We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family stay”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Highly recommend this hotel for a stop along the way with young kids. The staff is exceptional. Friendly and always helpful. And really lovely and patient with our young (and sometimes crazy) children. They've always provided a pack 'n play when needed which is a huge convenience. The kids loved the pool and the included meals are incredibly convenient. It's also great to have an affordable place to stay that has an actual suite with a separate bedroom so we can put the kids to bed and not have to sit in silence in the dark for fear of waking them up! And the time we stayed when dinner was not served (they don't offer it every night of the week), it was easy and convenient to head to the Cracker Barrel right across the parking lot. We stay en route to another destination so it's always convenient to access this hotel from the road and get back on the road the next day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing the HOmewood Suites Rochester on your visit to the area. I have shared your comments with my team and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Rochester.

Thanks again,
Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    137
    59
    33
    20
See reviews for
230
66
23
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Homewood Suites in Henretta New York was used by our hockey team for a recent stay during a hockey tournament and the hotel staff and accomodation were excellent. Furthermore, the hotel location provided easy access to all major highways and nearby facilities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your post about the Homewood Suites. We try to do our best to make all of our groups and other guests as happy as possiable.

Thanks,
Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had a queen suite, it was large and comfortable. Bathroom was big which was nice since we were getting ready for a cheering competition. The kitchen was great. We enjoyed the breakfast, it was stocked well and they had a good variety. One couple stopped on their way out and only had a second to grab coffee and the girl was so nice and grabbed them a to go bag, they really appreciated her helping them out. The pool was warm, I wish they had had a hot tub for me though!! Was very clean and affordable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for posting to Trip Advisor, I have shared your comments with our team and glad that you enjoyed your time in Rochester.

Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Although this hotel is a little older in furnishing & appearance, I felt the hotel staff was very nice and accommodating, the breakfast daily was excellent and the service very prompt. The equipment in the fitness center was average. This hotel has a very convenient location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post to Trip Advisor.

Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, NJ, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

After a long day on the road it was nice to have a comfortable room to relax in. Hotel staff was helpful with my questions about the area and finding a place to eat a late dinner. The room was very quiet and the bed excellent for sleeping. The complimentary breakfast was enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay on Trip Advisor. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Rochester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood Suites Hagerstown, MD, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Rochester Henrietta N.Y. Homewood Suites was a wonderful hotel to stay at. Like all the Homewood Suites it had a kitchen, living room, bedroom and bathroom and it was like being at home even though you are away from Home. They even provide a TV with a separate DVD player. The suites have a full refrigerator, with freezer, stove top, microwave and dishwasher. This hotel was extremely clean, the staff was courteous and they serve a full breakfast and a manager's reception (dinner).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for letting everyone know about your great experience at the Homewood Suites.

Thanks,
Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I generally like Homewood Suites, and this one was no exception. It had everything I expect -- a comfortable room, competent staff, a good breakfast and excellent coffee. It's a premium hotel and you pay a premium price, but it's worth it to me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for posting about your stay at the Rochester Homewood Suites. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself.

Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#10 of 16 in Henrietta
150 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
Address: 2095 Hylan Drive, Henrietta, NY 14623-4219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Henrietta
#5 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our cozy all-suite hotel in Rochester, New York. Enjoy complimentary breakfast each morning and spend the evening with us Monday through Thursday for the evening reception. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, stove top and plate-ware to make you feel at home. Stay connected with friends and family with complimentary internet access. Located only six miles from the airport, our hotel is in an ideal location for easy travels. We are pet friendly (non refundable $75.00 pet fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Rochester / Henrietta Hotel Rochester
Hilton Rochester
Homewood Rochester
Homewood Suites Rochester Henrietta
Rochester Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing