We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great in every way!”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Country Inn & Suites in Henrietta recently, we had stayed at other Country Inns location previously and always had outstanding service and great accomodation at a decent price...this location was no exception! During our two day, one night stay we were totally at home due to great service by the desk staff, a clean an well kept room, comfortable bed, clean linens, and a great complimentary breakfast. The location was great too, as it's close to a variety of restaurants and a large mall. The cookies at the front desk were a bonus and my wife specifically enjoyed the variety off coffees available in the lobby at all times. Will definitely stay at this location again, Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuck13041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Hello there! Thank you so much for your recent stay with us, and for writing such a wonderful review of us! I am pleased to see that you enjoyed all of the amenities of our property. Value is such an important factor when choosing hotel accommodations, and it's great to see that you found value with us! We look forward to serving you in the future, and hope you and your family have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    177
    61
    34
    21
See reviews for
376
111
32
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
342 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Reasonably priced hotel that was conviently located near the interstate. The rooms were spacious and quiet. Great heated pool with a hot tub. Outstanding hot breakfast with an extremely large eating area, with tables that could seat eight. Front desk staff was extremely courteous and helpful

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adventurer1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us while on your way through to Boston! We are so pleased that the location, amenities, and services we provided to you were worth the easy stop off the interstate. We look forward to serving you in the future should your travels bring you back through the Rochester-Henrietta area again! Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We recently stayed at the Country Inn & Suites, Rochester-Henrietta (6 rooms for multiple family members) and would highly recommend it. The property was beautiful, very clean and well maintained, especially for a hotel in this price range. The staff was wonderful - very attentive, friendly and helpful - especially Brandy. The location is very easy to get to and made it convenient for those travelling who were unfamiliar with the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thaml you so very much for your recent stay with us, and for mentioning the employee's name that went aboive and beyond in service for you. I will be sure to pass these kudos forward to her, and the rest of my team. We look forward to serving you in the futire and hope you have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
294 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

This particular hotel is a stand-out among mid-priced hotel chains. We've stayed here twice now, and both times we've been very pleased with the hospitality extended us as well as the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms. We booked through Country Inn and Suites online, and we spent $7 to upgrade from a standard king to king suite. It is well worth the money, in our opinion, as one person can utilize the living room for reading and TV viewing (new flat screens in both bedroom and living room) while the other person can sleep undisturbed in a separate room. Other than being able to hear plumbing noise from bathrooms over and under us, it was very quiet. The air conditioning is controlled by thermostat so also quiet and very efficient, but we chose to turn it off and open windows for sleeping. We requested the back side of the hotel so it was quiet with the windows open. Breakfast was the usual assortment of cold and hot food offered by chains, and the only observation was there were lots of tables waiting to be wiped down for the next shift of patrons. Chocolate chip cookies and hot coffee are available in the lobby. We will definitely return to this hotel when we are traveling through the area.

Room Tip: If you want the most quiet room, ask for the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gr8passage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our property, and for your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate all of the wonderfully detailed feedback that you provided us. I will be sure to pass it along to my team. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwood
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Our second visit to this property, both were outstanding,
staff curteous and friendly, rooms clean,
very comfortable beds, clean pool and "hot" hot tub.
Breakfast was far beyond the usual fare. Well worth the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience at our property, and on your second visit with us!! We appreciate your patronage, and look forward to serving you in the future should your travels bring you bcak to the Rochester, NY area again! Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We had a too short one night stay here and know we will return again someday soon.

The location is great, and is only a short drive off the highway and only a short drive to the mall, Jefferson Road shopping as well as restaurants.

The staffs here are the best, in fact from the owner down to maintenance & housekeeping it quickly becomes apparent that client satisfaction is priority number one.

We had upgraded to a Jacuzzi suite, which is a one room suite with a king bed, microwave, fridge, bar sink and a two person Jacuzzi in the corner of the main room. We found the bed comfortable, the room clean, bright, spacious and well appointed. The mirror around the Jacuzzi had a crack in it which was really only an esthetic issue!

The hotel hosts an evening reception in the breakfast room on Tuesdays and Thursdays. The fare was not bad and consisted of Chicken nuggets or meat balls, Nachos, pretzels, bottled beers, Australian red and white wines. Brandy who not only helped sort out our check in, but also hosted the evening reception is an asset to the property, her easy going jovial people pleasing skills made our stay all the more pleasant.

The complimentary breakfast consisted of eggs, diced ham, mixed fruit, cereal, muffins, bagels & toast and satisfied the complimentary breakfast fare that is included in the room rate. The staff member responsible for the breakfast area made sure the hot food was topped up regularly all the while cleaning tables and keeping an eye on guest needs.

Internet speeds would come and go – fast one minute then slow down to pages not loading

If we had one complaint it would be the noise from the room above us. The ceilings transfer a lot of noise and we would be awoken just after 5:00 AM by the guest above us moving about, walking heavily, showering and continuing to move about until we finally gave up on sleeping in and got up shortly after 7:00 AM. It might be best to request a room on the top level if this is an issue or one wishes to sleep in.

All in all we had a pleasant and enjoyable stay and would not only recommend this property but would definitely stay here again on our next visit to the area.

Room Tip: Request a top floor room to avoid the noise of those above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andy.karla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Wow! We greatly appreciate your detailed review of your experiences with us! Not only are you providing us with amazing feedback to help us improve our property, but you painted a picture of what to expect for any traveler checking us out here on Trip Advisor! Thank you for your kind words regarding the Guest Service Agent that assisted you during your stay. I will be sure to pass those kudos on to them. We look forward to seeing you in the future should your travels bring you to the Rochester area again, and truly thank you for your recent stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Just overnight getaway with daughter and 2 grandchildren- arrived and had prompt service, room lovely, clean, pool area great.
Thanks...was recommended to us and we certainly recommend to others!

Room Tip: suite worth the extra dollars
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us, and for writing a great review of your experiences at our property. We look forward to seeing you in the future, and wish you a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#13 of 16 in Henrietta
145 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#10 of 16 in Henrietta
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Address: 4635 W Henrietta Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Henrietta
#4 Family Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Rochester South features a spacious two-story lobby with an elegant fitness center. For our corporate guests there is a 24-hour business suites, one-room suitesand meeting room facilities. Complimentary breakfast, free local calls & free high-speed Internet in all guest-rooms. Whether on vacation, honeymoon, attending a meeting or a business trip, we have a perfect room for you to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites-Rochester Henrietta Hotel Henrietta
Country Inn And Suites-Rochester Henrietta
Country Inn Rochester South
Country Inn Henrietta
Henrietta Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing