We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place for family or business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Dayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“good place for family or business stay”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Nice rooms and ultra comfortable beds.
It would be perfect if they improved both the selection at breakfast and friendlier breakfast staff.
All in all, clean, comfortable, convenient and a step above most hotels of this type.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davew49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We love hearing ways in which we can improve our service - we strive to be the best we can for our guests.

Sincerely,
Daisy Chei
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    141
    61
    34
    21
See reviews for
233
68
24
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We have three children so this hotel was perfect to allow everyone to have their space. The pool was perfect, staff was friendly and the reception and breakfast are a great help with the kids. We arranged to have balloons dropped off for my son's birthday and the staff was very accommodating and there was a note posted when my friend arrived so there was no question of what was going on. The suite is a perfect space for a family!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Darya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Darya,

I am so happy to hear about your great experience! Our staff strives to be as accommodating as possible. Come back to see us the next time you are in Rochester!

Sincerely,
Daisy Chei
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This Homewood Suites is great. Always clean and the staff is always friendly. The evening Manager's reception is always a great way to end the business day. It is located close to many nice restaurants and shopping. In addition there is a movie theater very close that is very handy when you are traveling by yourself and need something to do in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoy our Manager's Reception and take advantage of all the wonderful shopping and entertainment close by. We will see you the next time you are in Rochester!

Sincerely,
Daisy Chei
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Always the best choice to stay. Clean, friendly, and quiet. It was very close to the business meetings and after hours there was a large choice of restaurants for dinner. I always stay at this location and have never been sorry.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your great comments! I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us and were able to enjoy some of the many value added amenities we have to offer. We are happy to hear that we are your favorite choice while in Rochester - we look forward to seeing you again upon your next visit!

Sincerely,
Daisy Chei
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Check-in was a breeze, I'm very happy that Kara the General Manger had sorted my room request before she went on vacation! I am surprised that the new Assistant Manager Daisy greeted me by my name. Frank the maintenance guy remembered us from our previous stays, he is always cheerful and stop to talk to us. We've been staying here for the past few years. No doubt we will be back if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Alexy2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay at our hotel. We always enjoy welcoming you back.

Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have some mobility issues and had a handicap accessible room. This was not what I booked originally, but when I came in, the desk staff asked if I would prefer the handicap accomodations and arranged things so that I had a room close to the exit, laundry, and public areas. The room was quiet even though it was also near the elevator. I cannot say enough good things about the front desk staff, the maintenance person, the food service and housekeeping staff.Everyone made me feel wlcome and many called me by name when I came to the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for staying at our Homewood Suites. The staff and I try to do whatever we can to make sure our guests are given great service and a great experience while they are making our hotel their home away from home.

Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Staff very attentive and make you feel at home. Location is nice also. Good highway access and some stores nearby. Peaceful setting with a pond and field nextdoor made it feel like you were in the country. Wish they had a hot tub, but the pool was warm so that helped.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful praise! We are very proud of the hotel services and our staff strives to go above and beyond for all of our guests; we are so happy that we have exceeded your expectations.

We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Daisy Chei
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#11 of 17 in Henrietta
150 reviews
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
Address: 2095 Hylan Drive, Henrietta, NY 14623-4219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Henrietta
#5 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our cozy all-suite hotel in Rochester, New York. Enjoy complimentary breakfast each morning and spend the evening with us Monday through Thursday for the evening reception. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, stove top and plate-ware to make you feel at home. Stay connected with friends and family with complimentary internet access. Located only six miles from the airport, our hotel is in an ideal location for easy travels. We are pet friendly (non refundable $75.00 pet fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Rochester / Henrietta Hotel Rochester
Hilton Rochester
Homewood Rochester
Homewood Suites Rochester Henrietta
Rochester Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing