We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
Binghamton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HI Marketplace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Just returned from a stay at the Holiday Inn Marketplace in Rochester, NY. The room was just fine, as expected. The restaurant was overwhelmed for dinner by a bus-load of hungry travelers, so the buffet was picked over by the time I arrived. The staff made it bearable by being very friendly and as accommodating as possible. The breakfast was outstanding, with a chef standing by to make omlettes and waffles to order. A very nice touch. I had not been there for the better part of a year, yet the breakfast concierge (Lisa Luis) welcomed me back as though I'd been there last week. Another very nice touch which made me feel very welcome. Good job Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: You will sleep well here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoolersDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoj P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your great review and details of your experience. Our staff tries to go the extra mile and ensure guests have a great experience. We are glad that your breakfast experience was perfect and glad you were also able to share your dinner experience. We are currently working on a plan to upgrade our dinner service to meet the demands and high volume of guests staying with us. Thanks again for this and recognizing our excellent employees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    151
    48
    15
    9
See reviews for
231
67
26
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We are staying for the second year at the Holiday Inn Rochester marketplace for a week and in our package was included 2 buffet dinners and drinks every night from Monday to Thursday (4 nights). Until tonight we didn't use these but tonight we tried and we found that there wasn't any food left at 6:45 pm! After approaching the vice-manager since the manager was out, nothing further happened. We therefore had to leave to have dinner somewhere else. This is an unacceptable situation for such a well known and supposedly quality hotel chain as Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: rooms and breakfast were very good. Dinner buffet was lousy, no food, lines waiting for food to arri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jipeval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoj P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write this review. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and do not want you to think that is normal service. Your stay was excellent from our conversations and failed on providing dinner service as promised. We went the extra mile to extend the complimentary dinner for your family you were visiting and wanted to make you happy. We are currently working on expanding our dinner and presentation and can assure you that when you visit next year, you will see the improvements. Thanks again for your loyalty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adirondacks
Level Contributor
104 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

For a small, budget-friendly hotel. this place was fantastic! And actually surpassed our expectations. The room was very clean and comfortable (and quiet). But there were some nice and surprising touches like a very comfortable and well appointed tv lounge with couches, chaise lounges, fireplace, coffered ceilings. And the breakfast that was included with the room was one of the best inclusive breakfasts we've had on the road. Here's a clue - they deep-fry the bacon so it's amazingly crisp, non-greasy, and flavorful. Best of all was Lisa, the manager, who worked the floor like a carnival barker keeping demanding guests and employees in line. That's no small task considering it was a July weekend and the restaurant was standing room only and absolutely mobbed. Lisa not only kept the crowds managed, she made diners laugh and darted around the room filling coffee cups and clearing tables when needed. Then there was Luis - the line chef who filled omelet orders and ladled batter into the Belgian waffle maker as fast as humanly possible - all with a smile. Does it get any better?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiamondGirl1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoj P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We appreciate your wonderful feedback and taking time to write this review. Our employees, you mentioned, and our entire staff appreciate how you have shared that we have exceeded your expectations and had a memorable stay. Please come visit us again. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a handy, economical, clean place to stay; when we're in Rochester again, we'll return. Two small quibbles: there was a feather comforter (don't people realize that many of us are allergic?), and as with most hotels, the setup is such that you can't watch TV comfortably--you either have to watch from the bed (not good for the back, or pull up a chair between the beds. Two certainly can't enjoy a show.

The hotel was very clean, the staff were helpful and nice, and the complimentary breakfast was first-rate. We didn't get a chance to use the pool or the fitness room, but we looked in on both and they were far above average for a place like this. I think we paid $120 or so with all taxes and fees included. It's well-located--just a minute off of I-390, with restaurants and shopping right there as well. Very, very good deal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoj P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write this review and staying with us again in the future. We appreciate your repeat business and recognizing our staff. We are happy that you were able to enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast buffet with chef attend omelet station and maybe next time you will be able to enjoy the pool and fitness. We also have LA Fitness a 1/4 of mile away for you to use as an option for $5 all day pass for all our guests. I understand your quibbles and apologize for this. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Room was very clean and a good size, with a modern TV and decent cable selection. Water pressure in the shower was fantastic and we never ran out of hot water. The bed was firm but not uncomfortable. The pillows didn't suit me at all, though -- WAY too plump and firm, my head felt like it was on a 90 degree angle. I woke up the first day with an aching neck and shoulders, and the second night it was so bad I ended up folding a towel to use as a pillow.

The included breakfast is very good, with a great selection of hot food as well as bagels, cereal, toast, yogurt and fruit.

The downside to breakfast -- our room was over the kitchen and at 7:30am on the dot, an incredibly strong smell of frying made it impossible to sleep. I love bacon as much as the next person, but it was way too overpowering for me. Would strongly recommend future guests to ask for rooms away from the kitchen/dining room if you're sensitive to smells.

Room Tip: The rooms over the kitchen get a very strong smell when breakfast is cooked in the morning. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeshhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoj P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your review and taking time to let us know where we can improve. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you would stay with us again. you are correct to request asking for a room away from the restaurant or away from the lobby farthest to possibly help. We are also going to be replacing all our pillows/cases in the near future although we do have soft and firm pillows available. We have also added "Sweet Dreams" to our hotel for our guests to enjoy some extra amenities that we have available for guests (limited). This includes other types of pillows, sound machine, humidifier-dehumidifier, fans, and some other sleep items to ensure our guests feel at home. Ask about it. Thanks again for this and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

It's great that dinner and breakfast come with the cost of the hotel. Makes a difference in choosing a hotel. The food is good, especially breakfast. Luis is right there to make an omelet to your choosing and Lisa is attentive, always anticipating what you might need. The breakfast experience and staff are certainly a focal point of the stay.

Annette

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Ontario
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Hotel staff were very helpful and polite. Hotel was clean and well kept. The breakfast was outstanding and the staff Lisa and Luis were amazing. Hotel close to great mall and restaurants. The hotel has a great courtyard for nice patio furniture if you wish to sit outside.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Address: 800 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623-3212 (Formerly Rochester Marketplace Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Henrietta
#2 Family Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites! This new fabulous 100% non-smoking hotel is conveniently located for easy access to all major highways. Downtown Rochester is 5 miles and the Rochester Airport (ROC) is 5 miles with free shuttle service for all of our business and leisure guests (some restrictions apply). Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites is conveniently located to all universities including University of Rochester, U of R Medical Center, Monroe Community College (MCC), Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT), Nazareth, St. John Fisher, SUNY Brockport, Roberts Wesleyan, and Empire State Colleges. Exceptional businesses are located here including Paychex, Kodak, Xerox, Bausch & Lomb, and many more!!! Shopping anyone? Well, this hotel is located in a wonderful area of Rochester that is close to all kinds of shopping including Market Place Mall and Eastview Mall that are minutes away! Sports anyone? The Holiday Inn Rochester provides excellent accommodations and exceptional service for hockey, soccer, swimming, and any other travel teams visiting the Rochester area!!! The Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites offers many amenities and services that will make your stay a memorable one including daily breakfast included with the rate, free DVD rentals, free high-speed Internet (wired and wireless), free local calls, fridge and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Marketplace
Holiday Inn Rochester
Holiday Inn Marketplace
Rochester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing