We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
RIT Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Just stayed here last week for 2 nights. Was not sure of the location because it was near the main highway and thruway, as I don't like any noise. The place was very quiet and I had no trouble sleeping at all! The beds were confortable the rooms were clean and the grounds were nicely landscaped. The people at reception were very friendly and helpful and they also have a shuttle bus that will take you most anywhere you want to go if you do not have a car or are just too tired to drive. There are many restaurants nearby and a large shopping mall just 5 minutes drive away. Would stay again next time I am in the Rochester area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank logman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 161 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the hotel because the seminar I was taking was hosted there. It was a ggod stay for our purpose. I am not so sure that it would be a great vacation property. The room was clean and comfortable, what little time we spent in it. My wife said her side of the bed was very uncomfortable, mine was ok, and I felt the pillows were very uncomfortable, and yes, my wife was ok with her pillow. The food served at the conference was very good however the restaurant at the hotel was very little in selection. Their cafe had a good selection of burgers etc. Its not a problem because there are a ton of places to eat within ten minutes of the hotel. I did not use the pool or fitness center but they both looked decent.
The seminar facility was very comfortable and the continental breakfast was good. Check in and check out was fast and easy. This is an older property and from what I have read in other reviews I would guess it makes for a good group setting like weddings, sports teams etc.
It is located close to many other attractions but not right in the middle of all the congestion.
Special note: When we entered the address of the hotel in our GPS it took us to east Henrietta which is a residential area. Make sure you have west Henrietta as your destination. But even with that we were only a few miles off.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I recently stayed at the RIT Inn with my wife and two young friends. The check in was quick, and easy and the staff was very friendly. The room was nice, looked to have been recently updated, and was clean. We were short a towel and the nice folks at the front desk brought one right up. It is a nice property and I plan on staying there again the next time that I am in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unclejosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very old; however, could be over-looked if the rest of the experience was better. I was in town, as a family member had surgery at a nearby hospital. I was looking for an inexpensive yet comfortable stay. I got the inexpensive, but at an awful price. I pulled back the sheets to find dried blood all over! I will not be staying here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anderske8679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the RIT inn while in the area to watch an intercollegiate sporting event. The team stayed at the hotel and we had a nice group rate. The hotel is located close to RIT and near a mall. Some of the workers there are in the hotel and restaurant business program at RIT. The facility, hallways and rooms are somewhat dated but adequate.

The rooms are clean but basic. The hotel has a restaurant that was very expensive for the team to use for breakfast, so I avoided it.

I was most pleased with the shuttle to and from the airport which ran 24 x 7. They would also take you to and from nearby attractions such as RIT or the mall.

My only disappointment was that the computers in the business center were not loaded with adobe so I could not print my boarding passes.

Overall it was a good clean room for a reasonable price and had good service. I would return on my next trip to Rochester.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moved2Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We participated in a promotion for a $99 room that included pizza, wings, cookies, and drinks from their restaurant. The hotel was great - clean, well-appointed room, nice pool, very friendly and professional staff. If food was any indication of the restaurant quality, that must be good too.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneOfSixInMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I was told this was right by RIt but it is a 10 minute car ride. It is old and needs some sprucing up but the beds are very comfortable. The pool is fine and the staff friendly. I have stayed here 2 times and enjoyed the outside garden If I had my rather's I would stay closer to the campus.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharilynne2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#12 of 17 in Henrietta
160 reviews
3.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RIT Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RIT Inn & Conference Center

Address: 5257 W Henrietta Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Price Range: $81 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RIT Inn & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The RIT Inn & Conference Center, a premier hotel located in Rochester, New York, is perfectly located near most major businesses and area attractions. Our Hotel offers the comfort and convenience of a full service hotel at an affordable price. For your next business or leisure visit to Rochester, New York, the one hotel address worth talking about is the RIT Inn & Conference Center. We feature 304 well-equipped and comfortable guest rooms. Our room settings are arranged perfectly for business and leisure travelers, conference attendees, small or large families, and groups. Our repeat guests stay with us for our comfort and value. Guests can enjoy spacious rooms with comfortable accommodations throughout. These stylish rooms are the ideal choice for the demanding traveler.Beds equipped with new duvet cover 100% cotton bath towels 32” Flat Panel LCD Televisions Alarm Clock Radio Data Port Voice Mail Iron/Ironing Board Hairdryer Individual Climate Control Coffee Maker Working Desk Complimentary High Speed Internet Access Concierge Service Complimentary Daily Newspaper Pet Friendly- fee applies ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your RIT Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rit Inn And Conference Center
Rit Hotel Henrietta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing