We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast - Fair Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stay in a lot of hotels. And I've stayed in several Homewood Suites, so my expectations were high. I travel with my teen daughters, husband and family pooch. My first priority it cleanliness and a separate bedroom for privacy. Homewood suites offered that....however.

The pros: cleanliness, separate sleeping area, 2 televisions- which is a must when my husband insists on watching sports all day, and my girls have different preferences of entertainment; full size refrigerator, great friendly staff, awesome hot breakfast (my kids REALLY enjoyed that), indoor pool - although it was small and average.

The cons:There is only one elevator, and we had to walk down several long hallways to get to our suite. Not much of a hassle, but it is not very convenient when you have tons of luggage and an excited dog.

Also, it was somewhat outdated as far as the decor goes. Honestly, decor is not really a priority but considering the price of $150 per night and compared to other hotels that we have stayed in that offers similar amenities but at a lower price, Homewood need to do some upgrades. The yellow flooring in the bathroom was a turnoff. I had to convince myself that it was the actual color of the floor and not staining - ewww.


However, overall we enjoyed our stay.
Even though I feel I got my monies worth, I would return only if no other option was available.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsRoberta330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We learn from our guests and thank you for your comments about your stay. We look forward to seeing you in Rochester again soon.

Kara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 518 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

We just spent a wonderful weekend playing at the Strong Museum and the Hotel's clean and warm pool. The complementary breakfast was great combined with the suites kitchen you don't have to spend a lot on eating out if you don't want to. We would absolutely do this again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for posting about your stay at our Homewood Suites and your visit to the Rochester area.

Kara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We stay in a lot of Homewoods. It was ok, but I wouldn't likely stay again if another was available. Pros: Clean. Comfortable beds. Located near shopping/food. Cons: marble table had a huge rough crack in it, kitchen floor was loose. A brown chunk was in the pool, which had us cutting our swim short. Kids were so disappointed . Morning staff told me it was a tootsie roll. Wish I had known that for sure the night before, and not worried my kids were exposed to feces. They were bummed about the pool. I have photos I don't know how to post-

Stayed: March 2014
Thank jellyfishmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize for the issue you encountered with pool cleanliness. We have shared your comments with our team and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience moving forward. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Thank you,
Kara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Clean friendly great value. I would reccomend to anyone and everyone. Plenty of resturaunts nearby also! Easy access to New york State thruway and expressways. The only downfall is that there is no hottub and the pool is kind of small. All in all this is a nice hotel, there is breakfast provided in the morning and a managers reception every weeknight.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for posting about your visit at the Homewood Suites.

Kara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We have stayed here a few times. The breakfast has a good selection though not anything special. The pool is nice though a little small. The rooms are usually fairly clean though on our last stay we had some issues with finding left over items and dirty pillow cases. Over all we would stay here again though.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Mari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for posting to Trip Advisor. I am very sorry about the issues that you had with your room I have shared your comments with our team.

Kara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

An average hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff. Try the bed before accepting your room assignment. The food was just what you would expect and it was nice to have breakfast and dinner. Computers were brand new.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank TopazSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post to trip advior.

Kara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This Homewood Suites is centrally located, the rooms were very comfortable, easy wireless access and the fitness center and pool were adequate for maintaining exercise programs. The option for eating in for dinner and breakfast is important to me in the Rochester area during winter months.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you for you comments and for taking the time to post about your stay.

Kara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#11 of 17 in Henrietta
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta

Address: 2095 Hylan Dr, Henrietta, NY 14623-4219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Henrietta
#5 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range: $117 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our cozy all-suite hotel in Rochester, New York. Enjoy complimentary breakfast each morning and spend the evening with us Monday through Thursday for the evening reception. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, stove top and plate-ware to make you feel at home. Stay connected with friends and family with complimentary internet access. Located only six miles from the airport, our hotel is in an ideal location for easy travels. We are pet friendly (non refundable $75.00 pet fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Rochester / Henrietta Hotel Rochester
Hilton Rochester
Homewood Rochester
Homewood Suites Rochester Henrietta
Rochester Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing