We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get the tofu”
Review of Sticky Lips BBQ

Sticky Lips BBQ
Ranked #9 of 43 Restaurants in Henrietta
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Waterford, New York
2 reviews
“Get the tofu”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

If you like tofu you will like theirs. More beer choices than 90% of other restaurants. Late live music is often good too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    119
    86
    48
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
2,943 reviews
1,950 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 959 helpful votes
“Another wonderful meal in a great BBQ restaurant”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I really love Sticky Lips BBQ, and it is my favorite BBQ in Rochester. However, please note that (until they change the photo), the picture on this website is showing the Rochester (Culver Road) location, not the Henrietta location. Regardless, they both serve the same menu, and have the same GREAT food.

The Henrietta location (where we ate tonight) is huge, with several hi-capacity dining rooms. They are ornately decorated in everything soul, and just sing out the blues and great BBQ atmosphere. There is even a stage for live music in the lower dining room, where local group perform later in the evenings.

For dinner tonight, I had a BBQ'd salmon, which came out as a very large portion of succulent and really flavorful fish. It was advertised to be prepared in a mustard sauce, but I asked them to change it to a honey-based BBQ sauce and they gladly complied. It was wonderful, as were the sweet potato fries and the cole slaw. The hunk of corn bread is almost a meal in itself, and not ridiculously oily as it sometime is prepared. I loved everything about this meal (again!).

In short, this is one place that I find that I can get consistently superior food, and I will ALWAYS welcome the chance to eat here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
226 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Fantastic atmosphere, food okay”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Was not as good as last visit. Food was not hot. Portions did not seem as big as before. Service was very good. May have been an "off" day for the place. Surrounding are unique. On the night we visited it was old time silent movie night which were great to watch while eating.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JFHHMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A Second chance”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We heard this the place to go for a good barbeque and our hotel was next door. The food was ok, not as good as we would where meant to believe. My mashed potatoes where so bad I had to send them back, way to much garlic. Ordered the mac. and cheese and it was dry. The cornbread was very good and my chicken had great flavor and very moist. My husband got the ribs and loved them. His sides were also just ok. So the next time we are in town we are going to give them a second chance and try them again!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dry ribs”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Dry as in the meat was dried out and not very good. Sides were below average as was the service. Additionally, they were out of several of the beer selection that were supposed to be on tap. You can definitely find better bar-b-q in Rochester.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SquidStorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sticky Lips BBQ also viewed

Rochester, Finger Lakes
Henrietta, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Sticky Lips BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing