We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
27
2
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom cottage the property manager view of the lake fire pit long weekend front porch coffee maker home away from home finger lakes watkins glen dock brewery breweries lakefront vineyards ac
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 30 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

We had a really great time staying at this beautiful cabin at Single Island Shore. They are beautiful, spacious and neat. Also with a view of the Seneca Lake. It was our first time and we had a warm welcome. We will definitely come back!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank SharineWerleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley L, Guest Relations Manager at Single Island Shores, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Seneca and our property. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

We visited the week after the 4th of July. Perfect in every way. Quiet, romantic, comfortable, scenic.

Only a few cabins were occupied and it felt like we had the place to ourselves. Our neighbors were very nice and we became friends at the communal fire pit.

I would not hesitate to recommend Single Island Shores. We want to visit again. Too many wineries to visit and not enough time...

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank pnf44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley L, Guest Relations Manager at Single Island Shores, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you so much for your review. Happy to hear that our guests are enjoying the company of their neighbors. We hope you can visit again, as there are SO many great wineries & breweries on both sides of the lake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018

We stayed for a full week here as did our family in 6 of the other cabins...we loved it. Ashley was so patient in helping me plan our family reunion. She was always so eager to help and very pleasant to work with. The cabins are clean, the area is peaceful. A very large group of us enjoyed the campfire 2-3 nights. Early mornings were great for fishing off the dock - we saw the large fish, but they new how to avoid our lines. We drove to several of the state parks for hiking to see the waterfalls. I would stay here again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: A beautiful view is available from each cabin. You can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank soltysconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley L, Guest Relations Manager at Single Island Shores, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you so much. We absolutely loved having the whole Soltys family reunion here at our property. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018

This cabin was the perfect size and was so clean. I didn't realize we were staying in a brand new cabin and was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The refrigerator was a good size for a few days and the fire pits were the perfect touch. Private dock to hang out at- but bring some bug spray!

Room Tip: Make sure you have a cabin facing the lake/sunset
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Stayed in the two bedroom lakefront cottage for a long weekend in October. Very roomy cottage with two nice bedrooms, one bathroom, and open living room/kitchen. The kitchen was very well equipped with full size fridge, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, oven, electric stovetop. Pots, cutlery, utensils, plates.

The cabin must be relatively new. Minimal decoration which we liked as the pine walls and ceilings are their own decoration. Heaters and a/c in living room and each bedroom. The deck overlooking the lake was covered and very nice. Note that the hill down to the lakeside is very steep. There were mostly one bedroom cabins at the top of the hill; looked like one two bedroom cabin. Then as you head down the hill there are some more cabins with lake view, and at the very bottom of the hill was the lakefront 2 bedroom cabin. I do agree the mattresses are soft, but we slept well anyway. Ample parking, fire pits (bring your own wood). One thing we did not realize (maybe in the fine print I didn’t read) was that there is no housekeeping so we ran out of bath towels and had to request more. We washed our own dishes as there was dish soap and a dish drainer. Paper towels, soaps, coffee filters, shampoo and blow dryer all provided.

There are plenty of other traveler photos that accurately show the cabins and site.

We had a very nice visit to Seneca Lake and enjoyed our cabin.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
Thank mizlori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley L, General Manager at Single Island Shores, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Good Afternoon Mr. H,
Thank you so much for posting a review. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. & glad we were able to get you those fresh towels, as you requested. I normally stay right on-premise for the majority of the weekends that we have guests. Apologies that I didn't get to meet you in person on your weekend. We hope you consider staying with us again. Now that you've seen the fall foliage, maybe you'll come back for the spring flowers. Thank you again for choosing Single Island Shores.

Kind Regards,
Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews