We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad I didn't sleep here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Henrietta/Rochester
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Ithaca, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Glad I didn't sleep here”
Reviewed January 16, 2011

I am so glad I didn't have to sleep here. We came to Rochester for a wedding and live 2 hours away. Friends of ours had rented the room (non-refundable, prepaid) and were not able to attend due to the weather. They offered us their room to rest up and change in. Entering the lobby we were greeted by signs asking us to forgive the dust from remodeling, OK no problem. The first indication of what we were in for was the appearance of the desk clerk. Unkempt and surly would be a kind way to describe the individual who checked us in. We went to the room and the first thing I was was the urine in the toilet and all the hair on the bathroom floor. I thought the room might have already been rented but no. The walls and doors were chipped and stained. Multiple stains adorned the walls that would have been easily removed with a bit of soap and water. The chair in the room was disgusting. Many visible stains. I covered it with a towel (cheap, thin, and rough) before sitting on it. I was very, very glad I was just there to change and leave. No matter what the weather was I would not stay in that room, I would much rather drive the 2 hours home at 11PM than stay there. Whatever our friends paid for that room was too much and they deserve their money back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arianatsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    157
    188
    132
    107
See reviews for
231
172
118
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2011

I stayed here about a year ago and never ended up reviewing it!

I was in town for a wedding and my partner had booked this hotel for about $50/night. I certainly had my reservations; usually . The hallways were a bit dimly lit and could have used an update. In fact, the motel in general could use a bit of a facelift, but for the price I was pleasantly surprised.

We have a young child to tote around and at the time we were juggling her pack 'n play, her stroller, and all of the other necessities of having an under-two-year-old. The staff was kind enough to grant us a wheelchair accessible room, which lended a bit more space to set up her equipment. The room was small, but that was to be expected. My partner and I enjoyed the mini-fridge and microwave provided with the room (something that a lot of higher-star hotels charge for!).

The breakfast buffet was standard and nothing to write home about, but we appreciated the notion. The staff was pleasant and accommodating.

All in all, I would recommend this establishment for someone just looking to get in and out of the area with a good night's sleep and no hassle.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaterAllyGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2010

It was more like sleeping in a compartment. Really small and tight. I believe they did clean it once this year. Bed was comfortable but floors and ugh the bath was not clean at all. Their diner for free breakfast was really crap. Terrible coffee, terrible orange juice, hard to screw up a bagle, but they really do need to clean up at least once a week. If they clean more than that, they should fire the staff and start over. Will not return and will question if I ever stay at a Micromotel again. Had to take turns getting out of bed so we would not run into each other.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michigan2Vermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseheads, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2010

The room has the ammenities that most motels have. The room was a little smaller than most motel rooms that I have stayed. Very clean and pleasant attmosphere. It was right in the middle of all the shops and stores. It was easy to find and great customer service!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgcun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2010

I was visiting the Rochester area for the weekend and stayed at this Microtel based on its location and the fact that it was within my price range. Overall, it was an okay place to sleep but was a bit expensive for what it was. When I first arrived, there were a couple of people (I'm assuming they were employees) smoking outside near the entrance. The person who checked me in was polite, but he was just wearing casual clothes (a t-shirt and jeans) and wasn't wearing appropriate work attire for someone on duty at a hotel.

No complaints about the room itself. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was clean. I did get a good night's sleep. Breakfast in the morning was all right, but I was bummed that they didn't have the make-your-own Belgian waffles like a lot of other hotels have.

I would have been happier if the room rate was about $20 cheaper than what it was. I felt that it was maybe worth $70 for the night rather than $90. But I guess given the fact that most other hotels in the area were more expensive than that, I guess it was okay.

If you're looking for a no-frills place to stay and get a good night's, the Microtel is all right. Just don't expect a whole lot for what you're paying for.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank New_friends_GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2010

The room which was small and smelled of urine and cigarette smoke ( non smoking). You get what you pay for and the price was cheap! I have stayed in countless crappy hotels all over the world and this hotel actually made me miss central Africa! Usually you are kept awake by other guests, this is the first time I was kept awake because of the noisy employees. Next time I will pay twice the price to stay elsewhere so I can get a decent nights sleep.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manytravels22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

I have stayed here many times and always found it to be a reasonable place. We booked 5 nights well in advance and the average price was $60/night, tax included (and phone calls to US and Canada are free). Nice breakfast room with reasonable selection.
Bathroom is getting a bit worn, but quite clean with lots of good towels.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
0.8 mi away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#14 of 17 in Henrietta
150 reviews
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#11 of 17 in Henrietta
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Henrietta/Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Henrietta/Rochester

Property: Microtel Inn by Wyndham Henrietta/Rochester
Address: 905 Lehigh Station Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Henrietta/Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Henrietta/Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel - Rochester Hotel Henrietta
Microtel Hotel Rochester
Microtel Hotel Henrietta
Henrietta Microtel
Microtel Henrietta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing