We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very comfortable bed, delicious omlette at breakfast but unable to recover lost item” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
TORONTO
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“very comfortable bed, delicious omlette at breakfast but unable to recover lost item”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

The bed was extremely comfortable. But our room in 320, next to a small function room was not the best location. We took a nap in the afternoon and were woken up by kids having a party in the function room next door. The swimming pool water was cool, temperature of the water is good for swimming laps (but the pool was a bit small for laps) and there were too many children playing in the pool for anyone to really swim. They ran out of towels by poolside when my family left the pool at 7:30pm. The pool closes at 10pm.

My only real negative experience about my stay was that my daughter left a teddy bear at the hotel and we were unable to recover it. I called 3 times speaking to 3 different people. Everyone told me a different story. The one who promised to call me back never did.

Almost forgot, my almost 3 year old girl found some screws that were left by the window! When we first checked in, the box of kleenex in the wash room was missing. The next morning, we got a new box of kleenex but it's so strange that housekeeping did not install the box in the container where it's supposed to be.

Room Tip: ask and make sure your room will not be clse to a function room, otherwise, don't plan on taking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hwzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
jccchang,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Finger Lakes.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    151
    48
    15
    9
See reviews for
231
67
26
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

The hotel is like all other nice Holiday Inn's, but the breakfast room staff made our stay special. The hotel's front desk was having computer problems while we were their, but they did their best with check in and did apologize for not being able to find our second reservation for the next day. As soon as their computers were up they straightened it out. The real shining light was the staff in the breakfast room, even though it was extremely busy our first morning and they still made sure everyone had everything they needed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tipper22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

I was so impressed with the suite we had. It was clean, well decorated and equipped. The jacuzzi in the room was very relaxing and romantic, the bathroom was roomy and elegant along with a most comfortable bed. I enjoyed the breakfast supplied with a most gracious and friendly hostess named Lisa and Chef Bobby, both going above and beyond for us to enjoy our dining experience. The Front desk personnel were welcoming and pleasant. What topped it off was buffet dinner with an attentive hotel manager - Manoj Patel. I enjoyed my whole experience as my husband surprised me with a getaway for our 25th Anniversary. -Julia P

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

We have stayed here twice now as a family of 4 with 2 young boys (after going to the STRONG Museum of Play). The suite rooms are nice and big and the pool option in great. But the breakfast is the highlight! Lisa and Bobby make you feel right at home and go out of their way to make breakfast here a great experience! Lisa even made up a couple of care packages for the boys to take on the road with us when we left. Thanks Lisa and Bobby - we look forward to seeing you next year!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KMarieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

The head hostess, Lisa and her team did a fa-nominal job at providing excellent service to me and my guest. She greeted us warmly and continued to check on us to see if we needed anything else. She was very friendly and very helpful. We liked her a lot!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallkill, NY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

Our travel volleyball league had the occasion to stay at this property for a tournament in Rochester.. Everyone at the hotel was wonderful and went out of their way to mke a hotel full of 15 to 17 year old girl volleyball players have a great time. As an example, the breakfast staff, knowing that the girls had an early start on Sunday, opened up the breakfast area an hour early just to accomodate them and make sure they had a good start for the day. The rooms were great, the proerty is immaculate and the location is convenient to everything. Great job by everyone - this would an obvious choice for the league to stay at for future tournaments.

Room Tip: Hotel is fairly large - if you don't want to walk a lot get a room near an entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

I was here last year and again this; and my room & the staff were excellent.
The room was clean and comfortable.
The breakfasts was excellent:
Bobby served up delicious omlets
Crysal was friendly and helpful
Lisa was equally helpful, just a bit loud. I think a tone down is in need.
She is well meaning, I'm sure, but a bit too chatty.
I am happy my company has chosen this location.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Address: 800 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623-3212 (Formerly Rochester Marketplace Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Henrietta
#2 Family Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites! This new fabulous 100% non-smoking hotel is conveniently located for easy access to all major highways. Downtown Rochester is 5 miles and the Rochester Airport (ROC) is 5 miles with free shuttle service for all of our business and leisure guests (some restrictions apply). Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites is conveniently located to all universities including University of Rochester, U of R Medical Center, Monroe Community College (MCC), Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT), Nazareth, St. John Fisher, SUNY Brockport, Roberts Wesleyan, and Empire State Colleges. Exceptional businesses are located here including Paychex, Kodak, Xerox, Bausch & Lomb, and many more!!! Shopping anyone? Well, this hotel is located in a wonderful area of Rochester that is close to all kinds of shopping including Market Place Mall and Eastview Mall that are minutes away! Sports anyone? The Holiday Inn Rochester provides excellent accommodations and exceptional service for hockey, soccer, swimming, and any other travel teams visiting the Rochester area!!! The Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites offers many amenities and services that will make your stay a memorable one including daily breakfast included with the rate, free DVD rentals, free high-speed Internet (wired and wireless), free local calls, fridge and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Marketplace
Holiday Inn Rochester
Holiday Inn Marketplace
Rochester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing