We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous accomdations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Rochester, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous accomdations”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was the best hotel I have EVER stayed at and I am accustomed to traveling. The staff was extremely courteous, room spotless, continental breakfast was a nice surprise with all the options availalbe. I will be DEFINATELY using this hotel when I come to visit my son in Rochester NY!!

Room Tip: I had the King Suite. It was so comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolgrube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Greetings Carolgrube:
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of your experiences regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your time in doing so, and your patronage. We know there are many choices in the hotel world today, and we are so pleased you chose us! We look forward to accommodating you on future stays when you're visiting your son. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    177
    61
    34
    21
See reviews for
376
111
32
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We love this hotel and stay there every single time!! The staff is wonderful and the hotel is so clean!!! Please don't think twice about booking your stay here! The rooms are clean, the beds are comfy and the rooms are huge. It's definately worth your money!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eeyore12596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear eeyore12596 :
Thank you for your glowing review, and your continue patronage of our brand and hotel! We appreciate the kind words you expressed in your review, and look forward to serving you in the future! Thanks again! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We always stay at a Country Inn and Suites wherever they are available. Comfortable, warm atmosphere, friendly staff, great cookies, and fine breakfast. The suites (Room 238 recently) are perfect: two rooms, two TVs, 2 closets, fridge, microwave, roomy bathroom, king bed, plenty of pillows. Great for the price and you do earn points for each stay which can be used for free or discounted rooms at a later date. Not upscale but perfectly acceptable for a short or long stay.

Room Tip: We always like an upper floor room away from elevators, ice and vending machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Philip C,
Thank you for your continued brand patronage. We appreciate our guests, and are very fortunate to have you as a return/repeat guest! We know that there are many choices in the hospitality world, and we are thankful you chose us! We always try to provide the best value for our guests. Providing a cozy, clean atmosphere at a comfortable price is kind of our "thing". Thank you for your feedback and for giving us a 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you on future stays. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tonawanda, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very clean, well maintained and excellent staff. I was not supposed to stay one night. Because I was so impressed we stayed a second! Anytime I have travel to the Rochester area this will be my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you decided to stay an additional night! We appreciate your patronage! We look forward to serving you on future stays. Thank you for a 5-star review! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

My top choice is always Country Inn and Suites, but this stay showed me why.
We were checked in and in the pool within five minutes of each other, a must when you have an anxious six year old that has been dreaming of swimming since summer ended!
Any time we saw a staff member, they greeted us which is something I have only experienced while in Disney.
We were lucky enough to be there on a Tuesday night and got to experience the complimentary food and drinks, something we did not know about before we checked in. Nothing like nachos and wine after a long day of shopping!!
The one thing I loved was that they do that I have also not experienced with other hotels is that they close off the pool at 9 for children, but leave it open for adults until 11. This gives adults a quiet time to relax without children splashing and running about.
The wi-fi has a great connection in the rooms. The breakfast was great.
I would highly recommend this hotel to someone staying in the area.
For families, I would suggest checking out the "Stay and Play" packages. They are well worth it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckrug2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! I am so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed all of the amenities of the hotel; including, but not limited to the adult only swim from 9-11pm. We look forward to hosting your next stay-cation, and thanks again for your kind words about your experience with us! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Decided to take off for the night and ended up at this hotel just outside Rochester.....was nice and clean right from the moment we walked in.....up the street from all big shoping centers walmart target etc.......had a real homey feel to it!!! Most important to me it was super clean.....everything from halls to bathroom looked just scrubbed/.....pool as great but the only problem was it ended to early for the kids.....as it was suppose to be a family day away they could not swim after 9 even with nooooo one there but me and my husband......i would have understand it if there had been others there who needed quite time....my kids were very dissappointed.......check out was great and we asked for a later check out and where granted it ......made up for the pool!....breakfast was very basic but it was free so Im not complaining.......snow had falled that morning and we where suprised but the car being all cleaned of snow when we left!!!!! would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michellecam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your 5 star rating. We appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Lovely lobby with fireplace good for meeting with associates in a public setting. Nice breakfast and 24 hour coffee tea and cookies. Room was clean and nice toiletries provided. Hotel is in a good area close enough to interstate. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mtrhd777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you so much for writing such a great review of our property! We look forward to serving you in the future! We're happy to see you enjoyed our homey touches like our 24 hour cookie and coffee service and our fireplace in the lobby. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
0.9 mi away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#14 of 17 in Henrietta
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#11 of 17 in Henrietta
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Address: 4635 W Henrietta Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Henrietta
#3 Business Hotel in Henrietta
#4 Family Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Rochester South features a spacious two-story lobby with an elegant fitness center. For our corporate guests there is a 24-hour business suites, one-room suitesand meeting room facilities. Complimentary breakfast, free local calls & free high-speed Internet in all guest-rooms. Whether on vacation, honeymoon, attending a meeting or a business trip, we have a perfect room for you to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites-Rochester Henrietta Hotel Henrietta
Country Inn And Suites-Rochester Henrietta
Country Inn Rochester South
Country Inn Henrietta
Henrietta Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing