We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Okay.”
Reviewed May 24, 2009

I stayed at the hotel with my husband for a nice 1 night getaway from our children. Ashley, the girl who checked us in could not have been more rude. She was wearing a low cut, very inappropriate shirt and and she acted like everyone around her was incompetent. When I called down later that night about loud noise, she told me that she was not going to come to my room, for the fear of her safety. That made me feel very uncomfortable. Other than this bad apple, the hotel was amazing, the rooms were nice and there is a great Authentic Mexican Restaurant in the hotel. The morning checkout was easy, the people at the desk were professional looking and kind.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AubrnMamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    152
    48
    16
    9
See reviews for
232
68
26
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2009

Stayed on a Saturday night. For the stay, I redeemed a free night through Priority Awards and was given a room at the furthest possible point away from the lobby. It was next to a stairwell, but the room was not noisy because of it. Beds were extraordinarily comfy. Free DVD rental at the desk--from a relatively extensive catalog. The DVD remote did not work and a dvd was stuck in the machine--not to be extricated--before we left. the desk clerk said not to worry-- "it happens ALL the time". Continental b'fast--FREE to priority club members did not start until 8am on sunday.. we needed to leave earlier, so had to go to nearby denny's. For dinner, there are many restaurants that are nearby, but not walkable--the desk clerk advised us against walking anywhere, citing the lack of sidewalks and the general disregard for pedestrians by area motorists. We dined in and ate at the hotel's mexican restaurant.. serviceable, but not spectacular mexican microwaved ("caution, the plate is hot") fare. I would rate this 3 and half if I could, but given the constraints of the rating system, I'll be generous and bump it up to 4.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbanyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2009

I have stayed in this hotel twice. Once we took our 8 year old daughter to Rochester for the Our Body the Universe Within exhibit and stayed at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was a suite with a pull out couch. It had a mini fridge, microwave, "kitchen sink", a table and chairs - lovely. My daughter loved the pool and had a great time there. Breakfast was good and the waitstaff was friendly. The second time it was just my husband and me. We stayed in the jucuzzi sweet. I had a test the following day so we weren't able to take advantage of the hotel too much, but again it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sayds19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2008

Most of the staff was good. But one person (lets call her E) billed the wrong credit card. This was despite our telling her 3X to put it on the other card AS IT WAS HANDED TO HER.

We had a noise in the refrigerator and it was promptly repaired by the manager who replaced a part himself. That was Impressive! Very personable.

But our in-laws where in a room under the laundry and noise from the dryer cycling disturbed them on and off for the whole weekend. "E" put them in this room despite my request for the best room in the house. In my opinion “E” should be working in the laundry and have nothing to do with customers!

I called the front desk to request a flat pillow because all of the eight pillows in the room were really thick. I was told by the desk person that this was the only type of pillow. I think it was “E” again. Coincidently I open the door and housekeeping was working on an adjacent room. They immediately said they would put a flat pillow in the room. I guess it was a case of a single bad apple.

  • Liked — The manager
  • Disliked — Front desk person (See review)
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank oramato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manojfl, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review, March 30, 2009
"E" is no longer working at our hotel. This is not the usual customer service that we strive for. As you can see from the other reviews, we are a nice hotel and try to give our guests the feeling of being home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2008

This hotel gets a lot of things right. I don't know if it is new or just remodeled, but it has all of the amenities I expect out of a good hotel for a family stay. We stayed here recently for a getaway weekend with the children. With young kids, we like having a microwave and fridge in the room, and a heated indoor pool is a must. Nice touches were the lap desk and the free in-room wireless internet. While my wife and I don't take work on these family getaways, we use the Internet extensively for local research into restaurants and sites to see. No free breakfast, but in reality, the free breakfasts at most hotels aren't enough to fuel a family for an active day. I want the light, quick breakfast when I travel for business, but with the family, we go to Denny's or something like that to carb-load for the day. The staff were helpful and responsive when we needed things.

  • Liked — Range of amenities
  • Disliked — Overall room size a bit snug, e.g., small closet
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Moonspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseheads, New York
Level Contributor
256 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2008

This hotel was very clean, quiet and comfortable. We only stayed one night and left very early so we didn't use many of the ammenities. But, as far as a clean, comfortable bed and room for the night, it fit the bill. The price was also very competitive for this area of Rochester. It is also conveniently located near some shopping and restaurants and is close to the highway and Strong Memorial Hospital.

  • Liked — The quiet and clean room
  • Disliked — The room was a little small but not uncomfortably so.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Memmett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2007

Stayed here for a night on my way to pick up a friend arriving late from the airport in the city and I couldn't have been more impressed. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff and a very affordable nightly rate were the first things I encountered. This is a newly refurbrished Holiday Inn and they show before and after pictures in the lobby as you enter (this hotel was previously a Ramada Inn).
The room was top notch, spotless and immaculate. The bed especially was extremely comfortable. Hawthorne's, the in hotel restaurant, serves some great food and the room service was prompt and excellent.
Be advised that the hotel doesn't have it's liquor licence as of yet (July 2007) but not to worry as the adjacent restaurant, The Roadhouse, offers two for one beers every night of the week.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Handoverfist11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
0.1 mi away
Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Address: 800 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623-3212 (Formerly Rochester Marketplace Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Henrietta
#2 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites! This new fabulous 100% non-smoking hotel is conveniently located for easy access to all major highways. Downtown Rochester is 5 miles and the Rochester Airport (ROC) is 5 miles with free shuttle service for all of our business and leisure guests (some restrictions apply). Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites is conveniently located to all universities including University of Rochester, U of R Medical Center, Monroe Community College (MCC), Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT), Nazareth, St. John Fisher, SUNY Brockport, Roberts Wesleyan, and Empire State Colleges. Exceptional businesses are located here including Paychex, Kodak, Xerox, Bausch & Lomb, and many more!!! Shopping anyone? Well, this hotel is located in a wonderful area of Rochester that is close to all kinds of shopping including Market Place Mall and Eastview Mall that are minutes away! Sports anyone? The Holiday Inn Rochester provides excellent accommodations and exceptional service for hockey, soccer, swimming, and any other travel teams visiting the Rochester area!!! The Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites offers many amenities and services that will make your stay a memorable one including daily breakfast included with the rate, free DVD rentals, free high-speed Internet (wired and wireless), free local calls, fridge and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Marketplace
Holiday Inn Rochester
Holiday Inn Marketplace
Rochester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing