We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed this round”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Beachwood, United States
1 review
“Disappointed this round”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

The kitchen staff is always very very friendly for both dinner and breakfast. The room was very dirty which I had not experienced when there previously. First floor is not recommended due to both noise and lack of cleeanliness in the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Peggy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and apologize for this experience. We work hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you,
Kara Kane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    132
    58
    32
    18
See reviews for
223
63
21
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rensselaer, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I travel weekly for my line of work, I prefer to stay in Homewood Suites, as they do not feel entirely like a hotel room. I checked into my room and began unpacking for my week ahead. I began ironing my clothes and noticed things under my bare feet. I inspected and found bobby-pins with hair attached to them on the floor. I picked them up because it turned my stomach. From there I went to inspect the bathroom and the same strands of hair were in the bathroom. I checked the bed and the bed had fresh linens. (Thank goodness) The next day I left for work and was gone 14 hours. When I entered my room I looked to see if the bathroom had been cleaned, and inspected the carpet.... Neither had been cleaned. I decided to not bring this to the hotels attention until check out, because I wanted to see if It could be a particular staff and having managed a hotel I understand the stress that staff endure. Upon check out I told the front desk clerk that my room had not been cleaned and I was very disappointed. The staff member said, I'm sorry and that was the end of it. I would not recommenced this hotel to my fellow travelers as I felt it rated poorly on cleanliness.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristoffer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Kristoffer,

Thank you for sharing this candid feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and I have contacted our housekeeping team to address the issues you encountered. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience, as cleanliness and comfort are our first priority, and we invite you to visit us again the next time your travels bring you to our city so we may better demonstrate the quality accommodations you expect and deserve.

Thank you,
Kara Kane
kara.kane@pillarhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here for a few night for a family function in the area. The hotel was great. Staff friendly and helpful. Just off the interstate but quiet. There is a cracker barrel next door. Hot breakfast had a good selection. Coffee and tea was available all day and when we asked for a bit of milk for the tea in the afternoon (only had creamers out)- it was not a problem. The kitchen was a good size as were the rooms. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank windmillpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for posting to Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rochester soon.

Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Highly recommend this hotel for a stop along the way with young kids. The staff is exceptional. Friendly and always helpful. And really lovely and patient with our young (and sometimes crazy) children. They've always provided a pack 'n play when needed which is a huge convenience. The kids loved the pool and the included meals are incredibly convenient. It's also great to have an affordable place to stay that has an actual suite with a separate bedroom so we can put the kids to bed and not have to sit in silence in the dark for fear of waking them up! And the time we stayed when dinner was not served (they don't offer it every night of the week), it was easy and convenient to head to the Cracker Barrel right across the parking lot. We stay en route to another destination so it's always convenient to access this hotel from the road and get back on the road the next day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing the HOmewood Suites Rochester on your visit to the area. I have shared your comments with my team and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Rochester.

Thanks again,
Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Homewood Suites in Henretta New York was used by our hockey team for a recent stay during a hockey tournament and the hotel staff and accomodation were excellent. Furthermore, the hotel location provided easy access to all major highways and nearby facilities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your post about the Homewood Suites. We try to do our best to make all of our groups and other guests as happy as possiable.

Thanks,
Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had a queen suite, it was large and comfortable. Bathroom was big which was nice since we were getting ready for a cheering competition. The kitchen was great. We enjoyed the breakfast, it was stocked well and they had a good variety. One couple stopped on their way out and only had a second to grab coffee and the girl was so nice and grabbed them a to go bag, they really appreciated her helping them out. The pool was warm, I wish they had had a hot tub for me though!! Was very clean and affordable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for posting to Trip Advisor, I have shared your comments with our team and glad that you enjoyed your time in Rochester.

Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Although this hotel is a little older in furnishing & appearance, I felt the hotel staff was very nice and accommodating, the breakfast daily was excellent and the service very prompt. The equipment in the fitness center was average. This hotel has a very convenient location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post to Trip Advisor.

Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#10 of 16 in Henrietta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
Address: 2095 Hylan Drive, Henrietta, NY 14623-4219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Henrietta
#5 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our cozy all-suite hotel in Rochester, New York. Enjoy complimentary breakfast each morning and spend the evening with us Monday through Thursday for the evening reception. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, stove top and plate-ware to make you feel at home. Stay connected with friends and family with complimentary internet access. Located only six miles from the airport, our hotel is in an ideal location for easy travels. We are pet friendly (non refundable $75.00 pet fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Rochester / Henrietta Hotel Rochester
Hilton Rochester
Homewood Rochester
Homewood Suites Rochester Henrietta
Rochester Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing