We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is the first time that I have stayed at Comfort Inn. I was very pleasantly surprised. This particular hotel was built in 2001 and has been very well maintained. The room was particularly spacious. It had a king size bed and a desk at one end, with a small partition and on the other side of the partition was another desk, small refrigerator, microwave oven and a bar sink. The service was great. The rate also included breakfast buffet with the option of waffles, eggs, sausage and assorted muffins, cereals and bagels. It is right off 390, less than a 10 min. drive to RIT. The area is suburban, quiet and very safe. It is very quiet with only the snowplow waking me up at night. Great value for the price. I definitely would stay there again. This is the best of the four different hotels that I have stayed at in the Henrietta/airport area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 664 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed here for its proximity to friends during a visit to the area for a wedding and due to past positive experiences. I had some Carlson Points that needed using which netted a reduced room price. We have stayed here at least 5 times. The front desk staff are always very welcoming and helpful. For example, when the pizza delivery guy forgot our plates and utensils, the front desk person produced what we needed from the breakfast area. Thanks!! We noted that the facility is now beginning to look a bit tired. Carpets need replacing for sure. The showerheads and water pressure could also use a boost. The pool area was much enjoyed again with our local young friends, but as they noted......the pool temp could stand to be increased.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjd1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you for your continued patronage. We look forwad to serving yoi in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We booked a 2 queen bedded room but paid a little more for a king suite because we had our 11 yr old with us .. He slept on the sofa. We all woke up with back aches. Breakfast was particularly bad - waffles are passable because at least you cook it yourself so it's fresh but the first day the hot food was an egg fritata and potatoes - looked and tasted like something from 711 or dunkin donuts - the second day was worse with a fried egg that I wouldn't go near and some dried out sausage .. but folks were lining up for it so I guess some people like this sort of thing. We didn't get to use the pool which was actually one of the reasons we booked it but we just didn't have the time. If the beds were more comfortable I would stay here again but otherwise - i'll have to check elsewhere next time. :(

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachelfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us, and for taking the opportunity to voice your concerns. We are sorry to hear that we seemed to not meet your expectations. We welcome you to call our hotel direcetly to speak to a member of management to discuss your issues in more detail so that we may correct any situations like this from happeneing in the future. Thanks again. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was the best hotel I have EVER stayed at and I am accustomed to traveling. The staff was extremely courteous, room spotless, continental breakfast was a nice surprise with all the options availalbe. I will be DEFINATELY using this hotel when I come to visit my son in Rochester NY!!

Room Tip: I had the King Suite. It was so comfortable.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolgrube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Greetings Carolgrube:
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of your experiences regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your time in doing so, and your patronage. We know there are many choices in the hotel world today, and we are so pleased you chose us! We look forward to accommodating you on future stays when you're visiting your son. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We love this hotel and stay there every single time!! The staff is wonderful and the hotel is so clean!!! Please don't think twice about booking your stay here! The rooms are clean, the beds are comfy and the rooms are huge. It's definately worth your money!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eeyore12596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear eeyore12596 :
Thank you for your glowing review, and your continue patronage of our brand and hotel! We appreciate the kind words you expressed in your review, and look forward to serving you in the future! Thanks again! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We always stay at a Country Inn and Suites wherever they are available. Comfortable, warm atmosphere, friendly staff, great cookies, and fine breakfast. The suites (Room 238 recently) are perfect: two rooms, two TVs, 2 closets, fridge, microwave, roomy bathroom, king bed, plenty of pillows. Great for the price and you do earn points for each stay which can be used for free or discounted rooms at a later date. Not upscale but perfectly acceptable for a short or long stay.

Room Tip: We always like an upper floor room away from elevators, ice and vending machines.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Philip C,
Thank you for your continued brand patronage. We appreciate our guests, and are very fortunate to have you as a return/repeat guest! We know that there are many choices in the hospitality world, and we are thankful you chose us! We always try to provide the best value for our guests. Providing a cozy, clean atmosphere at a comfortable price is kind of our "thing". Thank you for your feedback and for giving us a 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you on future stays. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very clean, well maintained and excellent staff. I was not supposed to stay one night. Because I was so impressed we stayed a second! Anytime I have travel to the Rochester area this will be my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you decided to stay an additional night! We appreciate your patronage! We look forward to serving you on future stays. Thank you for a 5-star review! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#14 of 17 in Henrietta
156 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
2.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta

Address: 4635 W Henrietta Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Henrietta
#3 Business Hotel in Henrietta
#4 Family Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range: $41 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Rochester South features a spacious two-story lobby with an elegant fitness center. For our corporate guests there is a 24-hour business suites, one-room suitesand meeting room facilities. Complimentary breakfast, free local calls & free high-speed Internet in all guest-rooms. Whether on vacation, honeymoon, attending a meeting or a business trip, we have a perfect room for you to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites-Rochester Henrietta Hotel Henrietta
Country Inn And Suites-Rochester Henrietta
Country Inn Rochester South
Country Inn Henrietta
Henrietta Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing