We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Value/ convenient location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, United States
2 reviews
“Great Value/ convenient location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Clean and comfy rooms. Beds were somewhat soft and pillows were pleasant. Bathroom clean, ample supply of towels. Breakfast was basic, beer and wine in afternoon with snacks were welcome touch after a long day. Staff very sweet and polite housekeepers very pleasant. I would stay again. Exterior and grounds were neat, well kept. Pool/spa basic. One negative- some staining in the rooms on carpets.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Karen & George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the convenient location. We are glad you were able to partake in our evening reception with our complimentary beer wine and snacks as well, and able to relax after a long day. We truly apologize about the stains on the carpet and ensure you we will address this issue right away. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    151
    50
    19
    10
See reviews for
307
101
28
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Narvon, PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We normally utilize hotels in the price & quality range as this hotel, and found this one to measure up extremely well. Although the breakfast selection was a little bit limited, in every other way, this hotel excelled in everything they did. Would stay here again when visiting the area!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We greatly appreciate you wonderful review about your recent stay with us and we are so glad we did not disappoint. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with and we do apologize that you felt the breakfast selection was limited and if you have any suggestions we would love to hear them. We can't wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed at this hotel and did the stay and play package for seabreeze, which is a suite and 2 tickets for seabreeze. We paid less than $200.00 for our amazing 2 queen bed suite and the two tickets were included! They also give you a gift bag with snacks in it! The staff is friendly and the rooms are very clean, and super comfortable!!! I never want to leave!!! Very homely and comfortable, we will definetly stay here again!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmcrouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback we greatly appreciate your kind words and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed our Seabreeze Package in our spacious family suite. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and customer service so we are so happy you enjoyed all these aspects of your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beach Lake, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I stayed here one night in order to attend a Google Camp conference in Rochester the next morning. The hotel was very accommodating about taking our School's check for the rooms, even though they were supposed to have received it a week in advance. We had to give a credit card just in case. The room was great, quiet and the breakfast was good. I did wake up at 2 am and couldn't get the AC to turn back on. It must be on a timer. It went back on it about 15 minutes or so.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found us so accommodating; we pride ourselves on our customer service and making sure guests are comfortable! We are also so happy you were able to partake in our complimentary amenities like our hot breakfast. We cannot apologize enough about the AC Unit in the room, they are not on a timer so we will make sure to look into that right away. We hope to see you again on your next travels to the Rochester area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We found the accommodations very clean, quiet, and the beds very comfortable. I don't usually sleep well the first night in a hotel and was pleasantly surprised that I had an awesome night sleep. The breakfast was very good also.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your review we are so happy to hear you had the best night of sleep ever! Also that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. We hope to see you again soon for another great night's sleep!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Country Inn and Suites last February and was happy to find the breakfast had improved. Perhaps it was because this was during the summer travel season, but my husband loves a decent breakfast and it was much better this time. The hotel is very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. I do agree with another reviewer's comment that they need to upgrade the wifi. I could not get anything to open.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your review about your recent stay with us. We truly hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we are so happy to see you noticed our improvements in the breakfast. Thank you for your suggestion about the Wifi, we are looking into that right away. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

The room was clean, the hot breakfast of waffles, eggs, sausage, different kinds of juices, oatmeal and pastries was very good, and the location 5 minutes to RIT was perfect. we stayed there for our daughter's RIT orientation and it was sold out.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank quiltware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and comments we greatly appreciate it. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our complimentary hot breakfast with our variety of items. We truly hope to see you next time you come visit your daughter at RIT.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Address: 4635 W Henrietta Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Henrietta
#4 Family Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Rochester South, features a spacious two-story lobby with an elegant indoor heated swimming-pool & spa as well as a fitness center. For our corporate guests there is a 24-hour business suites, one-room suites & whirlpool suites, and meeting room facilities. Complimentary breakfast, free local calls & free high-speed Internet in all guest-rooms. Whether on vacation, honeymoon, attending a meeting or a business trip, we have a perfect room for you to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites-Rochester Henrietta
Country Inn & Suites-Rochester Henrietta Hotel Henrietta
Country Inn Rochester South
Country Inn Henrietta
Henrietta Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing