We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value! great breakfast! great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I'm a female travelling alone. Had a five day stay while receiving medical treatments in the area. I opted for the suite and was very pleased at the condition of the room and the cleanliness of the bedding. Refrigerator and microwave came in very handy. Breakfast is offered free of charge. Two employees of the hotel really left a lasting impression with me, Lisa and Bobby. Every morning Lisa would make everyone who entered the dining area feel comfortable and Bobby made the best freshest omelettes. Both always had a smile for everyone. I will be returning several times a year and it is a comfort to know I have found a place that I look forward to.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 579 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2011

Our Christian Women's Council was at this hotel for our annual retreat. We were warmly greated by the staff who also assisted us throughout our stay. The guest rooms were clean and comfortable. The meeting room was just right for our event and we were accommodated with anything we requested. Our breakfast the next morning was fabulous. The made to order omlets were a big hit. We will definitely consider this location for our next retreat. I am so grateful to Sammie who worked with me for months to make all the details of our stay come together. Brandi filled in nicely when Sammie was out, helpful and knowledgeable. Rachel and Martin helped me out so much Friday night-thanks to them. Samier was also a great help on Saturday. Lisa, Sonia and the other restaurant staff were great. Overall thanks to everyone for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina1965_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

My husband and I had come to the hotel to have dinner at Sonora's, and were initially disappointed to find that Sonora's had been replaced by the Marketplace Grille. Marco the chef happened to be out in the restaurant for a minute when we first walked in, and he said stay a while, give us a try. We decided to and were so happy we did! Marco's food was simply amazing. He takes the average sounding american fare menu, and turns it into a meal that is just amazing. Delicious! Preston was tending bar that night, and was fantastic to talk with. He had drink suggestions when we asked, had quips and jokes and stories for us since we were sitting right at the bar with him, and he helped to make it a really enjoyable Saturday night. He commented that Saturdays are pretty slow, which was why we had the place essentially to ourselves! Marco had the chance to come out of the kitchen and talk with us several times as well, so we were able to tell him just how good his food was! We are definitely looking forward to going back, and hopefully Marco and Preston will be there next time as well!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cissychik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Many visitors have praised this hotel, and deservedly. We needed to spend a Saturday night in Rochester, and chose it because of its high position on the TripAdvisor listing and its reasonable price. We'll just mention one detail. We wanted to eat dinner at one of Rochester's fabled Indian restaurants. Although we had our own car, the hotel provided us with a free shuttle to a restaurant about 2 miles away, and fetched us from it promptly when we were done. I did not expect this level of service. The breakfast was well above motel standard, with a pancake and omelet maker whose skills were a pleasure to watch.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joscelyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Breakfast staff very helpful, especially Lisa who takes care of everyone so energetically, and her co-workers, including the hot entree chef, whose omelets are cooked to order and just right. Location is great too for access to the universities in Rochester, plenty of parking and lots of strip mall shopping( all the usual big names) are immediately close by.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

My family and I spent a couple nights in Rochester NY to take in the Seneca Zoo and the Strong National Museum of Play. At the recommendation of TripAdvisor, we chose the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites - Marketplace. I must say that this location (staff and amenities) went above and beyond our expectations to make our stay in rochester a memorable one. Our room was very well appointed and even came with a fridge an microwave - both necessities when you have a young toddler in tow.

Our room included the breakfast buffet which included the usual cold and hot items, but also had a chef to prepare waffles and custom egg creations. Lisa and Joey certainly made a positive impression by providing excellent service with routine tasks such as ensuring our meal was fine and topping up our coffee. Joey prepared our waffles and eggs perfectly each time. All in all we would highly recommend this Hotel and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsoden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We chose this hotel an hour before we arrived from a travel magazine we picked up at a rest stop. I typically spend 1-2 hours online searching for somewhere to stay - this is the first time I've ever reviewed on TripAdvisor, though I always check other reviews! We could not have been more pleased. Not only was the hotel beautifully renovated, but it was extremely comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was an added bonus, and Lisa the hostess made us feel at home. The rest of the staff were professional and friendly, too. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - University Area
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#11 of 17 in Henrietta
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace

Address: 800 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623-3212 (Formerly Rochester Marketplace Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Henrietta
#2 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range: $107 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites! This new fabulous 100% non-smoking hotel is conveniently located for easy access to all major highways. Downtown Rochester is 5 miles and the Rochester Airport (ROC) is 5 miles with free shuttle service for all of our business and leisure guests (some restrictions apply). Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites is conveniently located to all universities including University of Rochester, U of R Medical Center, Monroe Community College (MCC), Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT), Nazareth, St. John Fisher, SUNY Brockport, Roberts Wesleyan, and Empire State Colleges. Exceptional businesses are located here including Paychex, Kodak, Xerox, Bausch & Lomb, and many more!!! Shopping anyone? Well, this hotel is located in a wonderful area of Rochester that is close to all kinds of shopping including Market Place Mall and Eastview Mall that are minutes away! Sports anyone? The Holiday Inn Rochester provides excellent accommodations and exceptional service for hockey, soccer, swimming, and any other travel teams visiting the Rochester area!!! The Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites offers many amenities and services that will make your stay a memorable one including daily breakfast included with the rate, free DVD rentals, free high-speed Internet (wired and wireless), free local calls, fridge and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Marketplace
Holiday Inn Rochester
Holiday Inn Marketplace
Rochester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing