We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed at the Country Inn Rochester Henrietta South and had the most amazing time. The staff was on top of everything from the minute I arrived. Check in was fast, my room was ready and waiting. I needed to find a dinner recommendation and the hotel had lots of options - both to eat out or even have delivered. The room was clean up to date and the bed made for a great night's sleep. Hot Breakfast in the morning was amazing with lots of choices and a huge breakfast room that allowed everyone to have their own space. When I return to Rochester this will be the only place I'll stay

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear "Barb D"

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you've chosen us as your "home away from home" when in the Rochester-Henrietta area. We look forward to seeing you in the future, Have a beautiful Autumn season. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 664 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were on our way home after driving almost 4000 miles in 2 weeks; tried to make it from the IL/IN border to our home near Albany in one stretch and ran out of steam about 220 miles from our goal. Drove into this place on a Monday evening because it was close to the Thruway exit. Desk clerk offered us a discount on the room - can't recall whether it was AARP or AAA, but it was a substantial reduction in price. We were assigned to an enormous suite; walked into a room with a pull-out sofa, large flat-screen TV on a dresser, desk and mini-kitchenette with sink, microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom was larger than the usual chain hotel model. The bedroom had two very comfortable queen-size beds, a nightstand and another dresser with a second, smaller TV on it. We were so tired that we couldn't bring ourselves to go out in search of dinner, so we ordered pizza. It was delivered directly to our room and the desk clerk got us some disposable plates and paper napkins. Hubby and I slept well. The complimentary breakfast buffet was very good. Of all the complimentary breakfasts I have experienced at chain hotels, this one is the first place that had REAL stainless flatware instead of flimsy plastic utensils and REAL plates, bowls, cups and glasses. They were melamine and plastic, but it was nice not to have to eat off styrofoam. The only flaw was that the delicious-looking large bowl of fruit was apparently thawed out frozen-in-a-bag stuff. The taste and texture suffered. They even had real cooked from scratch oatmeal. It was all attractively presented. The whole place was spotlessly clean and everyone on the staff was very kind, welcoming and helpful. I'd stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momzanurz1525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Greetings!
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we provide at our property. Thank you for writing such a detailed review of your experience with us. Stop by, should you "run out of steam" on your bext road trip. We'll be here for you! Thanks again! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Look, this isn't a full service hotel nor should you expect the appointments/amenities/service you'd receive at one. However, for my purposes, and for the money, it was fine. The front desk person was very nice upon check-in, allowed me to get in about an hour early, which was very helpful for my business trip. I had a cookie, it was pretty good. The room was overall pretty clean. There were some disgusting stains on the chair at which I chose not to look, but other than that, it was clean. The room is well appointed, but is very minimalist. The bed was comfortable, housekeeping did a nice job, and the common areas were clean. The staff all said hello and were nice. To whatever extent it makes sense for them financially, the place could use a bit of a makeover - it's a little tired. But, again, for the money and for my purposes, it was fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peak78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you have any suggestions on how we can improve your next stay with us we would love to hear. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here just to sleep on our way to Eastern NY. It was one of the nicest hotels for the price. It was clean and comfortable, and we were very pleased. The only downside was the breakfast. It was OK, but did not have the variety or quality of hot and cold foods that we were hoping for. The oatmeal cookies at the front desk were really good though!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snpkelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Hi there!
Thanks for writing such a wonderful review of your experience with us. We truly appreciate it. We look forward to serving you in the future. Have a wonderful day! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This Country Inn and Suites is run by people who care about the customer.While Country Inn and Suites is taking away the homey comfort of previous decorating style in favor of the contemporary sleek look, this Inn retains a pleasant atmosphere because of the people who work there. In room conveniences (frig, coffee maker, hair dryer, great TV's, internet and work space) always in grerat working order and the welcome cookie and coffee (and fruit!) are available all hours! The mattresses are VERY comfortable, and I appreciate the free airport shuttle. Pool and hot tub are always clean and inviting. Happy hour has allowed me to meet other interesting guests! Love the breakfast frittata's, waffles, oatmeal and garnishes! VERY CLEAN!!!! My FIRST choice in Rochestser!

Room Tip: I have stayed in all wings on the facility and have NEVER been disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrsa817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Hi there!
Thank you for submitting a review for us! We appreciate your kind words and your continued patronage. We understand that there are many choices in the Rochester area for hotels, and are so happy you've found your home-away-from-home with us! We look forward to your next stay with us, and hope your Autumn season is delightful! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We used the pool in the evening. The floor was very wet. The pool & jacuzzi water temperature was very comfortable. The room was clean and comfortable. They did not have cookies waiting for us as we arrived. They had a tray of cookies available at the counter during the breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Roland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear "Roland S"

Sorry to hear that we didn't have cookies ready for you at check-in. We may have been in the process of baking them at the time of your check-in. They sure are a popular comodity here! I'm happy to hear that you did finally get to have some. We look forward to your next stay with us, and thank you for submitting a review! Have a great Autumn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I love the Country Inn and Suites chain and this hotel did not let me down. It has a wonderful, friendly staff. My room was very clean and comfortable. I was amazed at how quiet my room was, too. I was able to get a much needed restful sleep during my stay. The price is very reasonable for what you get. Unfortunately I didn't get to swim in the pool or use the spa but they looked clean and well kept. If given the opportunity I would stay here again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeighAnn64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear "LeighAnn64"

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review for us! We truly appreciate it! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that upon your return you have some time to use the pool and whirlpool! Have a great Autumn and thanks again! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#14 of 17 in Henrietta
159 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#12 of 17 in Henrietta
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta

Address: 4635 W Henrietta Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9355
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Henrietta
#3 Business Hotel in Henrietta
#4 Family Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range: $39 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Rochester South features a spacious two-story lobby with an elegant fitness center. For our corporate guests there is a 24-hour business suites, one-room suitesand meeting room facilities. Complimentary breakfast, free local calls & free high-speed Internet in all guest-rooms. Whether on vacation, honeymoon, attending a meeting or a business trip, we have a perfect room for you to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites-Rochester Henrietta Hotel Henrietta
Country Inn And Suites-Rochester Henrietta
Country Inn Rochester South
Country Inn Henrietta
Henrietta Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing