We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful waterfall”

Ranked #2 of 16 things to do in Hector
Certificate of Excellence
Nw Indiana
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful waterfall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Located right on the highway with little access. Very few parking spots alongside the road adjacent to the falls. Do not park on the private property next to the falls. Nice little motel sits next to the falls would be a pleasant place to stay when visiting Seneca Lake.

Helpful?
Thank valpofred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    21
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Antioch
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful waterfall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Gorgeous waterfall right on the side of the road, but if you're looking at the lake you'll miss it. There is room to pull to the side of the road for a picture.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank letsgonow53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton Lake Heights, mi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Falls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

I love Hector Falls. You have to keep an eye out for it because it kind of sneaks up on you as you enjoy the views of Seneca Lake on the opposite side of the road. We always stop on our way back because of this!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TRacy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg
Level Contributor
118 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Gotta pull over and stop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

If you are traveling around Seneca Lake and go north on Rt. 414 from Watkins Glen you will pass Homer Falls. You just can't resist pulling over and stopping, there is even a little parking area on both sides. The falls are beautiful, both the upper falls and the ones you can see under the road which empty into the lake. Take a minute to look around and have your picture taken!
We have passed Homer Falls many times and we stop almost each time we are there!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PABucsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

It's a wonderful sight to come upon as you're driving around Seneca lake. The upper falls are visible from the roadway, but the lower falls are on private property. You can pull over and take pictures. Beautiful sight!!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 684pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hector Falls, Hector, NY also viewed

 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Hector Falls, Hector, NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing