We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn & Suites - Rochrster, N.Y.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
Yorktown, Va,, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn & Suites - Rochrster, N.Y.”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The accomodations at this New location more than met what I expect from Hampton Inn. The suite was very roomy and there was absolutely nothing more I could have asked for. Waking up every morning to the complimentary breakfast and coffee was a pleasure. the selection of breakfats items was very good and prepared well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    143
    34
    13
    8
See reviews for
311
120
21
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kinnelon, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Our son is a student at RIT and we have begun using the Hampton as an alternative to the Holiday Inn. It is a very nice hotel and a good value for the money. the one area for improved is the free breakfast. It is adequate but not great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel was the perfect place to stay while dropping my son off at his college -RIT. The hotel is conveniently located, clean and my experience was perfect! I highly reccomend this hotel. I stayed in a King suite and was very impressed with the room, amenities and overall cleanliness of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Service is non-existent at this hotel, and the price is pretty high. The hotel is of itself, OK. I have never had an experience at the Hilton chain where the staff was as unhelpful and argumentative as I experienced at this hotel. I am a loyal Hilton customer (rarely stay outside of the chain) and the physical location is very convenient to my employment in Rochester. I will stay once more at this hotel - tell you about it in a few weeks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had just left our daughter at a local university; her freshman year! This hotel served as a great place for my wife and I to unwind after a very tiring day of walking all over the campus. What was most welcomed was the condition of the room and bed. It was fresh smelling and quiet. We both kicked back, relaxed and immediately fell to sleep, thanks to the Hampton Inn. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed at this new hotel for a weekend due to being in a wedding party for a friend's wedding in the area. My husband and I stayed in a king room with hearing accessibility. It means that there are fire lighting strobe and doorbell lighting strobe for deaf and hard of hearing guests.

There are no flashing alarm clock with shaker though, but a lady at the front desk was friendly and nice enough to put us down on a list for wake up call. I needed to get up at 6am and she promised she would go to our room and keep ringing the doorbell until one of us comes to the door. She did and we woke up just fine! She was not the only one who was very friendly and understanding of communicating with deaf guests. There was another worker at the front desk I had trouble understanding, she knew to write things down for us to read and understand.

The hotel has nice fitness center and pool area. The pool area has handicap accessible way to get into the pool. I'd never seen that before in a hotel, so I was impressed. The hotel also has a little shop for snacks and drinks, however I'd go to Wegman's if you want to see what it's all about. The elevator is smooth and quick but I sometimes took the stairs.

Free breakfast was offered every morning, and there were options like sausages, eggs, bagels, cereals/milk, and waffles to make. I bet it'd be good for other guests. However, I would have liked to see more fruits, instead of just apples.

Our King room was very nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable that we couldn't believe it! We also had walk in shower which was very roomy. I also liked how the toilet had its own "private" space in the bathroom as well. The room also came with refrigerator which is a plus.

This hotel is across the lot from Bugaboo Creek, (I hope I am spelling it correctly). I've been to that restaurant in the past when I lived in Rochester, it's yummy! This hotel is on the street where there are many restaurants and stores.

My husband and I agreed that we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for or reserve an hearing accessible room if you're deaf or if you are traveling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Rooms very nice a accommodating in furnishing, size and decor. Staff is exceptional and willing to care for your needs while you are a guest with them. Beds, pillows and blankets are as divine as the rest of the room. Food was excellent. From eggs, to omelettes to waffles or fruit. Bacon! You will feel like a honored guest here. Pool is clean & also weight room. You possibly will find confusion if paying with cash but I think they will have this sorted out by the time the next guest arrives.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#11 of 17 in Henrietta
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
Address: 280 Clay Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623-3225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Henrietta where our friendly staff is eager to ensure that your stay is nothing less than exceptional. Our hotel is conveniently situated off of the NYS thruway and only 5 miles from the Greater Rochester International Airport. During your stay enjoy endless shopping, dining and entertainment options located nearby in our thriving town of Henrietta, NY. When staying with us you can always count on our clean, spacious and quiet rooms, providing you with the comfort and relaxation needed for a good night's rest and prepare you for the day ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing