be glad to hear.

Please note that if you are having problems with internet, or anything else in the Hotel, you are welcome to dial "150" our CARE LINE, for assistance. Our staff is ready to make your stay exceptional!

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The many trees, koi pond and pool in the lobby made this Double Tree feel like an exotic resort. The room was well appointed and I loved the pillows. I appreciated the mouthwash as part of the bathroom amenities. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank MKTNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory L, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

MKTNY:

Thank you for your kind words. You are right, we have found that many of our guests love our atrium. It is a great place to get together with friends and coworkers after a long day of work, or with your family on the weekends.

Our Atrium Lounge is opens at 11AM and serves lunch, appetizers, dinner and full bar daily. Our chef always has a great list of specials and our lounge staff is always happy to see you.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews