We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional value, nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Niskayuna, New York
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Exceptional value, nice place!”
Reviewed August 19, 2009

We stayed here in early July for two nights on a weekend and enjoyed the place. The hotel is definitely not in one of the most scenic locations but it is close to the expressway and thruway. The Rochester area is very easy to get around due to the excellent road system. We were in town for two back to back weddings and enjoyed our visit. Our room was very clean and spacious. The beds were very comfortable. We found the staff to be very pleasant and we really appreciated the complimentary breakfast. It makes life much easier. We paid $112/night and it was an excellent value. There is a fitness center and an indoor pool that our kids enjoyed. We would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    177
    61
    34
    21
See reviews for
376
111
32
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
upstate ny
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2009

This is a really nice looking hotel, and the service was also very great. From check in to check out, everytime we saw a staff member they were friendly, and even the cleaning staff was nice, and you usually don't have english speaking cleaning staff anymore, but this place did.

The room was very nice, very clean, and the matress was super soft and the sheets were hgh quality. A vacation is for sleeping late, and that is exactly what we did.

We did a have little problem with our bathroom sink draining slowly when we checked in, but I mentioned it to the front desk in the morning, and when we returned at night, it was all fixed.

The pool and whirlpool hot tub is super clean and it was very refreshing. The towels are a little rough, but they were clean and that is great. The free breakfast was good too. The lobby area has a great view of a staircase up to the second floor, it is very warm and inviting when you walk in.

They have a great lit parking lot so we felt safe, and they have benches on the fornt porch for relaxing outside. Althought many people use this area to smoke, so we didn't stay outside for long. Free internet was amazing, they had like 20 different access points to choose from!

The TV has rca video & audio inputs on the back, so we were able to plugin our laptop and watch a DVD movie (Jurassic Park 2 Lost World)

They have an ironing board & iron which worked great because our clothes were wrinkled from the suitcase.

The location is super easy to get to. This is either a brand new motel, or a recently remodeled hotel, It looks super great. We stayed at the MicroTel many years before, and when comparing the rates, this was definately worth the extra $40. Heck we easily spent $40 for food at Darien Lake, so I am glad I paid more for this nice hotel, because getting a good nights sleep and being able to relax on vacation is what a vacation is all about.

Also we recommend driving up to the Ontario Lake beach, straight up Route 15, it is very nice sand, huge beach, free volleyballs, lifeguards, soft sandy bottoms and only 5ft deep 50 feet from the shore. While we were near the beach, we ate at The Pelican's Nest, which was ok, it was on the bay, and sometime the gas fumes from boats where overwhelming, but the food was good. King Crab Legs! We also recommend visiting the Corn Hill area, and we ate at Siam Fine Thai Cusisine, which was amazing Thai food with a nice view of the river.

We had a great time and thought Rochester was looking good. No doubt this hotel made our vacation a nice one.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveWas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, July 20, 2010
We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to express your kind words about our hotel. This means so much to us to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It looks like you and your family had a great time while visiting Rochester. We hope the next time you are in the area we are the first hotel that comes to mind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracys Landing, MD
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2009

We drove up to Rochester so that our daughter could participate in a summer program at RIT. We stayed at the Country Inn and Suites. Our experience was fantastic! The room was spacious and clean. (My daughter said that even the fold-out couch bed was comfortable.) The breakfast was okay (not bad, but not stellar either).

What stood out from our experience was the customer service. I asked Hetal, the General Manager, for the telephone numbers for taxis since we were flying home the next day (and leaving our daughter with her car). She volunteered the use of the Inn's van and asked for my cell phone number. We ended up making other arrangements, but Hetal was kind enough to call us when we hadn't called her to make sure that we were okay and had a ride to the airport. This wonderful level of customer service is sorely lacking in many other hotels.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbailey85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, July 20, 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review of our property. It is so nice to hear that our customer service is what stood out for you. We strive to make each and every guest feel like a friend coming to visit while staying at our Inn, and we truly hope we made you feel like that. Also I just wanted to let you know we are in the process of upgrading our breakfast so it will include more hot items and healthier ones as well. Again thank you very much and we hope you will choose ua again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farmington Hills MI
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2009

We stayed here overnight on our way home from our vacation.
Easy check-in, spacious room with comfortable beds-looked like hotel had been updated.
It looked like a nice indoor swimming pool with hot tub, though we did not use.
Had a complimentary continental breakfast that was okay and included the usual cereal, muffins, juice and also a waffle machine.
The best thing was the value since we got it on Priceline. It was perfectly fine for our purposes.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chickie-b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2009

Recently spent a Saturday night here with two parents and five teenagers -- which is always an ordeal.

Hotel was nice, a newer building. Grounds were well attended and the "front porch" was a nice extra to get away from the kids.

When making reservations I specifically asked for adjoining rooms, which they do not have. So really wanted rooms close to one another -- for abvious reasons. We arrive before check-in time to make sure rooms were located near one another. They weren't! Very disappointed. Rooms were on same floor but literally one was the last room in one hall, the other was the 2nd last room in another hall. Truely disappointed. As I spend time in the lobby and front porch area over the next few hours after checking in I noticed alot of others checking in and heard on couple getting the room right next to one of my rooms. And watched others arriving and going to their rooms right next to both of ours, I can't believe they couldn't get us rooms closer together. Frustrating.

Overall the hotel was exceptional. Pool and hot tub were great. The pool towels were not though. Work out room was excellent too.

THere is a free continental breakfast which I didn't go to, as I was too busy going from one hall to the other getting kids moving.

overall a nice stay, but accomodating my large family was a task they wouldn't help me with

Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank barbh32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilion, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2009

This is probably one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at.
The service was great, the rooms were sparkling, and the beds were comfortable.
The amenities were wonderful.
It is located near every restaurant you could ever want. They have their own restaurant but it's expensive with little variety.
Overall I'd say this is a comfortable place to be whether you are there one night or a whole week.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank misssammibaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2009

The beds...ahhhh....what a great night's sleep after driving from Utica and making 2 stops at universities for walking tours an information sessions--we were exhausted. When you're on the road, you need to sleep in a bed that's comfortable. We got a great night's sleep at this nice Country Inn & Suites, located across from Monroe Community College and near to the NYS Thruway,

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinkerbell-hop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
0.9 mi away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#14 of 17 in Henrietta
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#11 of 17 in Henrietta
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Address: 4635 W Henrietta Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Henrietta
#3 Business Hotel in Henrietta
#4 Family Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Rochester South features a spacious two-story lobby with an elegant fitness center. For our corporate guests there is a 24-hour business suites, one-room suitesand meeting room facilities. Complimentary breakfast, free local calls & free high-speed Internet in all guest-rooms. Whether on vacation, honeymoon, attending a meeting or a business trip, we have a perfect room for you to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites-Rochester Henrietta Hotel Henrietta
Country Inn And Suites-Rochester Henrietta
Country Inn Rochester South
Country Inn Henrietta
Henrietta Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing