We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rochester for New Year shopping with teenagers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Rochester for New Year shopping with teenagers”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel was wonderful. Got upgrade to suite which is great with two teenagers, more space is always good. Location is good for restaurants and location to hwy for access to the outlets in Waterloo. Also received complimentary dinner - which included salad, bread sticks, pasta(tomato and alfredo with chicken and broccoli) meatballs and dessert. Breakfast also included, Lisa and Juan where great. Hostess Lisa is friendly and attentive with her guests. Juan runs the omelette + waffle bar and makes a mean omelette! Also includes juice, toast, yogurt, fruit salad, cereals, muffins, bacon and sausage!! Wow we will stay again.....:)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerih42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    152
    48
    16
    9
See reviews for
232
68
26
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We enjoyed our stay as well as the very good full service breakfast. The staff of Kim, Dominique, Lisa and the chief Luis were all very friendly and helpful. It was so nice to have our breakfast on real plates with real silverware.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronald q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Overall, this hotel was a good choice for our family. The room was adequate, the microwave and fridge were helpful for our stay. It would have been nice if the bathroom had some ventilation. We went swimming a lot (the pool was very nice, but chilly!), and the wet suits in the bathroom ended up giving a very musty smell.
The staff that we encountered were all very nice- the food service staff, especially Lisa, going out of their way to be friendly, welcoming, and helpful! The breakfast was excellent every morning, and between that and the manager's reception dinner on Monday, helped make the hotel a good value for our family.
There were some small things that kept this from being 5-stars: the room phone's guest service button didn't work, and the pool phone didn't work, so when the pool was out of towels, we had to walk to the desk to ask for more.They were quick to respond with more though, which was nice. It was also frustrating with small children that there were no bathrooms near the pool.
We stayed for three nights, and would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabris77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans Mills, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Miss Lisa greeted us immediately with a warm and friendly smile. She made us feel at home, checked on us and treated us like guests in her home. We loved her so much, we offered her a job ( we work in customer service)! She politely declined, stating she loves her job, and it shows. She worked the room continually, greeting and checking on customers. Luis made an EXCELLENT omelet for our breakfast! He was fast and professional, neat and clean. I hope that you are paying Lisa a good wage, otherwise, you run the risk of losing her to someone. She is a gem that is rarely found in the customer service business. We will be coming back, just to see her smiling face!

Room Tip: Ground floor for easy access and convenient location to lounge, breakfast and wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013

My wife and I have to make frequent trips to Rochester. We have been staying at this hotel for the past few trips. The location is close to places to eat, shop, and the places we need to visit. The staff is outstanding. The people who check us in are friendly, the housekeeping staff are very nice too. I personally enjoy going down to breakfast. The staff goes out of their way. Lisa always remembers me and my wife, and Luis makes a great Omelet! They all help make our trips to Rochester less hectic. Thank you

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

The hotel provides hearing accessible rooms which was important to us. The room was nice and everything was almost clean. I did see a couple fingerprints on metal surfaces. I did find one stray hair in a towel. I did not complain because we didn't pick the room, a company we were interviewing for a job got us the room for free. Anyway the shower was nice and just right. The sheets however were scratchy and itchy. There was no comforter, just a thin blanket for winter. The heater in the room was fine. I'd say if the hotel owner replaces the sheets and comforters, I'd give it a 5 stars for comfort. Beside the room, the hotel staff was very friendly and warm. One lady in the cafeteria came up to ask our how the food was and if everything was OK and she attempted to sign to us. We in returned taught her several words in sign language. The chef that was there at breakfast was very friendly as well. I'd warn you that the "restaurant smell" will stick to your clothing for the rest of the day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear beharmony,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you found our rooms nice and clean and staff friendly. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for any shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stayed here during a basketball tournament. The hotel is very clean and the team loved the pool. The complimentary breakfast was great. The staff, Lisa and Louis, went the extra mile for each and everyone of us. We were a big group and they worked incredibly hard to make everything perfect. A great big thank you to both of them for starting our days of in such a cheerful way. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillips20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
0.1 mi away
Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Address: 800 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623-3212 (Formerly Rochester Marketplace Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Henrietta
#2 Family Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites! This new fabulous 100% non-smoking hotel is conveniently located for easy access to all major highways. Downtown Rochester is 5 miles and the Rochester Airport (ROC) is 5 miles with free shuttle service for all of our business and leisure guests (some restrictions apply). Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites is conveniently located to all universities including University of Rochester, U of R Medical Center, Monroe Community College (MCC), Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT), Nazareth, St. John Fisher, SUNY Brockport, Roberts Wesleyan, and Empire State Colleges. Exceptional businesses are located here including Paychex, Kodak, Xerox, Bausch & Lomb, and many more!!! Shopping anyone? Well, this hotel is located in a wonderful area of Rochester that is close to all kinds of shopping including Market Place Mall and Eastview Mall that are minutes away! Sports anyone? The Holiday Inn Rochester provides excellent accommodations and exceptional service for hockey, soccer, swimming, and any other travel teams visiting the Rochester area!!! The Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites offers many amenities and services that will make your stay a memorable one including daily breakfast included with the rate, free DVD rentals, free high-speed Internet (wired and wireless), free local calls, fridge and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Marketplace
Holiday Inn Rochester
Holiday Inn Marketplace
Rochester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing