We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveler rating
548
155
39
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
548
155
39
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast attendantking suitecomplimentary breakfastrochester henriettaroom was cleanthe breakfast arearestaurants and shoppingeasy accessfitness centerthe staff was greatgreat place to staystay there againcleaning staffvery nice hoteleach morningnew york
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
630 - 635 of 769 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Let me preface this with the fact that we love staying at Hampton Inns. They have the most comfortable beds and a great continental breakfast. When we arrived at this one on Clay Road in Henrietta, the hallways and rooms were freezing cold. It was in March in Rochester, so it was very cold outside. We called about it and it was suggested to us to turn up our heat. The next day (and our remaining four days) it was extremely hot in both the hallways, and the room. We called the front desk multiple times after being unable to sleep in the stuffy rooms. The front desk staff advised us how to turn the AC unit on and up, which did not work. We contemplated buying a portable fan, and just leaving it in the room when we left, since it would not fit in our luggage. On our final night they addressed the problem and comped us the previous night, and upgraded us to a suite, explaining they had some HVAC issues that were fixed. That night was not much better than the others, even with a bigger room. Our only other gripe was the beds. We love Hampton's beds, and both rooms we stayed in had awful, hard beds. I don't know if they didn't upgrade them previously and they are old, or they went cheap on these. On a positive note, the staff was very nice, and the continental breakfast was wonderful! Unless something happens, we will not be staying there again, though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberlie M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

We did unfortunately experience some heating and cooling issues when you were here that have since been serviced.

I apologize that our beds were not as comfortable as you are used to. The Hampton Inn brand is focused on consistency throughout all of their properties which is why every Hampton Inn has the same type of mattress and box spring. Being that we are a brand new hotel, all of our beds are new, but perhaps that is why they felt a bit firm to you.

Please know that your feed back is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Arrived and it started snowing. However there were some great restaurants/bars in very close walking distance which was great. There was heavy snow so the shuttle driver did not make it in/or would be late the following morning. The check-out lady jsu tsaid "No problem, I will take you" Outstanding service and as usual quite a nice breakfast. Glad I stopped there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank GRALISTAIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Our recent stay found a very clean hotel with friendly staff, ready to make our stay exceptional. The location was excellent with RIT (where we were visiting) very convenient. Plenty of restaurants to choose from within a half mile radius, and shopping too. Would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Great location for business travelers calling on Wegman's. Quick 10 minute drive. Friendly staff and great service. Free breakfast is nice, but could use an upgrade. Internet was free too, which was great! Will stay again for my next Wegman's meetings.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MattHinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I have stayed here twice so far for business. The rooms are nice & clean. The hotel is surprisingly quiet too. One of my stays was during a blizzard & was pleasantly surprised that the hotel had shovels handy for the guests. Depending on who is working the front desk, you either get good instructions to finding your room, or fair instructions. This last stay I was lugging my bags back & forth trying to find the elevators; typically the front desk directs you as to where the elevators are. (I was on the first floor during my first visit, therefore had not needed them at that time). Breakfast is a nice perk, and the fitness center is better than most. Was nice to see several treadmills rather than one that already had someone using it. The hotel is close to major highways, restaurants & the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCS1266fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews