We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean hotel; good free breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
IL
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Super clean hotel; good free breakfast”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed here this past week and couldn't have been happier. Guys who run hotel are super friendly! The hotel was clean everywhere you looked; bathroom & hotel room were pretty much spotless. Hotel was in a good location with plenty of restaurant & shopping just 5-10 min away in downtown Henrietta. The free breakfast included already made Quaker hot oatmeal with add-ons, waffles, yogurt with fresh blueberries, eggs, sausage, pastries, juice, coffee, cereal... Didn't leave hungry. If we were in this area again we would definitely choose this hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 3ofusMens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear 3ofusMens:

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write such a great review of your experience with us.
We appreciate your kind words, and I am excited to report such great news back to my team!

We look forward to seeing you in the future should your travels bring you back our way here to Henrietta, NY. Have a wonderful summer! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    178
    61
    34
    21
See reviews for
377
111
32
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hudsonville, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I recently stayed two nights at this hotel on a business trip. If you are looking for an 'average' nights stay then this hotel is fine. That is to say there was nothing wrong with the place, the staff, the food, or anything; it was all just very....... average. It met my needs but nothing stood out as above average or exceptional.

The facility itself is cheaply built but everything worked (mostly). The breakfast bar had the typical hot and cold service foods (I didn't try the hot food; it didn't look to attractive....). I will say that the afternoon manager was very helpful in answering our questions about restaurants.

My company has a corporate rate of $75............which is all I'd want to pay for this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RPAHudville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thanks for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your "solid" review of your experience with us. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a wondeful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We had stayed at another Rochester area Country Inn in the past and cannot say that the higher price of this one was quite worth it. It certainly is a nice hotel with very courteous employees, a decent breakfast buffet, good coffee and a convenient location not far from the interstate and our particular destination. The room was clean and nicely decorated, but we found someone else's hairs on the towels and in the tub, and a stain on the carpet. However, it was quiet and we slept well, so overall it gets good marks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Highland210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear "Highland210"
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your taking the time to provide us with some feedback based on your experience. First, I would like to address your concerns regarding the cleanliness of your room. I would like to apologize for not seeming to meet your expectations. We uphold the highest standards of quality and cleanliness when it comes to our rooms and public areas, and we wish that you would have brought this to our attention during your stay with us so that we could have addressed the issue immediately. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay, and we hope to see you in the future. As a reminder, we staff Guest Service Representatives at our property 24-7 so that in the event any of of our guests have questions, comments, or concerns during their stay with us, there is a representative available to assist. Thanks again for your feedback. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I was blown away by the amazing service here at Country Inn and Suites. All of the staff is extremely pleasant and willing to go above and beyond my expectations. The rooms are impeccably clean and the atmosphere is great! I will be recommending this place to all of my friends and loved ones. Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear "Timothy T"

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. It pleases me immensely to report such great feedback to my team!
We appreciate your patronage, and look forward to serving you in the future should your travels bring you back to the Rochester area! Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning,NY
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was a very reasonable accommodation for the price. It is located in a safe area with ample parking. It is 5 minutes from the mall and other shopping areas. We were greeted very warmly by Georgia at the front desk. We had to wait about five minutes for the room to be ready but it was not a problem. There was a small but comfortable lobby seating area with coffee and other hot beverages available with cookies.

The room was clean and spacious enough with two doubles. A large flat screen TV with numerous channels. The bathroom was large enough with the curved shower rod that gives a larger feel to the shower. The towels were thin and a bit rough for my liking. The toiletries were acceptable with shampoo, conditioner, soap, and lotion.

The beds were comfortable with clean linen but the pillows were not very comfortable for my aggravated neck. There was a desk with chair and an easy chair with an ottoman for extra seating. The fridge and microwave were handy amenities. The rooms were mostly quiet but we stayed in a room next to the stairway and could hear the steps and doorway open and close loudly. There was an indoor pool that the kids seemed to enjoy.

The breakfast was not much variety but you could make your own waffles. The fried eggs were not very appetizing along with the sausage. There were bagels, cereals, oatmeal, and very limited fruit selections. There are other food places nearby.

The staff was very gracious and were always willing to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Overall, it was a pleasant stay without any surprises. The rating is commensurate with this level of hotel accommodation. It was very satisfactory for the price and service that was received.

Room Tip: Even though only a few floors, avoid the room next to the stairway for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glassman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear "glassman15",

Thank you so much for your very detailed review of your experience with us. We appreciate all feedback, as we are constantly trying new ways to improve all of our guest's expereinces. I am so very sorry that you didn't find our breakfast variety to your liking. We try very hard to keep a fit and healthy selection of menu items in our breakfast. We would welcome a call to the hotel to speak about any menu items that you may have to suggest for us. Your input is very important to us.
We hope you give us a try again in the future, and by then, we have made the necessary improvements that will earn us a 5 star rating. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Nice and clean! You know the owners take pride in managing this hotel. Room are clean and well maintained. I usually do not sleep well away from home but was able to have good night sleeps in a comfortable bed. Breakfast is good and variety of options. I love the fact there is a Tim Horton's with in walking distance.

Room Tip: Like the first floor, was near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LordBentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so very much for your kind words regarding your experience with us! I am overjoyed to be able to report such great news back to my team! Have a wonderful summer, and we look forward to seeing you in the future! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed with my wife and two children. My kids loved the pool! My wife and I loved the relaxation! Our room was comfortable and very clean. Johnny at the front desk was very helpful.

Thank you for the stay, Dave

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 26Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staff! We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#14 of 17 in Henrietta
152 reviews
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
2.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Address: 4635 W Henrietta Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Henrietta
#3 Business Hotel in Henrietta
#4 Family Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Rochester South features a spacious two-story lobby with an elegant fitness center. For our corporate guests there is a 24-hour business suites, one-room suitesand meeting room facilities. Complimentary breakfast, free local calls & free high-speed Internet in all guest-rooms. Whether on vacation, honeymoon, attending a meeting or a business trip, we have a perfect room for you to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites-Rochester Henrietta Hotel Henrietta
Country Inn And Suites-Rochester Henrietta
Country Inn Rochester South
Country Inn Henrietta
Henrietta Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing