We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$149
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$120
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn(Henrietta)(Great Value!)
$111
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$107
$103
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta(Henrietta)(Great Value!)
$63
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveler rating
251
159
69
38
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
251
159
69
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelbedroom suitehome away from homefull kitchennext morninghilton brandbreakfast barpull out sofaoff the highwaywe've stayedfitness centercomplimentary breakfastvery nice hotelshopping and restaurantsrochester henriettabed was very comfortableoatmeal
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 543 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2017

This hotel is very tired. Floors are worn, bedding and furniture is worn. This hotel needs a makeover. I was there for 10 days for business and the TV did not work for 5-6 days. We only got 2-3 stations to come in very well. I am sure they are saving money by using the Dish Network but it did not work well and then it took several days to get a repair person in to fix it. The people working for the most part were very nice and helpful. The breakfast is OK but the evening social or dinner is not very good. Years ago there was more choices and it was more like a dinner. Now it seems they just heaped out with snacks and average food items.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2017

Mr. Ciricillo,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with regards to your stay. We are happy to let you know that we are scheduled for a renovation this fall. We apologize for the issues you experienced with the TV during your stay. The wind and snow storms have caused havoc all over the county and our TV service provider is very overwhelmed trying to correct problems with all their accounts. We appreciate your patience and understanding during this time. We will share your thoughts about the dinner social with Hilton Corporate and their Food & Beverage team. Thank you again for your comments.

Matt Clark
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017

My only problem with this place is I rent the two bedroom suite, which is a good size room, but it is too far away from elevator ,I have a hard time walking.The stairs are to much for me too. But other than that we have a good time there.

Room Tip: It is not Handicaped friendly, the large rooms are too far from Elevator.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

Lindy W,
Thanks for your comments regarding your stay. We're glad you had a good time. So you are aware, we do have 5 of those room types. 3 are at the far end and 2 are midway down the hallways. Those rooms can always be requested and we will try our best to accommodate it. Thanks again and we hope to see you here again soon.

Matt Clark
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2017

room was large - felt like a mini home with dishwasher microwave. Staff were outgoing friendly helpful but in a non-pushy way. Hotel was clean yet not over powered by air fresheners or chemical smells of cleaning. Hotel has a clean and inviting pool area as well as an exercise spa. The complimentary breakfast was phenomenal with a wide variety of bread bagels cereal hot entrees coffee juice etc. Staff was positive and manners were exemplary. A great place at a decent cost. definitely will return here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

Joann B,
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. Our goal is to make every guest feel at home. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed everything we had to offer you during your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Thanks again!

Matt Clark
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2017

This hotel is grossly understaffed and staffed with unprofessional Hotel personnel. You get the feeling they don't want to be there and may be they don't want you there either. Its not a bad hotel, but I would never stay there again. Its adequate. Definitely not what you would expect from the Hilton brand. Pros- Big room, comfy bed, quiet. Cons- Dirty Rug, smelly pillows, unkempt pool area, Coffee always cold or empty, horrible tea selection (Liptons-thats it), Breakfast a little slow on replenishing of food. Staff a bit shaky.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
3  Thank sam48820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

sam48820,
We were shocked and surprised by your comments. We acknowledge your concerns about our staffing levels. Every weatherman was telling us it would be a mild wind storm of less magnitude than the week before. Unfortunately due to a large amount of Monroe County being without power or without sufficient roofing above their heads area hotels were forced to do their best to help accommodate their neighbors. We were no exception. Our staff worked very hard to try and make every guest feel welcome and that their business matters to us, as it does. Our staff (many who had trees in their living rooms and no power) came in the next morning and worked double shifts or came in on their days off to do everything they could to make every guest feel comfortable and at home. We are proud of our staff and the help that they were to the people of Monroe County during their time of need.

The General Manager and myself would have been happy to listen to your thoughts or problems during the time you were with us. We were both on property in the Breakfast area, Front Desk and cleaning rooms from morning to night, each day and would have loved to addressed your concerns. We'll look into the pillows that were in your room. All of our pillows are brand new as of February. Our carpets are due to be replaced this year, once we are through winter.

Matt Clark
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017

We booked the suite for my son and three of his friends for his 9th Birthday party. It was a hit with the kids. They enjoyed the room although it could use some updating it was roomy. They swam in the pool but it did seem over chlorinated. There eyes were red and itchy and had that strong smell. We ordered pizza and brought cake and snacks. They watched a movie and played video games. The breakfast was a nice touch before they were picked up. We live 10 minutes away but felt like we were on vacation!

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank stacym437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

stacym437,
Thank you for your comments with regards to your stay. We're glad to hear everything was a hit! We apologize if the pool felt over-chlorinated. It is on a feeder system that is constantly monitored and adds as needed. We will be in contact with our chemical system vendor to make sure it is functioning properly. Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon!

Matt Clark
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews