We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Decided to take off for the night and ended up at this hotel just outside Rochester.....was nice and clean right from the moment we walked in.....up the street from all big shoping centers walmart target etc.......had a real homey feel to it!!! Most important to me it was super clean.....everything from halls to bathroom looked just scrubbed/.....pool as great but the only problem was it ended to early for the kids.....as it was suppose to be a family day away they could not swim after 9 even with nooooo one there but me and my husband......i would have understand it if there had been others there who needed quite time....my kids were very dissappointed.......check out was great and we asked for a later check out and where granted it ......made up for the pool!....breakfast was very basic but it was free so Im not complaining.......snow had falled that morning and we where suprised but the car being all cleaned of snow when we left!!!!! would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michellecam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your 5 star rating. We appreciate your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 664 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Lovely lobby with fireplace good for meeting with associates in a public setting. Nice breakfast and 24 hour coffee tea and cookies. Room was clean and nice toiletries provided. Hotel is in a good area close enough to interstate. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mtrhd777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you so much for writing such a great review of our property! We look forward to serving you in the future! We're happy to see you enjoyed our homey touches like our 24 hour cookie and coffee service and our fireplace in the lobby. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Service and cleanliness is always impeccable! Complimentary food and drinks (beer or wine) on tues. and Thurs! When in the area (here for business, often), there is no other choice. I highly recommend this location if you want to feel at home.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jk313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Hi there! Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review for our property! We truly appreciate your patronage, and that we are your top choice for accommodations when in the area on business! We know that you have many choices in the hotel world today, and truly feel lucky to have a loyal guest such as you! We look forward to seeing you at our complimentary evening receptions in the future, and we'll have a room ready for you when you return! Thanks again. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Staff extremely friendly and courteous, going out of their way to assist you. Breakfast the best of any motel we have visited. Motel and room clean, and up to date in renovations. Covered entrance with automatic opening doors, helpful in bad weather. Have stayed there the last 3 years while visiting family in the area.

Room Tip: Book on line
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sidney N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our property. We appreciate it! We look forward to you staying with us for the years to come, and truly appreciate your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The front desk staff are very friendly, professional and helpful. Great suggestions for dinner and very knowledgeable on the area. Easy to find hotel and central to all that you need to do. Not located in a high traffic area and easy to get to everything that you need to do. Got a free updated suite upon check in and signed us up to the Club Carlson and information on triple points promotion.

Room Tip: Second floor is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us, and for providing such great feedback based on your experience with us! We appreciate your business, and invite you to stay with us again, should your travels bring you to the Rochester-Henreitta are in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

very clean, staff goes out of their way for anything you need. quiet, best suites and the beds r very comfortable, only place i will stay when i'm in that area!! this is my second trip and planning few more up here!! close to some very good restaurants also

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patty b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We appreciate your taking the time to write a 5-star review for us! We hope to see you in the future should your travels bring you back to the Rochester area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The warm and friendly greeting and spotlessly clean common areas, gym, pool and guest room were early indicators that we had chosen well for the last night of our vacation.
My wife, teenage son and I were en route form New York City to Canada and wanted to find a comfortable, but not pricy, location to rest up before driving the final stretch home.
It was cold and windy outside, but we were so warmly welcomed at the front desk that the winter melted away. We booked a ground floor double-queen room that was very spacious, with fridge, desk, sitting chair and lots of floor space. The bathroom was clean and efficient, though we could have used a bit more water pressure in the shower (it wasn't bad). We didn't hear noises from neighbouring units or the street.
The fitness room had 2 treadmills, an elliptical and a recumbent bike, with plenty of towels and sanitary wipes for the machinery. Its large window looked out over the indoor pool.
The chocolate chip cookies and lending libraries are nice touches that this chain offers.
There was a full hot breakfast (heat coming from waffles, eggs, sausages, oatmeal and hot drinks), with fruit salad and the most natural orange juice tasting orange juice that I've ever tried coming from a dispenser machine.
Check-in was smooth and check-out was done automatically.
We have found our new "home away from home" in Rochester.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripsteroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Greetings, and thank you for your recent stay with us! Also, thank you for a review that painted a picture of your experience with us! We appreciate the detailed, kind words you used to express your staisfaction with your stay. We are overjoyed to hear that we will be your "home away from home" when your travels bring you to the Rochester-Henrietta area. Thank you for 5-stars, and we look forward to greeting you on your next stay with us! Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#12 of 17 in Henrietta
160 reviews
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta

Address: 4635 W Henrietta Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9355
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Henrietta
#3 Business Hotel in Henrietta
#4 Family Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range: $37 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Rochester South features a spacious two-story lobby with an elegant fitness center. For our corporate guests there is a 24-hour business suites, one-room suitesand meeting room facilities. Complimentary breakfast, free local calls & free high-speed Internet in all guest-rooms. Whether on vacation, honeymoon, attending a meeting or a business trip, we have a perfect room for you to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites-Rochester Henrietta Hotel Henrietta
Country Inn And Suites-Rochester Henrietta
Country Inn Rochester South
Country Inn Henrietta
Henrietta Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing