We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spectacular, reasonably priced B&B”
Review of Bricktown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bricktown Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Haverstraw B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“spectacular, reasonably priced B&B”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I'm not sure that you can ask for anything better from a B&B: spotlessly clean, perfectly decorated, and incredibly friendly. We stayed for three nights, and breakfast was outstanding--and completely different--every morning. And that's a huge compliment coming from us, since we have the appetite of... I don't know, wild boars?

Haverstraw isn't the fanciest town on the Hudson, but it's reasonably close to NYC if you're coming from outside of the area, and it's a fantastic place to escape if you live in the city. There are some great hiking trails nearby, and several outstanding restaurants within an easy walk of the B&B--Bella Rose and Tacos Marianita were particularly amazing. We came without a car, and still had a great time.

I'm pretty sure that Bricktown Inn's prices change seasonally, but I was pretty shocked by how little we spent--it was considerably less expensive than other B&Bs we looked at in nearby towns. The rooms aren't huge--and the only TV is in a shared room downstairs--but I actually thought that was a good thing. (Really, who needs TV?) The owners are unbelievably attentive to every little detail, and it's obvious that they pride themselves on learning each guest's individual preferences. We drink tons of water, and an icy carafe magically appeared in our room on our second night, even though we didn't ask for it. Amazing.

And most importantly, Michelle and Joe are genuinely warm hosts who will make you feel 100% comfortable in their home. Both are Haverstraw natives who know everything you could possibly want to know about the area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WildBoarNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    15
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
65
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waretown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

we want to thank michelle and joe for a nice stay at their lovely b &b during veterans week. we had nice conversations on the area and the history of haverstraw. they spoke about the church which i forgot the name, but they can tell you. it has 13 tiffany stained glass windows. overall we would reccommend the place.

Room Tip: all rooms we looked at or stayed in were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karl r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honeoye Falls, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

This is a lovely B & B ... and an excellent value when you consider that you are only 30 minutes from New York City! Michelle and Joe are wonderful hosts. They are warm, knowledgeable and informative. The breakfasts are delicious and there are special touches in the rooms (robes in the bathroom, sherry on the dresser, local brochures, etc.) The front porch is big and has lots of comfortable seating. It is within walking distance of nice restaurants and a weekend farmer's market! I highly recommend the Bricktown Inn!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Our stay here was so relaxing and Michelle and Joe were outstanding hosts. Their home is filled with exquisite and interesting dated pieces, like a beautiful antique stove with scrumptious homemade cookies on top. Teas and coffee were also available 24/7. The Peck room was clean and serene. The bathroom was so modern and at the same time quaint, so adorable. Loved this "home away from home" and will be back in the fall. Oh and I can't forget the delicious and healthy homemade breakfast that Michelle made. Great chef!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judester218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Innkeeper Michelle Natale makes you feel immediately at home and the Peck room we chose was well appointed and the amenities very thoughtful. The only possible downside for some guests, though it did not disturb us, is that a busy railroad runs by about one block from the inn and trains do pass by noisily several times day and night. This is a great value. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were very happy in the moderayely priced Peck m
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjh211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2011

My husband and I visited the Bricktown Inn to celebrate our 19th wedding anniversary. Michelle and Joe warmly greeted us and showed us around the B&B. The Bricktown Inn is beautiful, and very clean. We were made to feel at home. The breakfasts were delicious, and were served on the elegant Royal Albert Old Country Roses china. Hospitality is a gift, and Michelle and Joe shared it freely with us. We hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mt1089gren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2010

We made a return trip to NY and the Bricktown Inn with our college age kids. As usual, Michele and Joe welcomed us like family. We spent each day in the hustle and bustle of NYC and returned at night to the warmth and home-like atmosphere of the Bricktown Inn. The rooms are comfortable with private baths, and the breakfasts are worth the drive from Virginia! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoxCoVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haverstraw
11.5 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
12.7 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
952 reviews
10.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
208 reviews
10.7 mi away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#5 of 7 in Tarrytown
169 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bricktown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bricktown Inn

Property: Bricktown Inn
Address: 112 Hudson Ave, Haverstraw, NY 10927-1502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Haverstraw
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Haverstraw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bricktown Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bricktown Inn is a 4 room Bed and Breakfast in an historic Haverstraw home. The house is decorated in Victorian style complete with all modern amenities and is close to many Hudson Valley attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Bricktown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing