We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Review Highlights
So Glad We Chose This Place for Our First Ever Wine Tasting!

My husband and I attended our first ever wine tasting at Hazlitt 1852 Vineyards. What an... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
092086
,
Duanesburg, New York
via mobile
Fun Place

Tasting was fun, 5 dollars tasting with free snacks "Popcorn", friendly staff. End up picking... read more

Reviewed May 14, 2019
98alexy
Read all 305 reviews
  
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
198
75
18
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
198
75
18
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red cat wine tasting seneca lake bramble berry gift shop a lot of fun great wine favorite stops party place fun tasting fun stop friendly staff finger lakes grape juice tasting room fun place tasting fee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 305 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

This is a fun stop on the Finger Lakes wine trail. They have a good wine tasting. They have a good gift shop and many weekends the outdoor area has live music. On a hot day the wine slushies are so yummy and refreshing. This is easy to get in and out, and worth a visit.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank whittm8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph J, Manager at Hazlitt 1852 Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your wine tasting and live music at the Oasis. We hope that you can come back to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

We go to the Seneca wine trail every year and this is one of our favorite stops! There are wines for the dry or the sweet drinkers and it’s a great atmosphere. This year it was our first stop of the day and the bartender Chris made it even more fun than usual. Such a great start to the day! Make sure you do the red cat chant!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank PennsylvaniaNicoleO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph J, Manager at Hazlitt 1852 Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your visit and look forward to the next time we get to share our wiens with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Wine tasting and slushy tasting with a few light snacks. Lots of outside seating by fountain. Love the effervescent.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank tammyc10905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph J, Manager at Hazlitt 1852 Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the winery and the grounds. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

My favorite New York wine is Red Cat so was so excited to finally stop here. Easy to find with average parking area. At first glance was disappointed as not very inviting or great views from the outside. However, when I entered the horseshoe bar the fun began. Cool interior and the guy who served our tastings was great - explained the wines and got everyone in the bar to talk with each other. We ended up meeting 2 really nice couples. Really enjoyed the Red Cat Dark and White Stag which neither are available in our home town - wish they were! But you just go up the stairs to the gift shop and wine purchasing area. So we were able to stock up! Plus I bought a cute Hazlitt shirt as well.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank joyceTL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph J, Manager at Hazlitt 1852 Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

We are thrilled to hear you love Red Cat and discovered some new wines you liked while you were here. Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

This is one of the favorite wineries we visited out of 20! One thing I really liked was they acknowledge the DD and gave me grape juice so I still felt included! The wine was discounted and priced appropriately as well! We will definitely be going back!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank amandabW6540MU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph J, Manager at Hazlitt 1852 Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you, for the great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews