We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Nice clean rooms. Newly remodeled. Very little carpeting with a hardwood-type flooring that is way cleaner than carpet. We were pleased with price and accommodations. Good to see a business invest back into themselves. Would definitely stay here again. :o)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhouseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamPeri, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for the nice review. We have received many great comments about our renovation and everyone loves our new rooms. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 281 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

This hotel is a very good value for the money you will pay. The rooms are very clean and contemporary looking. We stayed here during the coldest part of the winter and the room was very warm and cozy. The only downside is that there was no coffee pot or microwave in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrBrown2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for your nice review. We are so glad you were warm and cozy during the cold weather we have had in Rochester. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Pretty nice room. It was clean and quiet and located rite by food and shopping. The staff was friendly and helpfull at check in and check out. 100% non smoking so the rooms smell fresh. Heat and cable and the wifi all worked well. I would stay here again if I ever passed through again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beavervillejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamPeri, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you taking the time to write such a nice review. I am pleased to see that everything worked well for you and you will stay with us again when you are in the area. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is to supersede my previous review...the place has changed for the better.
Having been to this Inn 4 more times now since my last review, I can honestly say that they are doing their best to clean up and refurbish the rooms now that they have gone 100% smoke free.
Rooms are clean (they always were) and no longer have the stale odor from having had smokers in the room. Huge improvement.
I would now recommend this inn for anyone needing inexpensive accommodations in the Rochester/Henrietta area.
h, and the staff is always friendly and helpful, which is a nice bonus.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revrpb619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamPeri, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for your nice review. Everyone seems to be pleased with our new rooms. I will be happy to let you staff know about your comments. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Rochester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Very personable staff with great attitudes. Clean room that smelled good -100% smoke free - amenities in room (refrigerator, microwave, safe, 37" tv w/multiple channels, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, coffee/tea in room, spotless room & bthrm, big roomy drawers for clothes/plenty of hangers, free wi-fi access for laptop, 5 restaurants as close as next door and across street). Great deal !!!!! Did not want to leave...DM :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamPeri, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. I will be sure to let the staff know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It was great to hear that you did not want to leave. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Rochester area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Motel has no inside corridors however, location did not seem to be in an unsafe area.
Location was quiet due to traffic only seemed heavy during normal daily business hours. Area is lacking in amenities but restaurants are only a short drive away.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahlon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Rochester Red Roof Inn. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the Rochester area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Very nervous about staying at a hotel w/no interior corridors but those fears vanished the minute I opened the door. It smelled and looked like one of those expensive hotels that you pay well over $150/night for. Very clean room, very professional and gracious hostesses. Hot, just made coffee in the office- even for those of us checking out at 4:30am for an early flight! Dierdre, Bernie, and the young lady at the desk when we checked in(didn't catch your name, sorry), thanks for making an economical overnight stay so pleasantly suprisingly nice! Would definitely stay here again before I booked an overpriced overnight at one of the big chains!

Room Tip: Forgot to mention how quiet the room was, slept like a baby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 347Kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write such a nice review. I am pleased to see that you were impressed with our rooms and that the staff made your stay a pleasant one. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Rochester area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
0.7 mi away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#14 of 17 in Henrietta
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#12 of 17 in Henrietta
157 reviews
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta

Address: 4820 W Henrietta Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9357
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Price Range: $62 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta Hotel Henrietta
Red Roof Inn Henrietta
Henrietta Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing