We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest thing since sliced bread”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Greatest thing since sliced bread”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Had never heard of home 2, but I'm so glad we gave it a try. We've already booked it for a return trip in October. Check in was simple, and Clerk was very friendly. In fact every one we met was happy and pleasant. The room was fairly large, with a kitchenette, seating, work and sleep areas. There was a curtain that could be pulled over to separate the work/seating area from the sleep area. The gym and laundry room are combined, and open 24 hours. Great that you can throw in a load and workout at the same time. Laundry is free. This was a benefit since we were moving my son into rit, and some of his clothes had been in storage. Breakfast was included, pretty standard hotel breakfast fare, however apples at the front desk were complimentary all day. They did not have any wine openers, but you could borrow hotplate. Rooms had microwaves, good size fridge, toaster and coffee maker. Also rooms offered wired and wireless Internet. View was nothing special, but I would stay again. Near to restaurants and mall. Also, fire alarm went off during our stay, early evening. Management handled it well, quickly putting apology notes on all doors inviting guest to choose a free snack or beverage from their market. Great customer experience.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank RPVTravelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear RPVTravelmore,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel on Trip Advisor! We sincerely appreciate your feedback about your accommodations! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back staying with us in October. We look forward to seeing you then! Thank you and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    142
    49
    18
    8
See reviews for
260
76
20
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I'm not a world traveler, but have stayed in many hotels, motels and cabins over 55+ years--some on business, some vacation related. The Home2 Suites in Rochester/Henrietta, NY ranks as one of the very best. I would consider the price as quite reasonable for the excellent product/services received.

The staff is friendly and competent, the room was neat and clean--as was the lobby, pool area and exercise room. The morning breakfast that is included with room was well-stocked AND neat and clean--staff person was keeping track of the area to be sure everything is in order. A desk clerk is on duty to address any concerns day and night--lobby has mini-grocery area to satisfy those in need of an anytime snack.

My room was spacious and had almost everything one would find in their own home or apartment--one could easily take up residency there if necessary. My stay was four nights--comfortable environment.

When I return to the area, you can be sure Home2Hilton will be my away from home residence--will not bother to check any other hotel accommodations. It would be difficult to top H2H! JCB

Room Tip: Probably not qualified to rate all areas, but the entire place is back from highway. Based on my ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoeBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear JoeBrad,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed the cleanliness of our property as well as your overall stay! We look forward to having you as a guest the next time you are in the Rochester area! Thank you and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

1st stay at this sister brand to Homewood Suites by Hilton and this new product is a great fit for people on extended stays who likely are working within a travel budget. Millenials will especially like this new brand from Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Ken T,
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel on Trip Advsor! I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations with us and enjoyed the new concept of Home2 Suites! We look forward to having you as a guest again the next time you visit Rochester! Thank you and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

This is a fairly new hotel. Scaled down version of a Homewood suites with a modern almost European feel. I had a king size bed with a sitting area. Room was clean and included and kitchenette area. Bed was comfortable. Like others have posted it's near many restaurants and convenience stores. Would definitely stay here again. Staff also pleasant and check in efficient

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Arlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Arlene J,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and that you would definitely stay with us again! We look forward to having you as a guest the next time you are in Rochester!

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2014

New hotel that is starting to fall apart. Beds are uncomfortable. The area is the best part about the hotel. There are plenty of options for food and shopping. The furniture is cheap and won't last very long.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Franco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Franco L,
First let me start by thanking you for sharing your comments about your stay via Trip Advisor. I sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy our accommodations. We try our best to keep up with our guest room maintenance by doing daily preventative maintenance. We also rotate our mattresses every 3 months to ensure they're maintained, but I apologize you did not find them very comfortable. I hope this one poor experience does not deter you from staying with our brand again. We look forward to serving you in the future. Have a wonderful day,

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

As a new hotel, it does not show much exterior style nor much landscaping to speak of which I feel is the major negative aspect of this place. Modern but lacks charms!
Otherwise, the interior layout is very straightforward, very spacious suite with a very nice bathroom and very functional kitchenette, full size frig and dishwasher and well equipped utensils.
The sleeping and sitting areas are generous and well lit, very large HD flat screen with great choice of channels.. The coat closet is a bit too dorm like though there are ample work space for long term stays.
The air-con fan blows a little to strong, being right next to the bed, making it a bit uncomfortable with the strong cool breeze.
Breakfast included was pretty decent, fresh waffle, yogurt, cereals and hot sandwiches.
Hilton did a good job with this new chain but there is room for improvements!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dhlchung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Dhlchung,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the layout of our guest rooms and our in room amenities. We are continuously working on our landscaping and are working on improving it. We look forward to serving you the next time you visit Rochester! Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights last week and the hotel is great. I was in town for a funeral and needed to make 4 reservations. The reservation process was smooth and they were helpful in accommodating our requests.

The rooms are spacious and when traveling with kids having a sink and fridge are super helpful.

Breakfast is awesome with all the options and the waffles were really delicious.

The pool area is nice and the combined exercise room with laundry is a neat idea.

Overall my new favorite place to stay in the Rochester area. Oh and it's in a super convenient location to yummy places to eat and the major highways. Will definitely stay here again

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Tiggeruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Tiggeruth

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our suites and our complimentary breakfast. We are looking forward to having you as our guest the next time you are in Rochester!

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
Address: 999 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623-3213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing