We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this hotel at all costs!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Henrietta/Rochester
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
A TripAdvisor Member
Nova Scotia, Canada
29
Reviewed March 2, 2004

May 2003 This hotel is disgusting, dirty and gross....we made reservations at this hotel. Upon arrival, we checked in and there wasn't anywhere to park! The staff told us if we were to leave and go shopping we might not have a place to park upon returning. We brought our luggage to the room, it was late at night and we were exhausted, the room smelled terrible (it was a smoking room) and we are smokers, however, MOST hotels have a ventilation system in which the room still smells nice. This does not! The bathroom light wasn't working and the window was open, there must have been a hole in the screen as there were mosquitoes flying around. We returned to front desk to request another room, they gave us another room, I was very tired from driving at this point, I went in the room, sat on the bed, and almost fell as there was a HUGE round circle in the bed with the springs broken so badly, it would have been like sleeping inside of a bowl! We requested a refund and left to go to another hotel. (Comfort Inn & Suites - very nice!)

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

706 - 712 of 712 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Kingston, NY
12
Reviewed October 12, 2003

Convenient location, VERY reasonable rates, clean & comfortable. For a place to sleep while passing through, these things mattered more than the size of the room (micro for sure) or the quality of the free continental bkfast (it's not fair to complain for free). Would choose it again under similar circumstances.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Paris, ON
17
Reviewed September 12, 2003

We found the Microtel online, and reserved two rooms as the price couldn't be beaten ($39.95/room/night). Upon arriving at the motel, we found out why. As the name suggests, the rooms were quite small, but as the name did not hint at, they were also quite dingy. The morning of our departure, I requested some information on a local shopping mall from the inn staff. I found her to be extremely rude and abrupt, treating me as if I were an idiot for asking what time the local mall was due to open. As we were checking out, I pointed out an error in our bill. Our bill stated a price that was almost doubled what we had been quoted when making our online reservation. I was shown the same rude treatment as previously, and the staff didnt even apologize for the mistake.This stay was my first at a Microtel, and for many reasons, will also be my last.The Rochester area is quite beautiful, and the shopping is fantastic. It is a shame that treatment such as this marred an otherwise wonderful trip.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank 440claudib
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank alejandromO2332JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaoquin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Ottawa, Canada
1
Reviewed August 13, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
0.8 mi away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#14 of 17 in Henrietta
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Henrietta/Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Henrietta/Rochester

Address: 905 Lehigh Station Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Price Range: $47 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Henrietta/Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Henrietta/Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel - Rochester Hotel Henrietta
Microtel Hotel Rochester
Microtel Hotel Henrietta
Henrietta Microtel
Microtel Henrietta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing