We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, NY
1 review
“Excellent value”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Clean, quiet hotel. Would stay there again. This location is a little hard to find because it is just off of the main roads with all of the retail stores and restaurants - my gps guided me through some back roads to get there from I-390 - but otherwise a nice Hampton Inn and a good stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    136
    32
    11
    8
See reviews for
295
116
20
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We chose this hotel due to the proximity to RIT, but it was also near all the stores that we needed to go to in order to purchase items for our child who was starting at RIT. The staff was very friendly, accomodating and efficient. The rooms were clean and inviting. The only issue we had was with one of the dryers in the guest laundry. It wouldn't start, but maintenance was quick to arrive, diagnose the tripped fuse, gave us our quarters back and got the dryer going. It must have tripped again cause our laundry didn't dry. If you use the laundry, just be aware and use the second dryer... The one farthest from the washing machines.

After we returned home, I noticed that I few of my clothing items were missing, and after speaking to my husband found that he had hung them in the closet because they were a bit damp after drying them, so they were overlooked when we left. I called the hotel, hoping they had my items, but figuring they were probably gone. Emma, the person who answered, got a description of my items, my room and check out day, and she promised she'd check and call me back. About an hour later, she called and told me they had been located, and she'd ship them out via fedex (fee was only $10). The box arrived two days later, and to my surprise, they included another shirt, that I hadn't even realized I was missing yet. GREAT SERVICE HAMPTON Housekeeping & Front Desk. THANK YOU.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RPVTravelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Another great experience staying at a Hampton property. We really like their formula for success: new buildings, clean rooms, duvet covers on the bed and convenient free breakfast! We spent two nights there last weekend. It is right off off Route 390, near a mall, restaurants, and many chain stores. The front desk staff was friendly, our room was new, clean, and quiet. We used the fitness center which was also clean and larger than most with new cardio machines, free weights, balls, and mats. The cleaning staff never entered our room when we were there and the room was cleaned when we returned.

Only one area for improvement was the breakfast. Sunday morning it was so full of people there wasn't anywhere left to sit. They only had one lady working in the breakfast area and it was too much for her to keep up with: it was out of nearly everything. She was very pleasant and said there was more of everything in the back but she simply couldn't bring it out fast enough. The management should cross-train employees and should have sent in reinforcements. In the hallway were two cleaning staff employees doing nothing.

Room Tip: Our room was far from the elevator and we never heard a sound. A tip to everyone: "We never tal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alegriapancir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The host and service people are very nice and very professional. Only one thing can be added to that. I found the elevator floor has spiled coke and very sticky one night and brought up to the duty manager few times. The floor did not cleaned up until my 4th complain.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ming Daw C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell Hall, New York
Level Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great location. Restaurants shopping right across street. Easy to stock fridge. Nicely appointed property. We stayed after dropping off our daughter at RIT. Only 5 minutes away. Will make this our home base for every visit.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drjamesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Chose to stay here because we needed a stopping point on a long drive. The hotel is only minutes from the NY State Thruway, and is near many useful stores/gas stations/restaurants/etc. The hotel staff was great and friendly and the hotel and rooms were very clean and comfortable. We even saw ducks in the pond on the property, as well as a few deer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank J9275PEjonathanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very clean and well kept hotel with the appearance of being brand new. I will stay there every time I am in Rochester and would recommend it to anyone travelling to the area. The coffee at the breakfast bar was excellent also. It is also very conveniently located near a multitude of various restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Erich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
Address: 280 Clay Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623-3225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Henrietta where our friendly staff is eager to ensure that your stay is nothing less than exceptional. Our hotel is conveniently situated off of the NYS thruway and only 5 miles from the Greater Rochester International Airport. During your stay enjoy endless shopping, dining and entertainment options located nearby in our thriving town of Henrietta, NY. When staying with us you can always count on our clean, spacious and quiet rooms, providing you with the comfort and relaxation needed for a good night's rest and prepare you for the day ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing