We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to sray”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Henrietta/Rochester
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Staff was friendly, The rooms were clean. The breakfast area was very nice. great place to start a new day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn by Wyndham Henrietta/Rochester
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 696 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

You cannot stay at a 2.5 and expect 5 stars. Location is ideal - just off the highway, but far enough that you don't hear the highway traffic. I chose this hotel because I had a discount coupon. So for the price, it was a good deal. The staff were efficient and there was no fuss with the coupon. The room was clean & very small (micro), but we were staying just one night, so not a concern. The breakfast is not worth mentioning, but it does have all the other usual amenities - free wifi (rather speedy), and free local & long distance in US & to Canada. I'd recommend to other coming to Rochester - although after a drive thru downtown Rochester, I don't know why people would visit.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is a good choice to avoid overhead noise.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluenose1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

General was a decent stay, for a couple days is Ok. Has nothing, just a bed to sleep and breakfast in the morning, but the price was good and the staff was nice, we have a noisy TV next room, we call to complain and they probable turn off the Right away.

Room Tip: If you have trouble going ups tears, you ask for a first floor, they do not have an elevator, but th...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Staff were friendly and efficient. Room was not quite clean on arrival, but in the following days it was always well-cleaned ( possibly because of the tips we left). Room is tiny and starting to show signs of wear. Bed not very comfortable. Breakfast was nothing to speak of, tired muffins, bagels, cereal. Very noisy! First night someone started rattling on our door after we went to bed about 11 pm. A lot of stomping noise upstairs. In the mornings a number of children started squealing and running up and down the corridor at 7.30 am. That and the fact that the rates were 100 first night , 119 the next two...not worth it. Regular rate of $50 kicked in on the last night. I know it was graduation weekend at RIT, but REALLY, to more than double the rates for a place like that!! I expected better and would not recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuxedo-spats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Stanley W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jerome M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
0.8 mi away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#14 of 17 in Henrietta
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Henrietta/Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Henrietta/Rochester

Address: 905 Lehigh Station Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Price Range: $47 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Henrietta/Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Henrietta/Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel - Rochester Hotel Henrietta
Microtel Hotel Rochester
Microtel Hotel Henrietta
Henrietta Microtel
Microtel Henrietta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing