We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, friendly”
Review of Aspinwall Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Henderson Harbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aspinwall Motel
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Group of wedding guests stayed at motel. All provided rave reviews about hotel. Excellent value, convenient location to Wehle Park and Sackets Harbor.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galaguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Aspinwall Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 58 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2010

We traveled to Henderson Harbor for a family wedding and stayed at the Aspinwall. The motel is very quaint and has alot of character. The rooms are large and extremely clean. I couldn't beleive how quiet it was! I don't think I have ever slept that well in a motel. The owners, Barb and Gary, are very friendly and hospitable. Would highly recommend to anyone traveling to or through the Henderson Harbor area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CACCorning_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

When my husband dragged me up to New York to go fishing I was concerned about the accomodations. We arrived at the Apsinwall Motel where we were greeted by Barb and Gary, the owners of this modest but very clean and welcoming motel. I was very pleasantly surprised. I now look forward to going every year! The only thing missing for me is internet access but nothing a good book can't cure.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnV3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

I needed a place to stay long term for a job in Adams NY. I found the Motel to be cleanand neat with updated rooms and the owners, Barb and Gary, to be very friendly and easily going people. They have made me feel at home in their motel. This Place is nice to the point if my wife came here I wouldn't have to find somewhere else to stay because she would approve of this Motel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparky1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

I only stayed 1 night but it was very nice! Rooms are very clean, and the bed was super comfy. It was a very relaxing stay. I felt very comfortable and safe. I would recommend this motel to anyone. Hosts are very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NysJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2009

We always come back here. Clean rooms and friendly service. Love , love the location! Down the road are beautiful lake views. You could not get a better place, right in between two nice state parks with beaches and picnic areas. Near historic Sackets Harbor and the views there are so awesome.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parkey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

When we head north to fish for smallies, we make plans to stay at the Aspinwall Motel. Barb and Gary are the best . . . we are as happy to see them as they are to see us! Without hesitation, we recommend the Aspinwall to our friends, whether they be traveling on motorcycles or heading to the waters to fish. It's a wonderfully quite, clean and friendly environment with easy access to the harbor, a short distance to Watertown, and an easy walk to the Trolley for icecream or next door to the Cherry Tree for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chappy1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson Harbor
8.1 mi away
Ontario Place Hotel now Harbor House Inn
15.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
15.1 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
15.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
338 reviews
16.8 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspinwall Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspinwall Motel

Address: 8544 County Route 178, Or 8544 Military Highway at NYS Route 3, Henderson Harbor, NY 13651-5135
Location: United States > New York > Henderson Harbor
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Henderson Harbor
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 24 modern rooms (1988) with heat,A/C,cable and ample parking for boaters and vacationers. Located on the historic Aspinwall Homestead (est. 1806) where the Aspinwall family participated in the Underground Railway. Relax after a day on Lake Ontario or a long trip. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aspinwall Hotel Henderson Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing