We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good overnight pit stop.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Another good overnight pit stop.”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed up here once while visiting kid at SUNY GENESEO.Overall it was a nice clean hotel,good buffet style breakfast[helps you get on the road faster].The bed was comfortable the bathroom was clean and so was the rugs.Overall if I had to stop here again ,I would choose this place.The staff was very helpful too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlito w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamPeri, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments concerning your stay at the Red Roof Inn in Rochester, NY. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your visit the next time you are in the Rochester area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    84
    63
    25
    22
See reviews for
95
59
29
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My picky wife was even impress when we decide to check the room before we committed to stay here. The place looks New to our surprise. I was told that Red Roof Inn corporation started to renovate many of their Motels. The place have updated Laminate floors. New washroom, Beds sheets, and covers look new, hallways renovated, had a Flat screen TV's etc. The timing of their renovation is probably good , since the recession, contractor might be willing to work for less than normal rate. Many of motels renovated 5 years ago still uses carpets and no Flat screen TVs.

The place reminds me of some decent time share we had stayed. Staff from night shift to midnight shift to day shift were not only accommodating, friendly, but were cheerful and enthusiastic,.including the house keeper in the morning greeted us with sincere eye to eye contact when we walked pass by them. Though the place do not offer breakfast, Mcdonald and wendys are just walking distance across the Inn, Malls is just 5 minutes away.

We had bad experience with Red Roof Inn 15 years ago, never been to one since then , and always had the impression that the motel chain never tried to keep up with its competitors. Now our impression of this chain of motels had change. We will definitely will add Red Roof Inn to our list of place to stay down the road. We will hope other Red Roof Inn quality will be close to what we had experience on this Henrietta branch.

.

Room Tip: My wife and I stayed in a single king size bedroom, it was our first time traveling without our grow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAtravelUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamPeri, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments concerning our Red Roof Inn in Rochester, NY. We are pleased to hear how impressed you were with our recent renovation. We are very excited with our new rooms. It is also nice to hear about the friendliness of our staff. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you the next time you are in the Rochester area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have been here many times for events in Farmington - my friends always ask why I travel 20 minutes rather than stay in Farmington/Victor - primarily it is because of the reliability of the Red Roof - both in customer service (Night clerk on Friday nights (Aaron?)is always pleasant, as is the lady on Sunday check out!). The makeover of the rooms is great - so clean, pleasant in décor, wifi and TV are wonderful I always stay in the superior king - love the refrig, safe and coffee maker - there is a micro but I never seem to use it - room is always cleaned - fresh towels (yes, this comment might be strange but I have stayed in Motel 6s where the towels were either taken and not replaced or left - so I appreciate good service. Only wish they had a hair dryer! The road in front whenever I check in on Fridays is super busy (kinda scary but what can you do!) - really nice to be able to walk over to either Tim Horton's or McDonalds for convenience!
I have several more trips to the area in the next two months and will stay here - NOT in Farmington which admittedly is more convenient!! Also appreciate the pet friendly policy and convenient parking.

Room Tip: no preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pemcorgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamPeri, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write such a nice review. I will share your comments with the staff. We are very excited about our newly renovated rooms and have many positive comments. Everyone loves our new rooms!! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria Bay, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The hotel has had a makeover and the rooms look great !
The wheelchair accessible room is wonderful, the bed is open underneath so make traveling with a person that needs a hoyer lift a breeze. It has made our trips to Rochester so much more comfortable. Nice roll in shower and the fridge,microwave and coffee maker are a bonus. They have also added coffemate tub creamers instead of powdered creamer :)
We stay at this particular location about 6 times a year or more if the room is available. Love Tim Hortons next door.
Room is very reasonably priced compared to all other hotels in Rochester especially if reservations are made in advance and very few accessible rooms have roll in showers.
Thanks
Amanda Patterson-Inzinna
Sam Inzinna

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamPeri, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your postive comments concerning your stay at the Red Roof Inn in Rochester. We are very excited about our newly renovated rooms and all our guests are very pleased with them.Thank you again for your nice review. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I'm not sure if we had one of the new rooms or old rooms, it was quiet since it was an interior room so there was no traffic noise. Upon entering the carpet had several dead leaves scattered about--odd for December, it had a fridge, micro and safe which we didn't use. My main complaint is in trying to save money on a room and accidentally leaving my nice chenille zip up hoodie in the room. I called only to find out that housekeeping never turned it in, and yes I know that it definitely was left in the room. So I have a negative view of this hotel now. You need honest employees to run your business from the bottom up.

Room Tip: Make sure you double check your room for your items before you leave
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LillyGirl39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamPeri, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to do a review concerning your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you felt the room was quiet. Unfortunately we did not have a hoodie in lost and found. We do keep items found in rooms and record that information. Hopefully you will stay with us the next time you are in Rochester and enjoy our newly renovated rooms !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I've stayed here 2 different times the first time March 2012 wasnt too bad I brought my own blanket though so i slept well through the night theres a time hortons right next door which is convienent for breakfast and theres a wendys across the street seems more like a highway though the way cars are speeding by overall it was an ok stay.. as for the second stay June 2012 I didn't bring my own blanket so I used theirs. In the middle of the night I started itching everywhere , I'm not sure if they had bed bugs that were biting me or if the detergant they used on the bedding irritated my skin I ended up getting out of the bed, took a shower and did not return to that bed. Just sat on the chair they had in the room and waited for check out.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamPeri, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of your stays with us in March and June of 2012. As you mentioned many of our guests do enjoy our close proximity to restaurants and Tim Hortons. If you ever have a problem or concern during your stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact the front desk. There is someone available 24 hours. We are excited that we are only two weeks from the completion of our renovation and look forward to seeing you in 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I was disappointed when I showed up. But I was delightfully surprised when I got in my room. It is clean and new! But it is missing some of the very basics.
It has NO:
1. hairdryer
2. laundry bag
3. pen and paper
4. coffee pot
5. breakfast of any sort
6. TV channel info card
7. iron and board (like the last room I was in)
8. a box of tissues
9. free safe
So, I would say that the stuff I thought didn't matter, actually matter. They are really cheaping out on the amenities. Come on... a plastic bag for my laundry? Really?
The outside access to the room is a security risk from the 70's and they can't do anything to change this. So keep it in mind when you book your room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gotnoworrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamPeri, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We were happy to hear you were pleased with your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
0.7 mi away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#14 of 17 in Henrietta
152 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#11 of 17 in Henrietta
152 reviews
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta

Property: Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
Address: 4820 W Henrietta Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9357
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta Hotel Henrietta
Red Roof Inn Henrietta
Henrietta Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing