We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hawthorne
Certificate of Excellence
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
357 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Acceptable budget hotel”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The Comfort Inn & Suites in Hawthorne is a hotel for people staying on a budget or those who are in the area and are looking for a hotel nearby.

The rooms are clean, furnished quite nicely, fairly large and have everything you need. Choosing a Comfort Inn, you don't expect the level of service of a 5-star hotel. Still the service is good for such class of hotel.

They also offer breakfast, which is quite basic and served on paper plates / cups and plastic cutlery. Serves the purpose and probably adequate for the standard of the hotel, but nothing more.

Although it's located close to a main road, traffic noise is minimal and sleep quality is good. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but some diners a few steps away.

If you just need a nice room and a good bed and have no higher expectations towards your hotel stay, this place is a good choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael-Traveller-JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    55
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
52
34
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rolling Meadows, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed four days while visiting New York City. Everyone at the hotel was very accommodating. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We had two queen size beds and a nice sitting area with 2 chairs. I called the morning of check in to ask about early check in or holding our luggage. They said either way they would take care of us. We arrived, went to lunch at a nearby diner and our room was ready. There was absolutely nothing to complain about. Nice breakfast in the morning, too!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Had to wait for the front desk to finish her personal conversation before checking-in, but then found I had been upgraded to a suite; nice balance. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. I slept well and had a good shower, so my needs were well met.

Elevators are fast, but both smell funny. Internet takes a few steps to connect, and then is spotty. Check-out was lighting fast, done by the assistant manager.

All-in-all I will return to this location.

Room Tip: All rooms seem quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAMan804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

As you walk in the lobby is very beautiful!! The workers were very nice and friendly. We stayed in the suite and it came with a full kitchen with a stove fridge/refridge micro cabinet space and a eating table. Behind the table there is a living room with a sofa bed a nice coffee table tv chair and open space. There is a seperate room with a closet 2 queen or full size beds tv and closet. There are 2 closets. The bathrooms were very clean and the room. The pool was empty and we had it all to ourselves and the security is nice because you don't want a perv walking in a pool area with children. The breakfast area had a lot of stuff and was really really good!! Definitely will stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotelmanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I called the Comfort Inn on a Saturday--with a last minute request for four rooms, and I needed an early check, and 2 double beds for at least 3 of the rooms.
Bryant was very kind, and worked with me through the entire experience to make the visit as smooth as possible for the family. We were in Hawthorne for my mothers wake and funeral. All of the front desk agents, were amazing. Bryant, Leslie, Nneka and Linda all were very kind to make the experience as comfortable and easy as possible. The room's were immaculate.
I have worked as a GM for different franchise, so I tend to look carefully at things without even trying. The Comfort Inn and Suites in Hawthorne, NY are very lucky to have the outstanding staff they employ. I don't know the names in Housekeeping--but they also deserve kudo's for their diligence and great attitudes!

Room Tip: This was a very well maintained hotel. Just be sure to ask for bereavement, AARP,AAA or Military ra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judexxxooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Loved it here!! When I got here I had an extra child with me. No problem the gentleman at the front desk gave me a suite for the same price. Breakfast was awesome, clean. Will definitley stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loriinflanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed here the night of hurricane Sandy. The power went out less than two hours after we arrived, which of course is out of the hotel's control. However, we were told that compensation would be given the next morning (and if this were not the case, we could have gone back home, as we were fortunate that our neighborhood never lost power). Of course we could take advantage of NONE of the amenities advertised with the room: Free weekday newspaper, Free local calls, laundry, Morning Breakfast full of hot options (free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, fruit, including hot waffles), exercise room and indoor pool. I could not use the work area, high-speed Internet or the business center for my conference call the next day. Of course we could not use the hair dryer, iron, microwave, fridge, game system and cable w/ HBO. I chose this hotel primarily for the gym, free breakfast, laundry and internet & work area.
It is completely understandable that due to the power outage, none of these services were available, but we were told shortly after the outage began that compensation would be given. And I know from overhearing that another guest the next morning was given $100 plus change he needed for something (I think laundry somewhere).
Now the staff on site, Brian and Gwen were absolutely wonderful, highly responsive, and apologetic. However, apparently by morning the franchise owner had a change of heart and refused us to be allowed any reimbursement for the MANY amenities included in the rate that were not available to us. This is outrageous. I have stayed a couple of times in hotels in around the world that had power outages, and a minor compensation was given without even having to ask for it!
In the future, when family visits from out of town, we will have them stay elsewhere.
After complaining to the corporate office, they said their hands were tied and gave us the equivalent of one fifth of a free stay in Choice Points. I don't think we'll be using those! I would only stay here again if the hotel comes under new ownership as the franchise owner is clearly a woman with zero understanding of customer service and hospitality.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if the weather is bad, because you will not be reimbursed for any of the ameniti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie12881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawthorne
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
3.7 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites White Plains - Elmsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
3.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 20 Saw Mill River Rd, Hawthorne, NY 10532-1507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Hawthorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hawthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Hawthorne
Comfort Inn Hawthorne
Hawthorne Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing