We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ultra modern and clean rooms!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
New York City, New York
1 review
“Ultra modern and clean rooms!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I had to find an inexpensive place to stay in Rochester. This Red Roof looks typical from the outside but the room was ultra modern/updated and clean. Being an 17 year 'Road Warrior' and multi-year Platinum Marriott Rewards Member, I was actually blown away by how comparable the room was to an recently updated Marriott room.

Room Tip: Request the back end of the buildings. The front desk put me there as they knew I was a business tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockhtar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamPeri, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you were so impressed with our rooms. The response to our recent renovation has been very rewarding. Hopefully we will see you the next time you are in Rochester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    82
    57
    24
    21
See reviews for
85
58
27
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have stayed there many times over the 4 years of visiting my son at RIT. I could count on a clean, no-frills room. It isn't the newest Red Roof and they seem to be slowly refurbishing the rooms so it is getting better. The desk help was always pleasant and helpful. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Eat breakfast up the road at Kenna's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamPeri, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always very rewarding to the staff and myself to hear the property is clean and the staff is pleasant and helpful. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We visited on the Memorial Day weekend. In spite of the holiday, there was ample parking in the lot. We were always able to park right in front of our room's door. The room was recently renovated, and provided an efficient combination of sleeping/living space, restroom/dressing space, and workspace. I was not expecting a motel to have such a nice work space, and this made it more pleasant to put in my work hours on the road. Nice, comfy desk chair, even. I would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjs9080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamPeri, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. It is so rewarding to the staff to see positive comments like yours. We are very pleased with our renovation and our guests are constantly commenting on our new rooms. Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
138 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Good Hotel. Rooms were well cleaned and nice & cozy. AC and TV set worked great. Bathroom was clean. Plenty of parking options. Staff was quite friendly, easy check-in and check-out. Gas station and McD's & DD are close by. I got reservation from Hotwire (quite cheap price) and it was worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shine82h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamPeri, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write such a nice review. It is always great to hear that our guests are pleased and comments like yours are very rewarding to the staff. We hope to see you the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night. It was part of a tour package on the way to Niagara.

Positive Points:

1. Clean Rooms
2. Excellent Staff - Answered all my questions and helped me
3. Cheap Place to stay if you are travelling to Niagara on a season time. Its just an hour away from Niagara.
4. Lot of breakfast options nearby. McD,Wendy's and also a great Country Bar nearby "Nashville". If you are staying here, dont forget to check out Nashville. Awesome DJ and good quality Drinks and Ok food.

Negatives:

Nothing I noticed off, The place looks like some remote area, but at a closer look there are a lot of hotels and other stuff nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank premsurya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamPeri, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Positive comments like yours are very rewarding to the staff and they are always very exicted to see such a nice review. We are pleased that you enyoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again the next time you are in the Rochester area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed here in mid-May for two nights. The room had recently been renovated, but that was no reason to stop cleaning it. Yuck. The floors were gritty and filthy. I shuffled over to the bed from the shower by using the bath mat under my feet. I have attached a photo of what the bath mat picked up on the short distance along the floor. Totally disgusting.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmjanuary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamPeri, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. Since your stay with us in May we have changed the process of cleaning our floors and have seen an improvement. Thank you for staying with us and we hope we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a Saturday night. Compared with the prices for similar hotels in the area, the price was good. It's a shame that hotels raise the price of their rooms so much for a weekend compared with their weekday prices. Our room was clean, and obviously recently renovated. The room itself could be improved with the addition of a fridge, but our stay was a good experience - no complaints.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 101eggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamPeri, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for the nice review. We are very excited with our renovation and everyone seems to like it. Thanks you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.7 mi away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#13 of 16 in Henrietta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta

Property: Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
Address: 4820 W Henrietta Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9357
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta Hotel Henrietta
Red Roof Inn Henrietta
Henrietta Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing