We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location near RIT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I was most impressed by the breakfast lady, she was so pleasant and helpful, area was spotless, food great. I would stay here again. Beds very comfortable, slept extremely well, which is hard in hotels. Staff friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelpiemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (748)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 748 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

Fairly new hotel in an excellent location, near airport, University of Rochester, large shopping mall, and many, many restaurants. Nice pool, decent fitness center for this kind of hotel, comfortable rooms. Staff was friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was okay, not great. Flat screen TV and wireless internet in rooms worked very well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberlie M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Neil,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We thoroughly enjoyed taking care of you and your family while you were here. We'll count on seeing you back here on your next trip to Rochester!

Kimberlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I stayed here on business on 4/9/14. As a Diamond member, I try to stick with the Hilton brand and the Hampton properties specifically. I've previously stayed at the Doubletree around the corner on Jefferson. I have to say, when I am in the area again, I will choose this property, even over the Doubletree. It was spotless, appeared to be newer, easy to find and easily accessible to Fed Ex Office, Starbucks and the highway. One of the most pleasant things I didn't expect was a wonderful associate named Elizabeth in the breakfast area. She made the start of my day with her pleasant personality and willingness to help me with anything I needed. As I was picking out my yogurt, she asked, "Did you find your favorite flavor? If not, I can get it for you". It's those kind of little touches that make an otherwise routine travel schedule, feel a little more personal. I can easily see why this property is rated #1 in Henrietta.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolynLoves2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberlie M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Carolyn,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so glad that you chose to stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. Elizabeth is certainly a wonderful asset to our team, and I will be sure to share your comments with her! We will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Let me preface this with the fact that we love staying at Hampton Inns. They have the most comfortable beds and a great continental breakfast. When we arrived at this one on Clay Road in Henrietta, the hallways and rooms were freezing cold. It was in March in Rochester, so it was very cold outside. We called about it and it was suggested to us to turn up our heat. The next day (and our remaining four days) it was extremely hot in both the hallways, and the room. We called the front desk multiple times after being unable to sleep in the stuffy rooms. The front desk staff advised us how to turn the AC unit on and up, which did not work. We contemplated buying a portable fan, and just leaving it in the room when we left, since it would not fit in our luggage. On our final night they addressed the problem and comped us the previous night, and upgraded us to a suite, explaining they had some HVAC issues that were fixed. That night was not much better than the others, even with a bigger room. Our only other gripe was the beds. We love Hampton's beds, and both rooms we stayed in had awful, hard beds. I don't know if they didn't upgrade them previously and they are old, or they went cheap on these. On a positive note, the staff was very nice, and the continental breakfast was wonderful! Unless something happens, we will not be staying there again, though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberlie M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

We did unfortunately experience some heating and cooling issues when you were here that have since been serviced.

I apologize that our beds were not as comfortable as you are used to. The Hampton Inn brand is focused on consistency throughout all of their properties which is why every Hampton Inn has the same type of mattress and box spring. Being that we are a brand new hotel, all of our beds are new, but perhaps that is why they felt a bit firm to you.

Please know that your feed back is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Arrived and it started snowing. However there were some great restaurants/bars in very close walking distance which was great. There was heavy snow so the shuttle driver did not make it in/or would be late the following morning. The check-out lady jsu tsaid "No problem, I will take you" Outstanding service and as usual quite a nice breakfast. Glad I stopped there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank GRALISTAIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Our recent stay found a very clean hotel with friendly staff, ready to make our stay exceptional. The location was excellent with RIT (where we were visiting) very convenient. Plenty of restaurants to choose from within a half mile radius, and shopping too. Would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Great location for business travelers calling on Wegman's. Quick 10 minute drive. Friendly staff and great service. Free breakfast is nice, but could use an upgrade. Internet was free too, which was great! Will stay again for my next Wegman's meetings.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MattHinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta

Address: 280 Clay Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623-3225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Price Range: $99 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Henrietta where our friendly staff is eager to ensure that your stay is nothing less than exceptional. Our hotel is conveniently situated off of the NYS thruway and only 5 miles from the Greater Rochester International Airport. During your stay enjoy endless shopping, dining and entertainment options located nearby in our thriving town of Henrietta, NY. When staying with us you can always count on our clean, spacious and quiet rooms, providing you with the comfort and relaxation needed for a good night's rest and prepare you for the day ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing