We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveler rating
236
157
67
38
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
236
157
67
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelliving room areaseparate bedroomhome away from homefull kitchenhot breakfastexcellent staynext morningbreakfast barpull out sofaoff the highwayshopping and restaurantsrochester henriettawe've stayedking suitefitness centervery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 521 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I was there 3 weeks and I was feeling almost at home. Everything went well. Enough space to work and to rest.
Very quite area, in front of my bedroom there was a lot of empty fields. Parking is free.
The location is very close to the Market place mall and 10 minutes drive from Airport and the Eastview mall.
Center is not far

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabetta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This location was byfar the cleaniest and most efficiently run (Homewood Suites) hotel that I've stayed in quite sometime. The complimentary Breakfast, Dinner & "Happy Hour" (5-7pm) is a great ammentity, especially when staying during the winter months when the Rochester weather is so unpredictable.
The rooms are clean and spacious, the size of your average 1 Bdrm Apt. Two (2) 32" LCD HD TV's get plenty of channels... more than your average hotel room.
For the price (plus they offer an AARP discount), I was pleasantly surprised and will definitely stay at this location when returning to Rochester.
One bit of advice: If you are NOT travelling to hotel off I-390 (rather via mall road), the hotel building sits about 2 football fields off the main road (Cracker Barrel is roadside), behind another hotel. The is no hotel sign to alert you to turn here... so you might miss your turn.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HorseRacingNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We make a point of staying at Homewood Suites when we travel (which we do often) because it is one of the only suite hotels with real 2-bedroom suites. With 4 kids under the age of 10, we depend on having that space. Overall, the hotel was as nice as we expect in terms of the lobby, pleasant staff, nice pool area, and plentiful parking. The layout of this hotel is weird (kind of an "L" shape) so we had to walk VERY far to reach the elevators and the lobby. Inconvenient, yes, but not a deal breaker. The suite even appeared to be pretty clean and for the most part it was but, as they say, the Devil is in the details. Imagine my disgust when I unfolded the sofa bed and discovered a huge blood stain on the mattress. It was soaked all the way through. Yuck! It was also dirty behind the t.v. stand and there was a tear in the sofa cushion but it was the blood stain that really unnerved me. Doubt we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I found this hotel to be a clean, comfortable, decently roomy place to stay for a stop over on a long road trip. The complimentary hot scrambled eggs and bacon, bagels, coffee etc in the am were a added bonus to start out the next day. It is so nice to have the suite set up of a bedroom and a separate FR/Kitchen. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovinlifeeverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for posting to Trip advisor about your stay in Rochester and thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites while you were traveling away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stay here when I have to travel to Upstate New York for work. Staying here saves me a ton of money on food expenses because they cater to business travelers by providing breakfast and lunch at no additional cost.
Your room consists of a small kitchen, living room and separate bedroom. Nice,clean non-smoking rooms here.
fitness center is open early until late, and they have a store on premises for anything you want or need.
kitchen has a stove top, microwave, full size fridge with freezer on top. all dishes and pans are provided too.

Room Tip: they are all good. room 354 does have a residual smoke smell although hotel is 100% smoke free.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina-Marie1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. We look forward to hosting your next stay in Rochester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews