We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best!”

Union Restaurant and Bar Latino
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Haverstraw
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

We have been here many time, brought business associates and friends. Everyone raved about this restaurant.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank howsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    24
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

My husband and I do quite a bit of fine dining and this restaurant tops our list of favorites. The food is excellent, Paolo and his staff are exceptionally accommodating and the ambiance is perfect for any occasion. It's worth the trip up to Haverstraw (in Rockland County off the Palisades Parkway).

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelerShari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, New York
Level Contributor
287 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Will Return Often"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2011

We have been to this restaurant 3 times and have enjoyed each of those experiences. Menu selections and wines are reasonable. The decor is appealing. I was with a group of 4 and we were given a very nice table toward the front of the dining area. Certainly, one of the best in Rockland County.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank plasmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new city
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2010

Just returned from dinner at the Union Restaurant- everything was delicious! I recommend this restaurant for anyone who is looking for a well prepared, reasonably priced meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cougarnewcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the best in Rockland a MUST try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2010

Recently went to the Union Restaurant after months of saying we shouod try it. We should have tried it months ago - it is fabulous! From the friendly ":parking lot guy, Sammy" to the hostess and the wait staff, you are made to feel welcome. The wait staff cannot do enough for you and will offer advice, if asked. The food was outrageously good. Try the bean ravioli appetizer - it was the night's special and it was smooth and incredibly delicious. For entrees we ordered the paella and the skirt steak - both dishes had us agreeing that we would be back. The dessert special that night was a chocolate bread pudding that just melted in our mouths. This is a place worth visiting - guaranteed you'll visit more than once!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rala14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Union Restaurant and Bar Latino also viewed

 

Been to Union Restaurant and Bar Latino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing