We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience.”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Marketplace in Rochester for 3 nights. My husband, six-year-old son and I stayed in a suite and it was very comfortable. My son slept on the pull-out sofa and was delighted with it. The whole space was roomy and gave us space to relax. There was a small kitchen area with cupboards, a microwave and small fridge. We used the pool daily and it's great. The pool room is nice and warm as is the water. Breakfast was available daily with many hot and cold choices. The breakfast staff, Kim and Lisa, made sure we had anything we needed. Lisa is such a warm and friendly lady. She made a point of remembering anyone who came to breakfast more than once. She's amazing! The staff at the front desk and the cleaning staff were all professional and friendly. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and particularly enjoyed the pool. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for this wonderful review of your stay. My entire Staff is delighted to see the compliments of service and the care of all our Guests. It is nice that you enjoyed the largest indoor hotel pool in Rochester! Our goal is to exceed Guests expectations and appreciate all the compliments of your stay. Please come stay with us again. We appreciate your business. Take Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    157
    51
    16
    9
See reviews for
237
68
26
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park, New York
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I stayed here alone when going to a Red Wings ball game with daughter and kids. Clean property with nice rooms, although dated. Towels perfect and pretty new. Bathroom remodeled, with great hot water and good pressure. Nice soaps and all. Linens fresh and clean. Why not higher rating? 3 things... The pillows are roughly 30" wide. Not like at home. And not soft. Like something on a couch. Only, I'm supposed to sleep on them. Not good. Air conditioning fan was good level - but when the compressor kicked in, the noise sounded like a Greyhound bus going up a hill. Distracting. And, the most diificult - the curtains. The curtains are inside a window frame - and cannot pushed all the way to the left and right. So early morning light leaks in from right and left. Curtains should go across a complete window, and block all light. Since I was in a East facing room, I got an unwelcome wakeup call at 6:00 am. These are little things, but they add up. To top things off, my room was the first one off an elevator. Lots of little kids talking to mom and dad.

Room Tip: If you have lots of bags, make sure you are near an elevator. There are only 2 in the building. BU...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Here at the Holiday Inn & Suites Rochester-Marketplace, our staff strives to create a clean and comfortable environment for our guests. We'd like to sincerely apologize for the noise that the air conditioner made, as well as the sunlight in your room. We'll have maintenance and housekeeping looking to both situations so that we can continue to ensure an enjoyable stay for all of our guests. We'd also like to apologize for the noise outside of your room from other guests. If you choose to stay with us again and are unhappy with your room location, we can gladly move you to a room further away from activity if we have one available. We hope that if you travel back to the Rochester area, you will consider us in your plans. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We love this hotel we where up for my son graduation we check in it do a friendly staff we when tip to the room the air conditioner unit was not working we call down to the front desk the sent up the maintenance man up he was friendly and joy full struck a a conversation with me and my wife made us feel welcome and fix the issue in a fast manner room was clean and the staff was phenomenal made us feel like we where home would recommend this hotel to any one

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasoncoon285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for this Great review and taking the time to let us know we made you and your wife feel at home. It is such a great feeling for all of us here that the occasion was for a Graduation and must be proud....Congrats!!! We sincerely apologize for the unit to not work properly and glad Luis immediately resolved the issue and was pleasant as well. It means a lot to our Staff that we made a memorable stay and recognizing them for their hard work. Thank you very much for sharing your experience and thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope you come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I was here for a conference for a few days and was in and out quite a bit. I'd never stayed here before, but the amenities & price made it a very good deal!

The room was clean & had more than enough room. In addition to everything I expected, there was also a fridge and microwave, which are rare in many hotels,

Breakfast was well done, with a very polite server showing us our seats and taking care of coffee/tea. I'd suggest, though, going to breakfast early as it gets very busy later in the morning and can be slow-going & hectic with a large crowd/families also eating at the same time.

The location was convenient as well, with lots of shopping nearby and easy access to the highway. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edrick42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you fort taking time sharing your great experience at our hotel. Glad you enjoyed our clean, well-equipped room with fridge and microwave in all our rooms for a reasonable price. Nice to hear our staff was nice and our location is perfect with so many restaurants and shopping surrounding the hotel with easy access to highways. We appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San cristobal
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Is my first time at Rochester, we were visiting family and we can say without doubt that this hotel is amazing, every one is happy to attend you and of corse Sir Jack and Mr Jhon were very supporting with our transportation to the airport!!! They Talk to my parents with sings because the don't speak English! We laugh a lot!! Thank you!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yecelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for the Excellent review on your experience at our hotel. Glad you came to visit this wonderful city and chose to stay with us. We are pleased that our staff went the extra mile to make you feel at home and the recognition of our Drivers. Thank you for staying with us and hope you come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We go to visit family in Rochester 2 to 3 times per year and always stsy here. The rooms are clean and staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is a welcome treat and Lisa is great. She's cheerful, helpful and makes sure we never run out of coffee!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hacker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Hacker13,

Thank you for this wonderful review and appreciate your loyalty and compliments. We strive on giving the best service and trying to make Guests feel at home. I am happy to see that our staff is continuing to strive and give the best Rochester has to offer. Thanks again for your business and appreciate the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I do a lot of business travel and found the dining staff (LISA) to be the most friendly and welcoming person I have experienced in a hotel setting in a very long time. She was delightful to see each morning greeting you with a smile and recalling previous days conversation to follow up on. I received fast service with a smile. The hotel was clean and easy to find. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Tanika W,

We appreciate you taking time out of your day to write a review for our hotel! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as your hot and fresh complimentary breakfast (served every day of the week). The Holiday Inn & Suites Rochester-Marketplace personally thanks you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#11 of 17 in Henrietta
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Address: 800 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623-3212 (Formerly Rochester Marketplace Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Henrietta
#2 Family Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites! This new fabulous 100% non-smoking hotel is conveniently located for easy access to all major highways. Downtown Rochester is 5 miles and the Rochester Airport (ROC) is 5 miles with free shuttle service for all of our business and leisure guests (some restrictions apply). Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites is conveniently located to all universities including University of Rochester, U of R Medical Center, Monroe Community College (MCC), Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT), Nazareth, St. John Fisher, SUNY Brockport, Roberts Wesleyan, and Empire State Colleges. Exceptional businesses are located here including Paychex, Kodak, Xerox, Bausch & Lomb, and many more!!! Shopping anyone? Well, this hotel is located in a wonderful area of Rochester that is close to all kinds of shopping including Market Place Mall and Eastview Mall that are minutes away! Sports anyone? The Holiday Inn Rochester provides excellent accommodations and exceptional service for hockey, soccer, swimming, and any other travel teams visiting the Rochester area!!! The Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites offers many amenities and services that will make your stay a memorable one including daily breakfast included with the rate, free DVD rentals, free high-speed Internet (wired and wireless), free local calls, fridge and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Marketplace
Holiday Inn Rochester
Holiday Inn Marketplace
Rochester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing