We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Reviewed November 5, 2012

For the price, I was very happy with this hotel. It was very affordable and close to the highway and restaurants. There are no frills but the room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamPeri, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We were happy to see that you felt our rooms were clean and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 297 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Have stayed at the Red Roof in Henrietta many times. This location is close to all Rochester has to offer in terms of shopping, restaurants, services, etc. Steps to Tim Horton's and McDonalds and very close to both the NYS Thruway and Interstate 390. Very clean and typical of most Red Roof's. Good, basic and affordable accomodations. I would recommend this Inn highly due to it's reasonable costs, cleanliness, and location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NFnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamPeri, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are pleased to know that you would recommend this Inn. We hope to see you again when you are in Rochester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Needed a place to work and sleep for less than 8 hours. Pleasantly surprised with quality of the property for price paid. Room and bath were immaculate. Lighting was bright and plentiful, workspace small but adequate, rolling chair unexpected. Pillows were firm, bed was not the most comfortable but not terrible either. Blanket was a little meager for this part of the country & season.

Either this is a recent renovation or just a very well maintained property because finishes were not worn or dingy, and the room actually had some personality and warmth. Even a small touch like the curved shower curtain was unexpected. Free wifi was speedy enough. Tim Hortons, immediately adjacent, is open 24 hours. Convenient location about 10-15 minutes south of the city gets you on your way quickly in the morning, and there is a 24 hour diner (Jay's Diner) between downtown and the hotel on the same road.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CR_NYC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamPeri, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a reveiw. We were very excited to see all of your positive comments.Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Rochester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Everything else was either booked or out of our price range as hotels have an interesting way of doubling their rates during big events but I digress. We stayed in one of their king rooms and needless to say, I was a little wary. Thank goodness the Red Roof surprised and impressed me. The room was clean and tastefully decorated, sans a gaudy curtain at the main window, and smelled clean. It was outfitted with a king bed with 4 pillows, a chest of drawers, big TV, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. There was even a cute work island with a great looking lamp. The bathroom was tiny but very nice and updated. It only contained a tub and toilet as the sink was located out in the room. I liked that feature. The sink counter was granite in a lovely color but really needed some sealing. The Red Roof did supply soap, enough towels, and shampoo. I missed having a hair dryer as I am used to hotels supplying them. One weird thing was that the room contained a safe and they charge you $1.50 if you use it. If you don't, you have to let them know at check out and they will take it off your bill. That is ridiculous and I told the workers that corporate needs to get rid of that scam.
The location of this Red Roof is great, right off the NYS Thruway and 390. It is sandwiched by Tim Hortons on one side and McDonalds on the other. We chose Tims in the morning for our breakfast but know the Red Roof lobby did have free coffee for their patrons.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kampo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamPeri, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete a review of your stay. I am happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised and impressed with our property. Hopefully you will stay with us again when you are in the Rochester area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Everything was functional and clean. I booked 3 rooms for the family. It could be actually cheaper by calling the hotel's toll free no. and ask for AAA/CAA discount than booking on line. While they don't provide breakfast, coffee/tea/hot water is always available in the lobby 24x7. The room has no fridge, no microwave nor coffee maker.

Anyway, we had one king size bed in one room. The other two were SMOKING ROOM each with 2 double bed. They ran out of non smoking room and I had to book the smoking room. It turned out the one smoking room had much stronger smell than the other. I guess it's luck of the draw but it still was not too bed. You can tell that the owner takes care of the place, every morning, I saw someone outside taking care of the properly, fixing up things, painting etc. All rooms were quiet. The neighbourhood seems safe and quiet overall.

One thing though, they told me the check out time was noon but, we left for breakfast, when we returned at 10am, they had already taken all sheets off the bed. So I would definitely put DO NOT DISTURB on the door next time on the day I check out.

Room Tip: book non smoking room otherwise it's quite hopeless to get one on the spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hwzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamPeri, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to do a review on your stay. I was glad to hear that you were pleased with out property. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way to Boston. The staff was pleasant, the room was clean, and the bathroom was big. The hotel was close to all shopping and eateries. This is definitely a short term hotel, it does the job but I wouldn't stay as a long term for a holiday.
It was nice that there was a Tim Hortons literally right beside the hotel as we walked over and had breakfast before starting on our way in the morning. There were a multitude of restaurants to choose from for lunch and dinner.
If you're looking for value and clean with no frills then this is the place

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamPeri, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am very pleased to hear that our staff was pleasant and the room was clean. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when you are in the Rochester are.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I chose this place based on the reviews and the price. I think for the price we paid, it is good value.

The room is big enough. All the furnitures and fixtures are in good working condition. The bathroom looked new. The bed was comfortable. The front dest staff was friendly. The area seemed safe.

There are many better places nearby to stay if you are willing to pay 100% more.

Some suggestion for the manager: 1)The bath tub can use more scrubbing. 2) The carpet would look better with steam cleaning. 3) Insect control.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#12 of 17 in Henrietta
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
2.9 mi away
Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn
0.7 mi away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#14 of 17 in Henrietta
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta

Address: 4820 W Henrietta Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9357
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Price Range: $46 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 % Smoke Free, Convenient location, 1/4 mile to I90 and 390, 8 miles to downtown Rochester, close to area attractions and parks, two great diners within walking distance and ample free parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta Hotel Henrietta
Red Roof Inn Henrietta
Henrietta Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing