We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Now That's Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Now That's Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Selected this hotel because it was close to the airport where we attended the Rochester Air Show for business. Hotel staff were great helping me with product deliveries to the hotel and recommendations for eating out. But in an example of service above and beyond the call of duty, the hotel manager J. Rhea drove to FedEx to have a piece of equipment shipped back to my home address in GA. - I had forgotten it in the room closet and only made the discovery days after we arrived back home. NOW THAT"S SERVICE!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    100
    24
    10
    7
See reviews for
223
92
19
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Royal Oak
Level Contributor
123 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We had a king suite, which was huge. The decor was very pleasant and everything was very clean. The desk clerk was very friendly and knew how to do his job. The pool was average size for a hotel pool. Lots of kids were playing in it. The grounds are nicely landscaped with a pond with ducks, a fountain, cattails etc and benches to the side. So it was really nice to walk around the hotel a few times in the morning.
The breakfast was just ordinary. There wasn't anything there I wanted to eat, but lots of people were eating and the dining area was welcoming.
This is right along a strip with every chain restaurant and shop imaginable, very easy on and off the freeway

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MKRoyalOak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantagh, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Good option if you need to stay near SUNY Geneseo during peak times. The Hotel is very close to many good restaurants, stores that you can get to easily. Short drive to Rochester, New York. It is near major roadways and Rochester Airport. The Hotel is new and in excellent condition.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I have now stayed twice at the Hampton Inn in Henrietta. Hampton Inns are modest by nature, and this is no exception. But it is well run, with a friendly staff, and comfortable to stay in. You can scarcely ask for more,

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I needed a decent place to sleep while on the road. This was a bit more expensive than I prefer, but I hoped it was reliable, and it was.

The rooms are pretty big and comfortable. I like the triple sheets.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thumbelinasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The experience we had was less than satisfactory. Only 1 bath towel for 2 people, no shampoo, horrible smelling soaps, room reeked of bad purfume to cover up cigarette smoke, and no blow dryer. Thank goodness we were only staying for 12 hours. The food was not good but the lady who worked the breakfast was great and extremely nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Celia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This is the cleanest hotel that I have ever seen. The hotel has been open for about 1 year and is in mint condition!!! The hotel room we have is so clean! Kudos to the housekeeping staff for the 3rd floor. WOW!!! Epiphany at the Front desk is friendly, energetic and attentive!! She was skilled at orchestrating check-ins, phone calls and guest requests and was able to meet everyone's needs with individualized attention and a smile I WILL BE BACK!!! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiteGloveUser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
Address: 280 Clay Road, Henrietta, NY 14623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Henrietta where our friendly staff is eager to ensure that your stay in nothing less than exceptional. Our hotel is conveniently situated off of the NYS thruway and only 5 miles from the Greater Rochester International Airport. During your stay, enjoy endless shopping, dining and entertainment options located nearby in our thriving town of Henrietta, NY. When staying with us you can always count on our clean, spacious and quiet rooms, providing you with the comfort and relaxation needed for a good night's rest and prepare you for the day ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing