We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2013

What a clean, comfortable stay! Hotel is brand new, clean, no worries about comforter cleanliness as duvet is laundered for each guest. Very nice. Quiet rooms. Would stay here again if in area and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberlie M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us! We are glad that you found our new hotel to be a wonderful home away from home on your weekend trip. We hope to see you again next time you are in Rochester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (756)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

746 - 752 of 756 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

We travel to Rochester once a month to see our children and grandchildren and this was the first time we stayed at this particular Hampton. It was a beautiful hotel and the accommodations were very nice. Everything is practically brand new and the hotel is in a great location - close to shopping and restaurants. The only issue was at breakfast time - it takes quite a bit of time to replenish the food once it runs out - otherwise this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is a brand-new, nicely designed property that had only been open a few weeks when we stayed there. As is unfortunately typical of many new properties, both the staff members and the physical plant itself are still very much in shake-down mode; a number of unaddressed problems were clearly evident during our stay.

The very pleasant young woman on the front desk told us we had been assigned a suite, but we found that it was in fact just a regular sized and rather small room. The remote for the TV was missing, and partially used toiletries from the previous guests had not been removed and replaced. This necessitated a trip down to the lobby and five minutes of fumbling with the front desk computer to find us an available suite.

After moving our luggage to the new room, we encountered several problems that were attributable, either directly or indirectly, to poorly trained and unsupervised housekeeping staff. The in-room coffee machine still had a used cartridge in it, and coffee supplies and toiletries had not been fully replaced. Perhaps most annoying, all four ceiling light fixtures in the entryway, kitchenette, and vanity area were inoperative, making it virtually impossible to use the mirrors in the gloom. At that point, after having driven for over ten hours, we were too exhausted to request another room change and opted to live with the problems.

I think this property will be a fine addition to the HI&S chain once its teething problems are worked out. I can sympathize with the management staff who find it "difficult to get good help anymore these days." Nevertheless, efforts should have been made to train their front desk and housekeeping personnel more thoroughly; continuing supervision of their employees would in retrospect seem to be very much needed until such time as they could do their jobs properly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodbuffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberlie M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for taking to time to share your recent stay with us. Being a new hotel we appreciate when guests let us know what could be fixed or adjusted. After all, we want to make your time from home as enjoyable as possible. We know that by the time you come back to visit again, we’ll have all of the kinks worked out and you will have a phenomenal stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

this is new Hotel. Have stayed at Hampton Inns in the past and have always had a pleasant experience. This was no exception. The facilities were very nice. Did not have a chance to have breakfast at their usual buffet, but the staff was very helpful in getting me a taxi for departure at 4:30 am. I came down and ride was waiting for me. Will definitely stay at Hamptons again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberlie M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. It is always our goal to be the absolute most accommodating to our guests, and we are glad that we were able to help arrange your transportation while you were in town! We hope to see you again soon and perhaps next time you'll be able to stay a bit longer and enjoy our on the house hot breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Hotel was brand new. Rooms were very nice. Staff was great, check in was fast. Great fitness area and pool. Most places I stay for business have terrible workout rooms. This hotel had a great little fitness area with nice equipment. Definitely reccomend

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Very nice hotel!! Everything is very tastefully decorated. Breakfast area is beautiful and coffee is actually very good!(I usually do not like hotel coffee). I have no complaints. The lady at the desk knew it was our 20th wedding anniversary and was so happy for us, she even gave us an upgrade!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amp93_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberlie M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us! We are humbled that you chose to spend such a special occasion with us, and hope to see you return in future years to celebrate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My husband and I spent the night after visiting the George Eastman House in Rochester, NY. The location of the hotel was excellent, room very clean, the staff was super. Area shopping and dining within walking distance. Pool was clean and breakfast was hot and buffet area was very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank ARiley1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberlie M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our new Hampton Inn & Suites in Rochester, NY! We love the spectacular George Eastman House and are glad that you made us a part of your visit to Rochester. We hope to see you again when traveling to check out the many other attractions Rochester has to offer.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta

Address: 280 Clay Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623-3225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Price Range: $114 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Henrietta where our friendly staff is eager to ensure that your stay is nothing less than exceptional. Our hotel is conveniently situated off of the NYS thruway and only 5 miles from the Greater Rochester International Airport. During your stay enjoy endless shopping, dining and entertainment options located nearby in our thriving town of Henrietta, NY. When staying with us you can always count on our clean, spacious and quiet rooms, providing you with the comfort and relaxation needed for a good night's rest and prepare you for the day ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing