We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could the employees be any louder at night?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Henrietta/Rochester
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Rochester, New York
1 review
“Could the employees be any louder at night?”
Reviewed September 29, 2010

The room which was small and smelled of urine and cigarette smoke ( non smoking). You get what you pay for and the price was cheap! I have stayed in countless crappy hotels all over the world and this hotel actually made me miss central Africa! Usually you are kept awake by other guests, this is the first time I was kept awake because of the noisy employees. Next time I will pay twice the price to stay elsewhere so I can get a decent nights sleep.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manytravels22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    157
    191
    135
    108
See reviews for
233
173
121
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

I have stayed here many times and always found it to be a reasonable place. We booked 5 nights well in advance and the average price was $60/night, tax included (and phone calls to US and Canada are free). Nice breakfast room with reasonable selection.
Bathroom is getting a bit worn, but quite clean with lots of good towels.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2010

I have stayed at many different Microtels over the years, but this one has definitely seen better days. The room and bathroom were in desperate need of a complete makeover. The sheets, pillows, and pillowcases were old and needed to be replaced. If it had not been so late at night when I was checking in (and only staying for one night thank goodness!) I would definitely have turned around and found another place to stay. I would definitely not recommend staying at this hotel regardless of the price.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwtraveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bethesda, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for a quick visit to RIT. We arrived late, and were greeted by the front desk right away with a very quick, efficient and friendly check-in. The clerk answered all our questions before we could even ask.

Our room was on the second floor and was small and clean. My husband did emphasize the "micro" portion of the name, but we were essentially there for 6 hours of sleep, so it didn't matter to us that we overlooked a parking lot or that there wasn't tons of space to hang out in the room. The free Wi-Fi was fantastic, the continental breakfast left something to be desired, but what can you say for a continental breakfast?

Over all the room was clean enough, I would say the shower could have used a bit of attention, and there was no shampoo (luckily we had brought our own). It was perfect for the short overnight stay we needed (basically showed up, went to bed, got up and left the next morning).

I would recommend this hotel for short (and super cheap) stays when you don't plan to spend much time hanging out in the room.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blueyeris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2009

Nice hotel with fairly small clean rooms. The front desk was efficient and frendly. The hotel lived up to all the good reviews. I travel with my husband all over and appreciate cleanliness and and quiet. They do have a second floor and at time you can hear other guests, but overall I enjoyed my stay and will be back at this hotel in the area if price remains the same.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plcrossctry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2009

Stayed in a simple but clean room with all basic amenities, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean. They didn't have an elevator but the gentleman at the counter offered me to give me a hand with the luggage. Overall the staff was very friendly and helped me with finding directions. Very recommendable motel given the price!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ingkanit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2009

Recently stayed here solo for a quick overnighter for $50 +tax. I enjoyed and appreciated the very comfortable queen bed (one of the better beds I've experienced, even in more upscale motel/hotels), the great shower, the clean room, the good coffee and the basic breakfast. The room is very small but it more than adequately served my needs for the short stay. I gave this motel a "Very Good" rating because of the price and overall comfort.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheekie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
0.8 mi away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#14 of 17 in Henrietta
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#11 of 17 in Henrietta
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Henrietta/Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Henrietta/Rochester

Property: Microtel Inn by Wyndham Henrietta/Rochester
Address: 905 Lehigh Station Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Henrietta/Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Henrietta/Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel - Rochester Hotel Henrietta
Microtel Hotel Rochester
Microtel Hotel Henrietta
Henrietta Microtel
Microtel Henrietta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing