We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Henrietta
Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing stay”
Reviewed August 19, 2007

The hotel offered free internet which we were never able to use as it was such a slow speed that nothing would load. There was no remote with the TV and we had to ask for one which then had to be programmed. The free continental breakfast was totally over by 9 am so we never got to enjoy it. No shampoo provided, only soap. Definitely not worth the $90+ we had to pay for the room! Should have cost about $60.

  • Liked — the location near shopping and restaurants
  • Disliked — internet didn't work
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
13 Thank mymadyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    310
    184
    65
    34
See reviews for
336
151
69
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 13, 2006

We arrived at this Hotel in the evening and were very tired from driving most of the day. The room available was a smoking room and one of only two available. As it was late we decided to take this room even thought we are not smokers. The room was not well cleaned as there was a line of dust around the room where the vaccum did not reach. There was just a feeling of being in a room that had not recently been cleaned. The most distrubing incident was as we prepared to get in the bed there wasn't a top sheet on the bed. Also the bed was not made correctly as the bottom sheet was not tucked in and the pillow cases did not look fresh. We needed to get dressed then to go to the front desk and pick up a sheet there was no offer of anyone from house keeping coming to remake the bed. Then we had to make the bed ourselves. The thought of not having clean bedding made for a rather restless night. Again it was late and we had no option but to stay. In the morning on check out we requested compensation ( we had paid cash) but was told the manager was the only one that could authorize this and he would not be in for about an hour. As we were traveling home to Nova Scotia we could not wait until the manager arrived. This was 8:30am on July 1st. In all we were very unsatisfied with our stay and therefore would not recommend this motel to anyone. The employee at the front desk seemed symapathic but really was of no help.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2006

I would never stay here again! I was expecting to be in Rochester for 2 nights. I chose this hotel because I thought it would be inexpensive but decent. It was indeed inexpensive, but after I saw the room, I knew why! It was very basic, no extras. Luckily, I had a room with 2 double beds because when I pulled the blankets down on the first bed it was obvious that the sheets were dirty. There were crumbs and hairs on the sheets! I tried the 2nd bed, and it appeared to have clean sheets, but the pillows were flat. The stairway to the 2nd floor was dirty with dried mud all over the steps. All night long I contemplated checking out. The next morning I had a phone call and needed to return home. When I went to the desk to check out, I was told that they couldn't refund my 2nd nights reservation because I'd paid with cash. They said they could send me a check within 2-3 days. It has now been over a week, and I haven't received my refund yet. I'll never stay here again nor recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2005

Room accommodations-fair. Staff-Terrible!! Icemaker wasn't working. Staff was not friendly or helpful.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 8, 2004

My one-night stay was a disaster. Bedsheets had not been changed. The bed was made, but it looked like a 5-year-old did it. There was a bar of soap in the bathroom, but it had been unwrapped and used. Remote was found between the blanket and top sheet, at the bottom of the bed. One bath towel, 1 wash cloth, and 2 hand towels were inadequate for 2 people. I had booked and was confirmed for a NS room, but that was not available upon check-in. Assistant mgr. apologized and delivered 3 fresh sheets, but did not seem particularly interested in solving the problems. Printed bill upon check-out was in error by $10 (booking online was supposed to save money).
Bad experience all around. The only positive was the complimentary Sunday paper.

Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
0.9 mi away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#14 of 17 in Henrietta
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#11 of 17 in Henrietta
152 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area

Property: Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area
Address: 1000 Lehigh Station Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Hotel Henrietta
Henrietta Super Eight
Henrietta Super 8
Super Eight Henrietta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing