We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed - room not really clean, no shower cap...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here because this is what I got through priceline. It was a HASSLE to change the room from two beds to a single bed (we need to as we're travelling with a toddler). Most other hotels I booked through priceline allowed changes directly with the hotel, but not Red Roof Inn. I had to call priceline to ask them to call Red Roof Inn, talk about inefficient. Apparently the hotel told us they can't change it on the computers, I also called the main reservation number as well as the hotel itself - really? You can't override the system??? Rooms were clearly available as I was able to "get" a single bed room using the reservation system, but they were just being stupid and making us go through the hassle. In the end we did get the single king bed, but it was a chore.

We were really not impressed. The photos looked decent and I read some of the reviews. However, our room was kind of dirty, when you look closely at the corners around some of the furniture, doesn't look like it's been vacuumed and there were some cobwebs - yuck.

I went to the front desk and asked for a "shower cap" to which I was told they had none. Really? First place I've stayed in that told me they had none. There was only one package of shampoo in the room and we had to go to the front desk to ask for more.

Only thing good maybe was that there was a Tim Hortons and McDonalds right next door. Other than that, if we come back to visit, we'll be staying elsewhere.

Last time ever staying at a Red Roof Inn. Not impressed!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mintchoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamPeri, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately any changes made to a reservation done through a third pary must be made with that party. I have reviewed your cleanliness issue with our housekeeper and made the necessary corrections. Though we have never had shower caps on this property, I will be ordering some to keep at the front desk because of your concern. I apologize again that your stay did not meet your expectations and hope that you will give us another opportunity if you are again in the Rochester area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 297 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

Enjoyed our stay. Very quiet and clean room. Staff was very helpful with anything we asked for. Tim Hortons just across the parking lot. A great restaurant next door called Peppermints. !/2 Hour from Genesse Country village and Museum. Excellent choice and will surely stay there again...and again....and again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Big shout out to Adam!
Quick help with reservation, great service, the way as it should be.
It was a six people trip to Niagara Falls and surrounding area. Found this hotel in the book with discount coupons. Got one night for $52.32 after tax which is great! Two beds, decent finish of the inside, clean, you get your towels soap and shampoo - which I was surprised, I thought they don't do this in the motels. I would give a good 3 star for this motel, I wasn't expecting that much for this price, and I was positively surprised :)

ps.
one dot for swimming pool and for restaurant, because there is no such, but hellou its a motel!

Room Tip: Great stay for the night at the great value. Get a coupon book, so you room will cost you around $52...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zyga1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed at a Red Roof many years ago in Florida and vowed never to repeat the experience. Fast forward to a motorcycle road trip, torrential down pours and a desperate dash for cover. Red Roof in Henrietta welcomed us with an updated lobby, friendly staff and a place to pull the bike under cover. We got the Superior King room, which was much much bigger than we were expecting and reasonably priced. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious, with all the amenities we needed. This isn't the old Red Roof experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misgif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I've stayed at this Red Roof many times while attending concerts in Rochester. The prices for the rooms here are very reasonable. The room is quiet clean and spacious, and it's in a safe part of town.

There's a McDonald's next door to this place and you're within a five minute drive of a major mall and theatre. You're also 15 minutes from downtown Rochester by car.

Ironically I liked to stay here as this place never had a bed bug report (other hotels in Henrietta have them), however I see the reviewer below me got nailed by the bugs. That's unfortunate, and hopefully an isolated incident. I've always checked my room when I stayed and never saw anything or had any problems. I will likely go back, but will probably really check my mattress next time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ontario_Guy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We have stayed here a number of times over the past 10 years without issue. Always thought it was a good value and had fine service. Unfortunately, stayed here last month and got bedbugs. Horrible experience from which we're still suffering. Be warned...

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank LMABRB18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamPeri, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review of the porperty. We appreciate that you mentioned our good value and fine service. However, I apologize for your last experience with us. Red Roof Inn takes this very seriously and all appropriate actions have been taken and the issue has been corrected. Please know this is not the normal standard at Red Roof Inn. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope you will give us another opportunity when you visit the Rochester area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This motel was exceptionally clean, newly remodeled, and had extremely friendly and helpful staff, at a very affordable price. It would be even better if it had a continental breakfast but there are several fast food joints and restaurants adjacent to it. If you want a hair dryer or clothing iron you have to get it at the front desk, but they very happily provided me with those items with prompt professionalism and courtesy. They also provided me with excellent directions to area locations. It is an excellent motel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#12 of 17 in Henrietta
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
2.9 mi away
Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn
0.7 mi away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#14 of 17 in Henrietta
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta

Address: 4820 W Henrietta Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9357
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Price Range: $46 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta Hotel Henrietta
Red Roof Inn Henrietta
Henrietta Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing