We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Positive Feedback about Super 8 Henrietta NY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Positive Feedback about Super 8 Henrietta NY”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at Super 8 Henrietta twice this year and we cannot fault the accommodation or any of the staff who work there. Infact, from the moment you arrive and until the time you check out, all staff are extremely welcoming, approachable, friendly and helpful. In particular, the assistant manager Jason exceeds all his expectations and is very professional and reliable! The front desk staff, Susan, Sue and Suzanne go out of their way to accommodate to their guest's needs and are always offering a welcoming smile. All rooms are of a very high standard, very clean, neat and comfortable and the housekeeping staff are very helpful and efficient. For a memorable and pleasant stay and excellent value for your money, I highly recommend you check in to Super 8 Henrietta on your next visit to New York!

Room Tip: Rooms near reception corridor have easy access to parking, breakfast room and lounge, laundry facilt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank najwah n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonSuper8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. It was a pleasure to have you stay at our hotel. I speak on behalf of the entire staff when I say, thank you, and we hope to serve you again in the future.
Jason Maloney
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    300
    173
    62
    32
See reviews for
320
143
67
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
TORONTO
Level Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed there over a long weekend in July. The hotel is generally ok. But if you are picky about cleanliness, then I would not recommend. It is good value even for the long weekend for the whole family. The spider webs and dust by the lamps around the night table. All over the room, if you inspect thoroughly, you will notice that only the very obvious is being cleaned.

However, the room was quiet even though it was a busy weekend and lots of people stayed there as we could tell from the number of people coming through to breakfast. On the weekend, the staff who worked there seemed to be more efficient and diligent. On the Monday morning, there was no yogurt and the staff just told us that they ran out of it. Apparently on Monday (which you'd think less people), they ran out of yogurt and peanut butter! Good thing is they never ran out of apples and oranges any day!

Also, on the weekend, they had 2 toaster, there was only one on Monday. At different times the line just got very long. The coffee /juice machine seemed to work only intermittently.

Room Tip: don't stay there if you are a clean freak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hwzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The carpeting was filthy. We kept our shoes/socks on as much as possible. The bathroom appeared clean but an odor of urine prevailed nonetheless. However, the final straw came as on the morning of our departure, I went to the kitchen/dining area to get a 'coffee to go'. There in the food lineup was a large dog with it's owner. The owner was not visually impaired. As the dog exited with it's owner, it squatted and urinated on the dining area floor! I immediately went to the front desk and the person on duty said that she would "see that the floor was wiped up". Cleanliness and good hygiene is not costly to maintain and should be of the highest concern in the hospitality industry.
We will not be staying at a Super 8 motel again and will naturally alert friends and relatives.

Room Tip: Is the room non-smoking? Are pets allowed in common areas? Have pets stayed in our alloted room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MinnieMae260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:
Cleanliness and good hygiene are very important to us. On behalf our staff here at Super 8, I want to apologize. Our goal is to make every stay a pleasant one. Clearly we did not make this happen for you. Thank you for the feedback, I will take this opportunity to personally inspect every carpet in every room to ensure that shampooing is done wherever needed. We are also appalled at the behavior of this guest and their pet. It is against our policy to allow pets into the breakfast room. Unfortunately, someone broke the rules and we are very sorry for that.
Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback.
Do not hesitate to contact me if you wish to discuss this further.
Jason Maloney, Assistant Manager
585-359-1630
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Michigan
Level Contributor
117 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We arrived on a Sunday evening with no reservation but with the hotel coupons.com coupon for a very good rate. We were told upon arrival that the non-smoking rooms at that rate were gone, but we could have a smoking room or pay $10 more for a larger non-smoking room. Also, since we had our small dog with us, we could pay another $10 for him in a non-smoking room or he would be free in a smoking room. (But he doesn't smoke... ) Anyway, for $20 less we decided to try the smoking room. The friendly desk clerk found us a smoking room that she knew non-smokers had stayed in the night before, when they also ran out of non-smoking rooms.

There was a faint smoky smell in the room but nothing we couldn't handle. The room itself seemed clean. Bathroom was clean and well stocked, though our toilet clogged the next morning before we left. TV, micro, and fridge were all good.

Two things of concern: first of all there was no chain on the door. Just the deadbolt. That made us feel a bit uncomfortable. We didn't choose to let the front desk know about that, perhaps we should have. Also, the breakfast left a bit to be desired. Know it's not made to order omelets or anything fancy like that, but just saw some pastries, bread, premade waffles, two kinds of cereal, juice, and a bowl of fruit which was on the other side of the room. The juice machine didn't work when I first tried to use it, desk clerk came in and checked and it hadn't been turned on. I'm not a coffee drinker so couldn't tell you about that. Nice touch to have a USA Today available to read.

Overall I would stay here again, especially due to the very friendly and helpful desk clerk, especially the Sunday evening clerk.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed here during our recent shopping trip to Rochester. Location is good - we were a few minutes from everything we needed to do and close to hwy. Carpets were slightly worn - that is the ONLY negative I could say about this place! We stayed many times at the hotels worth twice what we paid here - getting pretty much the same thing. No pool here - that is partially why this place is cheaper. Well run - you could see how much the owner/staff care about the service. Very well managed. Breakfast - the usual stuff - fruits, instant oatmeal, milk, cereals, bread, we brought our instant starbucks packets - priceless! The only thing that bothered us was the noise in the middle of the night - we were facing the rear parking lot and someone was fixing the refrigeration unit on one of the truck-trailer units. The repair-truck engine was running and the refrigeration unit was running - making all sorts of noises. But we still fell asleep - no issue here. The place was very kind to us - holding all our parcels - we shipped some stuff from Amazon in advance of our arrival here. All packets were received in good order, kept in the mail-room for almost a week and delivered to our room. Fantastic service, considering this is a budget hotel. Beds were super comfortable, shower was super hot and the bathroom and the room was clean and smelled fresh. Overall, we were very impressed and would stay here again, if we ever come to Rochester again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
3 Thank krutoi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
106 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This is a nice-looking hotel with a firendly staff. It is quite popular with truck drivers, who I assume get a better discount than my (reasonable) AAA rate. It would have rated 4 stars but for a few annoyances. First among them are security concerns- the outside entrance door at the end of the building didn't lock, and our first floor room had no lock on the window.

The room was more spacious than other Super 8s and the hallways much wider. The hotel was certainly rebranded from its original identity. The furniture was in good conditionand the room clean, but there was no shampoo provided (I didn't ask) and the sink drain was slow. The mattress was pretty new.

Breakfast was our next real disappointment. The room seemed so big when I saw it the night before, and it was sad to see only the minimum Super 8 assortment offered. Bread was still in the plastic wrapper and there was only a single 2-slice toaster for all guests to share.

The review form asks about a swimming pool, but there is none.

A few small improvements and I would been pleased with this hotel even at $5 or $10 more.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorpsofDiscovery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Feedback like yours is very valuable in determining how we can improve and better serve you. Our goal is to make everyone feel safe, secure, and comfortable during their stay with us. Our maintenance department has resolved the issue with the door, and Super 8 is currently in the process or upgrading our brand standards for the complimentary breakfast offering. We hear you loud and clear, and look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Thank You
Jason Maloney
Assistant Mananger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Region
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I was hoping to prove the other negative reviews wrong. Unfortunately, I didn't. There was hair on the blankets, tub, counter and toilet. The mirror had water spots all over it. The tub didn't have a plug. The back of the counter was dirty. The room smelled musty. And the breakfast was truly continental.
The staff were great, and these complaint is consistent with many others. This makes me wonder if the management is not allotting enough time for cleaning the rooms???

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinder89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonSuper8, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:
First and foremost, thank you for the compliments to our staff, and for taking some time to provide valuable feedback. Secondly, we apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We strive for a clean friendly hotel, and a great experience for every guest. Clearly we did not make this happen for you. I will pass your remarks on to the housekeeping staff and the General Manager. We will also take this opportunity to retrain housekeepers and notify the executive housekeeping manager. Thank you,
Jason Maloney
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn
2.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area

Property: Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area
Address: 1000 Lehigh Station Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Henrietta
#6 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Henrietta/Rochester Hotel Henrietta
Henrietta Super Eight
Henrietta Super 8
Super Eight Henrietta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing