We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything a Country Inn & Suites should be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
Groton, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything a Country Inn & Suites should be”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Perfect location for our needs. Comfortable and well maintained accommodations. I love being able to pop down the hall for breakfast every morning instead of trying to scope out the local area for food first thing. Modest breakfast, but I love the waffles!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear "Amy T"
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Be Our Guest Breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    175
    61
    32
    19
See reviews for
372
110
32
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. James, NY
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

On a trip to visit our daughter at SUNY Geneseo all the local hotels were booked so we ended up trying this Country Inn about 25 miles north. We arrived somewhat late and and staff was very welcoming. The room was clean and my request for "no feather pillows" I had placed through the website was already honored. The beds had nice linens and pillows but they were not very comfortable--extremely firm, which made us a bit sore in the morning. The breakfast was typical but not as good as those in other chains. The potatoes were soggy and the eggs did not look appetizing. We stuck with the oatmeal and toast. The coffee,however, was exceptional. Overall it was an OK experience. One problem, a false fire alarm after midnight that resulted in the entire hotel up and concerned, was rectified by a coupon for a free future night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear "Michele H"
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. Our goal is to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. If you would like to discuss your concern further, please call us directly and ask for our Manager on Duty. Thank you for your stay with us, and we hope to have another opportunity in the future to better meet your expecatations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
137 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Everything is excellent in this hotel: kind staff, large rooms, right price for quality, an indoor pool. It is the right place to stop if you are "on the road".
A little far from the restaurants downtown and car needed also if you want to go in the nearest ones. No problem: just good to know.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear "Ivana M"

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your guest room. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had a great room - 1 bedroom suite with King and queen beds and sleeper couch in another room. Beds and pillows were so comfortable; I'd like them in my own house. Even sleeper couch was comfortable. Staff were very nice and helpful. Our phone didn't work and a staff member got it working. Wake up call was right on time. Close to the airport and close to many good restaurants. Complimentary breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank opinionman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear "opinionman"

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. I'm happy to hear that we resolved any issues you experienced with your in-room phone. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Family members, including myself, stopped and stayed at this cute, inviting hotel on a recent summer visit to Rochester, NY. We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely return if in the area again. The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Our room was very pleasant, clean and comfortable. The area is quiet but close to the highway for easy access. And the price was very reasonable, since we were able to use a coupon which we picked up at one of the rest areas on the way out towards Rochester from the East Coast. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piano3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear "piano3":

On behalf of the Country Inn & Suites Rochester-Henrietta, I would like to sincerely thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your taking the time to write such a great review of your experiences with us. We hope to see you in the future should your travels bring you back to the Henrietta area again. Thanks again! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed at the Country Inn Rochester Henrietta South and had the most amazing time. The staff was on top of everything from the minute I arrived. Check in was fast, my room was ready and waiting. I needed to find a dinner recommendation and the hotel had lots of options - both to eat out or even have delivered. The room was clean up to date and the bed made for a great night's sleep. Hot Breakfast in the morning was amazing with lots of choices and a huge breakfast room that allowed everyone to have their own space. When I return to Rochester this will be the only place I'll stay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear "Barb D"

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you've chosen us as your "home away from home" when in the Rochester-Henrietta area. We look forward to seeing you in the future, Have a beautiful Autumn season. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, NY
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were on our way home after driving almost 4000 miles in 2 weeks; tried to make it from the IL/IN border to our home near Albany in one stretch and ran out of steam about 220 miles from our goal. Drove into this place on a Monday evening because it was close to the Thruway exit. Desk clerk offered us a discount on the room - can't recall whether it was AARP or AAA, but it was a substantial reduction in price. We were assigned to an enormous suite; walked into a room with a pull-out sofa, large flat-screen TV on a dresser, desk and mini-kitchenette with sink, microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom was larger than the usual chain hotel model. The bedroom had two very comfortable queen-size beds, a nightstand and another dresser with a second, smaller TV on it. We were so tired that we couldn't bring ourselves to go out in search of dinner, so we ordered pizza. It was delivered directly to our room and the desk clerk got us some disposable plates and paper napkins. Hubby and I slept well. The complimentary breakfast buffet was very good. Of all the complimentary breakfasts I have experienced at chain hotels, this one is the first place that had REAL stainless flatware instead of flimsy plastic utensils and REAL plates, bowls, cups and glasses. They were melamine and plastic, but it was nice not to have to eat off styrofoam. The only flaw was that the delicious-looking large bowl of fruit was apparently thawed out frozen-in-a-bag stuff. The taste and texture suffered. They even had real cooked from scratch oatmeal. It was all attractively presented. The whole place was spotlessly clean and everyone on the staff was very kind, welcoming and helpful. I'd stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momzanurz1525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Greetings!
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we provide at our property. Thank you for writing such a detailed review of your experience with us. Stop by, should you "run out of steam" on your bext road trip. We'll be here for you! Thanks again! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Address: 4635 W Henrietta Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Henrietta
#4 Family Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Rochester South features a spacious two-story lobby with an elegant fitness center. For our corporate guests there is a 24-hour business suites, one-room suitesand meeting room facilities. Complimentary breakfast, free local calls & free high-speed Internet in all guest-rooms. Whether on vacation, honeymoon, attending a meeting or a business trip, we have a perfect room for you to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites-Rochester Henrietta Hotel Henrietta
Country Inn And Suites-Rochester Henrietta
Country Inn Rochester South
Country Inn Henrietta
Henrietta Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing