We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
Port Hope, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL HOTEL”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This was a lovely hotel; rooms were clean, breakfast was fantastic, staff was friendly, helpful, and efficient, and the manager's happy hour on Tuesday evening was a pleasant surprise. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room at the back of the hotel, so we did not have any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfischl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us review! We appreicate all of your wonderful comments. We look forward to showing you our "country" hospitality the next time you're travels bring you to the Rochester area! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    176
    61
    32
    19
See reviews for
373
110
32
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I am a committed TA reviewer, so when I need to seek out a new motel/hotel, I really use the TA reviews to make decisions.

We were driving from Cape Cod to Cleveland OH this week, and decided to stay at this location based on the TA . I am SO pleased with our stay, the room (232) is spacious and CLEAN! Lots of counter space in the bathroom (AHHHH.....), the bed was SO comfortable and the pillows soooo soft, which I like. Only downside was that our room was directly opposite the "vending" area, but the room was insulated well enough that I only heard minimal sounds.

Staff was great, very friendly and acts like they own the place - which I mean in a good way, totally!

Total "thumbs up" for this location, if We are in this area again, We WILL be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Hi there! Thank you so much for your recent stay with us while on your way from Cape Cod to Ohio. We are pleased that you took the time to check us out on Trip Advisor when making your lodging choices, and ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you choose us again should your travels bring you transiently through the Rochester area again. Thanks again for your kind words, I will be sure to pass these comments along to the rest of my team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ness Ziona, Israel
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is located in a great place near lots of restaurants and local businesses. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are big and specious. There are lots of guest services such as heated pool, guest loundry and complimentary hot breakfast which was very good to start the day with. The Internet was good inside the room and overall it was great!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomersp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I hope you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your patronage. We ook forward to serving you in the future, and hope you enjoy the rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabernacle, New Jersey
Level Contributor
117 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This was our 1st time staying at this hotel. It was a referral from a friend that stayed there last year. The room was nice, the employees were great. The food was very good. We will definately stay there again when we visit our son at college.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoleggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you so much for giving us a try, and for taking the time to give us a great review! We appreciate your friend's referral of our property, and ask that you thank them for us as well! We hope that you choose us in the future, and truly appreciate your patronage. Have a wonderful summer's end! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, HI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Our family of four had a nice stay here; it was our first time with this hotel brand. Room was comfy and large and we didn’t feel as cramped as usual. A bonus for this hotel is its close proximity to a bountiful Wegmans on Calkins Road. We were very tired from a day of touring, so picked up dinner there and took it back to the hotel to eat (less than 3 miles away.) The store has many different types of prepared food bars, such as salads, homestyle, Asian, BBQ type foods; it was endless! Plus there is a decent beer selection (adds my husband) and a nice in-store dining area if you wish to eat right away. And we were amazed there was a live band playing that night (a Thursday) and quite a few were dancing!!

The only small disappointment was signing up for the option of early check in. When we arrived at 9am, the front desk person said I could not check in early since the hotel was completely booked. I know I should have read the fine print about it not being guaranteed, but it would have been nice to receive a text or something like that as we did rearrange our route to check in early. By the way, if you do sign up for this option and are able to check in early, it’s $18.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HImom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us, and for provding such great, detailed feedback! We truly appreciate your patronage. We always reccommend to all of our guests with special requests, that they call ahead to make sure that their request can be approved. This way we can be better prepared for items such as early checkins during busy season. We truly apologize that we were unable to accommodate your early checkin this visit, but hope in the future shall your travels bring you to the South Rochester area, that you choose us! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel. Went to sea breeze with family and stayed here for 2 nights. Pool and hot tub very clean. Staff attentive and polite. Evening complimentary beer and wine reception was nice touch. But I think the most important thing is that the room and the entire hotel was in pristine condition. I would highly recommend this place.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank nina1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Greetings Nina1102! Thank you so much for your 2 night stay with us recetly, and for giving us such a winderful review! We appreciate your taking the time to provide us with some feedback based on your experience with us. Words such as "pristine" used to describe our property puts a smile on all of our faces. We hope you enjoyed yourself at Seabreeze Amusement Park, and look forward to serving you in the future should your travel plans bring you to the Rochester, NY are again. Have a wonderful rest of your summer, and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I were visiting relatives in Avon, NY for the annual corn festival August 11 and stayed at this property August 10 and 11th. The room was just perfect. We had the 1 bedroom king suite. Both rooms had a 32" flat screen TV and the living room also had a kitchen area. They offer a very nice hot breakfast. Everyone was very nice and the location was perfect - right off the highway and near to everything. There was no problem with noise, however. The rooms were very clean and the bathroom was a decent size.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Happy Summer! Thank you for choosing us for your recent weekend get away! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the services and amenities that we provide at our property! I truly hope to see you and your husband next year should Avon's Corn Festival bring you back to the Rochester area! Thank you much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Address: 4635 W Henrietta Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Henrietta
#4 Family Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Rochester South features a spacious two-story lobby with an elegant fitness center. For our corporate guests there is a 24-hour business suites, one-room suitesand meeting room facilities. Complimentary breakfast, free local calls & free high-speed Internet in all guest-rooms. Whether on vacation, honeymoon, attending a meeting or a business trip, we have a perfect room for you to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites-Rochester Henrietta Hotel Henrietta
Country Inn And Suites-Rochester Henrietta
Country Inn Rochester South
Country Inn Henrietta
Henrietta Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing